nay this is not U niversity facilities. as in its not shared by all therefore being made to pay is fine, but too much is another matterOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:I think this brings us to the same point robert has been harping on all the time...and I agree with him on this...it's double charging. Public institutions like NTU receive government funding through our taxes and it is not right to double charge by trying to recoup the full commercial costs of facilities.
Perhaps this is a preparatory step for the government to completely cut off all government funding and make the Unis run like private institutions. In which case, what is the government doing with the more than $10k of tax I pay each year?![]()
I wonder whether they checked to see if it was affordable to students after the increase....Originally posted by hisoka:nay this is not U niversity facilities. as in its not shared by all therefore being made to pay is fine, but too much is another matter
Wah...they get media coverage!Originally posted by Gordonator:guess what? this thread is featured in lian he zao bao.
alwaysdisturbed 798 and dragg's name are mentioned.![]()
so paiseh, i'm becoming a topic!Originally posted by Gordonator:guess what? this thread is featured in lian he zao bao.
alwaysdisturbed 798 and dragg's name are mentioned.![]()
They never give coverage le.Originally posted by chunyong:haha....the newspaper no news to say liao lah
natural death...dis kind of news detrimental to upcoming election early dis yr...must censor...Originally posted by deathscythe99:They never give coverage le.
Swept under the carpet?
err...Originally posted by 798:this i have to agree. most ntu lecturers do not like poly students in our lecture group, cos students are daring to speak up when things or lessons are not taught properly.
i did ask my poly classmate from nus, most of them dare not speak up cos there were too few poly students. i was amazed he told me there is a korean lecturer who taught them and students find difficulty in his teachings.
CB, there are more important news like the how to use the word "pair" by radio DJs.Originally posted by chunyong:natural death...dis kind of news detrimental to upcoming election early dis yr...must censor...
detrimental to them. but it's the students' interest at stake.Originally posted by chunyong:natural death...dis kind of news detrimental to upcoming election early dis yr...must censor...
is that why you removed your neh neh siggy?Originally posted by 798:so paiseh, i'm becoming a topic!
wat is the article about? can scan the news here? i dun have zaobao.
No such thing as students' interest in Singapore.Originally posted by LazerLordz:detrimental to them. but it's the students' interest at stake.![]()
Originally posted by chunyong:natural death...dis kind of news detrimental to upcoming election early dis yr...must censor...
will lah implies that government cannot handle simple issues and overcharging, it does reflect.Originally posted by deathscythe99:
I doubt this type of thing affects election la...Please...
This is a school-policy thingy
The word "vote" is used rarely in Singapore.Originally posted by hisoka:will lah implies that government cannot handle simple issues and overcharging, it does reflect.
anyway students also can vote leh, or similar aged personnel/peers too
Ahem u mean those above 21 onlyOriginally posted by hisoka:will lah implies that government cannot handle simple issues and overcharging, it does reflect.
anyway students also can vote leh, or similar aged personnel/peers too
let the seniors vote, better....after all, they are the future workforce.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Ahem u mean those above 21 only
Which means about half the gals in there cant vote
Which means u need to garner support of 3/4 of the population there
Hmm...let them run the show...better.Originally posted by LazerLordz:let the seniors vote, better....after all, they are the future workforce.![]()