u the one telling them must diam diam mah. u machiam sound like messiah lidat, dun send u send who?Originally posted by charlize:Send me for fcuk.
I'm not the one studying at ntu.
And complaining.
something has to change in the way this society is run, and time is on our side.Nothing ever stays the same, and with a whole new generation coming up, let's hope they are less apathetic and less likely to be brainwashed.Originally posted by chunyong:Bo bian...just like a lawnmower moving across...if u stick ur head up, u get chopped...so best is stay among the general 'length' so the blade just misses u...can the grass affect the lawnmower ? Yes, maybe it just jams the blade up which is unlikely but even so the owner can just change the blade and viola...the mowing goes on...unless u can affect the man operating the machine...else...bo bian....lan lan
u call that courage? then lidat im not sure if sg got war can rely on the all you 'brave' people to defend sg anymoreOriginally posted by chunyong:Bo bian...just like a lawnmower moving across...if u stick ur head up, u get chopped...so best is stay among the general 'length' so the blade just misses u...can the grass affect the lawnmower ? Yes, maybe it just jams the blade up which is unlikely but even so the owner can just change the blade and viola...the mowing goes on...unless u can affect the man operating the machine...else...bo bian....lan lan
messiah? I'd think he/she'll make a mess instead.Originally posted by HENG@:u the one telling them must diam diam mah. u machiam sound like messiah lidat, dun send u send who?![]()
Please don't make me out like some pastor from some titanium structured church.Originally posted by HENG@:u the one telling them must diam diam mah. u machiam sound like messiah lidat, dun send u send who?![]()
that's called LL.(not me).Originally posted by HENG@:u call that courage? then lidat im not sure if sg got war i can rely on the all you 'brave' people to defend sg anymore
ok u're not. u're the messiah.Originally posted by charlize:Please don't make me out like some pastor from some titanium structured church.
It hurts my feelings.
how t odefend the country if u are in Whitney ? therefore by not going there u are defending SG liaoOriginally posted by HENG@:u call that courage? then lidat im not sure if sg got war can rely on the all you 'brave' people to defend sg anymore![]()
Hope so lorOriginally posted by LazerLordz:something has to change in the way this society is run, and time is on our side.Nothing ever stays the same, and with a whole new generation coming up, let's hope they are less apathetic and less likely to be brainwashed.
got war also cannot win wad. also LL lor. sit there and LL, because, like what he said, the blade of grass that sticks its head out will get cut. So u dun go n take up arms against yr enemy maybe they will be merciful to u once they've won.Originally posted by LazerLordz:that's called LL.(not me).
everyone does their thing differently ..![]()
lets just say defeatist attitudes really make me feel secure in the country's *ahem*no*ahem futureOriginally posted by chunyong:how t odefend the country if u are in Whitney ? therefore by not going there u are defending SG liao
WW1. Ypres truceOriginally posted by HENG@:got war also cannot win wad. also LL lor. sit there and LL, because, like what he said, the blade of grass that sticks its head out will get cut. So u dun go n take up arms against yr enemy maybe they will be merciful to u once they've won.![]()
very funny really. some singaporeans always talking about being manly and macho and taking up arms and being garang about serving in the armed forces, but ask them to show the most basic of courage by speaking up for their own rights and their balls shrink.Originally posted by LazerLordz:WW1. Ypres truce![]()
Wah lao.Originally posted by HENG@:very funny really. some singaporeans always talking about being manly and macho and taking up arms and being garang about serving in the armed forces, but ask them to show the most basic of courage by speaking up for their own rights and their balls shrink.
ohhhh the irony![]()
conditioning my dear..conditioning.Originally posted by HENG@:very funny really. some singaporeans always talking about being manly and macho and taking up arms and being garang about serving in the armed forces, but ask them to show the most basic of courage by speaking up for their own rights and their balls shrink.
ohhhh the irony![]()
ho ho ho. im not talking about NTU students.Originally posted by charlize:Wah lao.
Don't say ntu students until like that lah.
They also need to make a living next time when they graduate.
oooo i find it well funny. yes i can see how nice the future is for singapore societyOriginally posted by LazerLordz:conditioning my dear..conditioning.![]()
Salman ah? that guy is happy to be a lamb led to slaughter leh. so happy in fact he speaks up for the butcher, against his fellow lambs. how cheap can one get?Originally posted by LazerLordz:okay let's back on track.
or this will turn into another Speakers Corner.I do not want Salman polluting this place.![]()
it's called cheap grace for the blind.Originally posted by HENG@:Salman ah? that guy is happy to be a lamb led to slaughter leh. so happy in fact he speaks up for the butcher, against his fellow lambs. how cheap can one get?![]()
4 legs good, 2 legs bad.Originally posted by LazerLordz:it's called cheap grace for the blind.
baaaa!
They got guts laOriginally posted by charlize:Wah lao.
Don't say ntu students until like that lah.
They also need to make a living next time when they graduate.
this i have to agree. most ntu lecturers do not like poly students in our lecture group, cos students are daring to speak up when things or lessons are not taught properly.Originally posted by deathscythe99:They got guts la
Wah...Originally posted by 798:this i have to agree. most ntu lecturers do not like poly students in our lecture group, cos students are daring to speak up when things or lessons are not taught properly.
i did ask my poly classmate from nus, most of them dare not speak up cos there were too few poly students. i was amazed he told me there is a korean lecturer who taught them and students find difficulty in his teachings.