They really overload like crazyOriginally posted by sbst275:Worst was that bet 2000 and 2001 or 1993 to 1998, Sv 151 was a fully aircon sv
Anyway, Sv 151 was launched in 1993 to replace Sv 201 (Kent Ridge - NP (Loop))... Kinda of extension on Sv 201
Tell your lah, Svs like 90 and 151 tio complain for ultra overloading, SBS would just go into hiding
Anyway there is cheating of fares, overloaded yet all have to pay
Usually I hope that along PIE can get a seat tooOriginally posted by sbst275:Because there is transfer pt
Ppl from Hougang progressively alights, while ppl to NP and NUS boards
Macpherson also major transfer pt for 90... Ppl from Toa Payoh alights while RSAF personnal boards (Tries to)... If not can take 151 till ComfortDelGro driving ctr and walk in
You tell this nick call SBS9818A at SB when his nick is seen at Status box...Originally posted by deathscythe99:They really overload like crazy
The bus uncle can just stop at a bus stop, despite the bus being full already, and wait a damned 4 mins before moving off...
Now then you appearOriginally posted by SBS9828X:hey ani1 got bank acct? can buy fer me p-member? ill pay u in cash![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway, that bus dun wanna appear ar?
NUS folks, grab this bus hostage to bargain for better sv then
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Yeap...
[b]IF we can lay our hands on him
Anyway, I was thinking, do bus captains just drive one bus route all e time?[/b]
Morning to night?Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap...
Basically, there are 3 basic shiftsOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Morning to night?
Hmm...I see...so not whole day lar!Originally posted by sbst275:Basically, there are 3 basic shifts
Morning (5am to 2pm)
Afternoon (2pm to End of Op (This one can be either 1900 or 0000))
Peak Hr (0600-1000 and 1600-1900)
Of course there are other funny shift like 1 type if serving Sv X in AM, Sv Y in PM.
Whole day still possible one, esp the peak hr shift...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm...I see...so not whole day lar!
Sleep where?Originally posted by sbst275:Whole day still possible one, esp the peak hr shift...
Some drive bet 0600-0800 then 1030-1900 one
If like this, they usually stay at bus depot...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Sleep where?
Got such thing as full day and half day buses?Originally posted by sbst275:But this dear bus here is a full day bus, so that means he is driven by 2 drivers daily
Full day are usually those peak hr buses, same driver drive for that dayOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Got such thing as full day and half day buses?
Hmmm...
So the driver who drives the bus to one interchange drives back to the interchange he started from right?
Got starting point at bus stop de meh?Originally posted by sbst275:Full day are usually those peak hr buses, same driver drive for that day
Half day are those AM or PM shift one...
AM - They drive bus from depot to the starting pt started on the timetable (Need not be Bus Int can be bus stop say along Clementi Rd) till 2-3pm
PM - Starts from 2-3pm at bus interchange till 1900 - 0145 depending on the timetable again.. Drives back to depot
This oneOriginally posted by deathscythe99:So the driver who drives the bus to one interchange drives back to the interchange he started from right?
GotOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Got starting point at bus stop de meh?
Never see before,
But I see buses sprinting around w/o customers before lar
Wah, I thought drivers report for duty at the bus interchange, so...it's not lar?Originally posted by sbst275:This one
Usually it depends on which bus depot the driver is based at
Like Sv 52
It is jointly operated by Ang Mo Kio and Soon Lee Bus Park
AMK one may start from Jurong East Int... But changing of shift or meal breaks at done at Bishan
Same goes to Soon Lee Bus Pk, they change shift and meal breaks are done at Jurong East Int
Originally posted by sbst275:Got
Sv 151 starts @ Clementi Rd (Blk 352 towards Hougang)
1 bus starts there @ 0605 on Weekday bef the 1st bus from Kent Ridge arrives at 0624
The buses sleep @ bus depot lahOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Wah, I thought drivers report for duty at the bus interchange, so...it's not lar?
Originally posted by sbst275:The buses sleep @ bus depot lah