i need ur opinion i had sex wit my gf 2 weeks ago..her period is due on 24th but not yet come...i m afraid wether she is pregnant ? we r mba student from local college..we cannot take risk of child now..i love her very much n will marry her in future..please help..i m very much afriad..
hahahahaha... what you want us to do? how to help? I stick 1 carrot plug the hole so can postphone the baby coming out until you all married?
gong xi gong xi
but now too early to say
sometimes late bcos of diet, stress, weather...........
update again 1 mth later k?
but by then, relli is gong xi gong xi le
Originally posted by Hai0110:i need ur opinion i had sex wit my gf 2 weeks ago..her period is due on 24th but not yet come...i m afraid wether she is pregnant ? we r mba student from local college..we cannot take risk of child now..i love her very much n will marry her in future..please help..i m very much afriad..
Why never used condom.???G
o to "Guardian" buy a pregnancy test kit to comfirm.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Menstrual_cycle
The menstrual cycle is the scientific term for the physiological changes that occur in fertile women and other female primates for the purposes of sexual reproduction. This article focuses on the human menstrual cycle, a "monthly" cycle that takes approximately 28 days to complete although this does vary from person to person.
The menstrual cycle, under the control of the endocrine system, is necessary for reproduction. It is commonly divided into three phases: the follicular phase, ovulation, and the luteal phase. It is also occasionally misclassified using the uterine cycle: menstruation, proliferative phase, and secretory phase.[1] Menstrual cycles are counted from the first day of menstrual bleeding. Hormonal contraception interferes with the normal hormonal changes with the aim of preventing reproduction.[2]
Stimulated by gradually increasing amounts of estrogen in the follicular phase, discharges of blood (menses) slow then stop, and the lining of the uterus thickens. Follicles in the ovary begin developing under the influence of a complex interplay of hormones, and after several days one or occasionally two become dominant (non-dominant follicles atrophy and die). Approximately mid-cycle, 24–36 hours after the Luteinizing Hormone (LH) surges, the dominant follicle releases an ovum, or egg in an event called ovulation. After ovulation, the egg only lives for 24 hours or less without fertilization while the remains of the dominant follicle in the ovary become a corpus luteum; this body has a primary function of producing large amounts of progesterone. Under the influence of progesterone, the endometrium (uterine lining) changes to prepare for potential implantation of an embryo to establish a pregnancy. If implantation does not occur within approximately two weeks, the corpus luteum will involute, causing sharp drops in levels of both progesterone and estrogen. These hormone drops cause the uterus to shed its lining and egg in a process termed menstruation.
In the menstrual cycle, changes occur in the female reproductive system as well as other systems (which lead to breast tenderness or mood changes, for example). A woman's first menstruation is termed menarche, and occurs typically around age 12-13. The average age of menarche is about 12.5 years in the United States,[3] 12.72 in Canada,[4] 12.9 in the UK[5] and 13.06 ± 0.10 years in Iceland.[6] The end of a woman's reproductive phase is called the menopause, which commonly occurs somewhere between the ages of 45 and 55.
The most fertile period (the time with the highest likelihood of pregnancy resulting from sexual intercourse) covers the time from some 5 days before until 1 to 2 days after ovulation.[37] In a 28‑day cycle with a 14‑day luteal phase, this corresponds to the second and the beginning of the third week. A variety of methods have been developed to help individual women estimate the relatively fertile and the relatively infertile days in the cycle; these systems are called fertility awareness.
Fertility awareness methods that rely on cycle length records alone are called calendar-based methods.[38] Methods that require observation of one or more of the three primary fertility signs (basal body temperature, cervical mucus, and cervical position)[39] are known as symptoms-based methods.[38] Urine test kits are available that detect the LH surge that occurs 24 to 36 hours before ovulation; these are known as ovulation predictor kits (OPKs).[40] Computerized devices that interpret basal body temperatures, urinary test results, or changes in saliva are called fertility monitors.
A woman's fertility is also affected by her age.[41][42] As a woman's total egg supply is formed in fetal life,[43] to be ovulated decades later, it has been suggested that this long lifetime may make the chromatin of eggs more vulnerable to division problems, breakage, and mutation than the chromatin of sperm, which are produced continuously during a man's reproductive life. However, despite this hypothesis, a similar paternal age effect has also been observed.
Originally posted by Rednano:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Menstrual_cycle
The menstrual cycle is the scientific term for the physiological changes that occur in fertile women and other female primates for the purposes of sexual reproduction. This article focuses on the human menstrual cycle, a "monthly" cycle that takes approximately 28 days to complete although this does vary from person to person.
The menstrual cycle, under the control of the endocrine system, is necessary for reproduction. It is commonly divided into three phases: the follicular phase, ovulation, and the luteal phase. It is also occasionally misclassified using the uterine cycle: menstruation, proliferative phase, and secretory phase.[1] Menstrual cycles are counted from the first day of menstrual bleeding. Hormonal contraception interferes with the normal hormonal changes with the aim of preventing reproduction.[2]
Stimulated by gradually increasing amounts of estrogen in the follicular phase, discharges of blood (menses) slow then stop, and the lining of the uterus thickens. Follicles in the ovary begin developing under the influence of a complex interplay of hormones, and after several days one or occasionally two become dominant (non-dominant follicles atrophy and die). Approximately mid-cycle, 24–36 hours after the Luteinizing Hormone (LH) surges, the dominant follicle releases an ovum, or egg in an event called ovulation. After ovulation, the egg only lives for 24 hours or less without fertilization while the remains of the dominant follicle in the ovary become a corpus luteum; this body has a primary function of producing large amounts of progesterone. Under the influence of progesterone, the endometrium (uterine lining) changes to prepare for potential implantation of an embryo to establish a pregnancy. If implantation does not occur within approximately two weeks, the corpus luteum will involute, causing sharp drops in levels of both progesterone and estrogen. These hormone drops cause the uterus to shed its lining and egg in a process termed menstruation.
In the menstrual cycle, changes occur in the female reproductive system as well as other systems (which lead to breast tenderness or mood changes, for example). A woman's first menstruation is termed menarche, and occurs typically around age 12-13. The average age of menarche is about 12.5 years in the United States,[3] 12.72 in Canada,[4] 12.9 in the UK[5] and 13.06 ± 0.10 years in Iceland.[6] The end of a woman's reproductive phase is called the menopause, which commonly occurs somewhere between the ages of 45 and 55.
u want to help... just help lah... if you don't want to help, then don't help... why you so funny go and paste the whole dictionary here? we know what is PMS lah... we not stupid.
Regular menstruation (also called eumenorrhea) lasts for a few days, usually 3 to 5 days, but anywhere from 2 to 8 days is considered normal.[1] The average menstrual cycle is 28 days long from the first day of one menstrual period to the first day of the next. A normal menstrual cycle is typically between 21 and 35 days between menstrual periods.[2]:p.381 The premenstrual time period is termed molimina and symptoms (other than bleeding) preceding menstruation are termed moliminal.[3]
The average volume of menstrual fluid during a monthly menstrual period is 35 milliliters (2.4 tablespoons of menstrual fluid) with 10–80 milliliters (1 - 6 tablespoons of menstrual fluid) considered typical. Menstrual fluid is the correct name for the menstrual flow, although many people prefer to refer to it as menstrual blood. Menstrual fluid in fact contains some blood, as well as cervical mucus, vaginal secretions, and endometrial tissue. Menstrual fluid is reddish-brown, a slightly darker colour than blood.[2]:p.381
Many women also notice blood clots or shedding of their uterus's endometrium lining during menstruation. These appear as small pieces of tissue mixed with the blood. Pieces of endometrial tissue are easy to confuse with menstrual clots and a specimen test can confirm which you have.[4] Sometimes menstrual clots or shed endometrial tissue is incorrectly thought to indicate an early-term miscarriage of an embryo. An enzyme called plasmin — contained in the endometrium – tends to inhibit the blood from clotting.
The amount of iron lost via menstrual fluid is relatively insignificant for most women.[5] In one study, premenopausal women who exhibited symptoms of iron deficiency were given endoscopies. 86% of them actually had gastrointestinal disease and were at risk of being misdiagnosed simply because they were menstruating.[6]
The first experience of a menstrual period during puberty is called menarche. The average age of menarche is 13, but menarche can typically occur between ages 8 and 18.Premature or delayed menarche should be investigated, ie before 10 yrs or after 16 years.[2]:p.381[7] Perimenopause is when fertility in a female declines, and menstruation may occur infrequently in the years leading up to menopause, when a female stops menstruating completely and is no longer fertile. Menopause typically occurs between the late 40s and 50s[2]:p.381 in Western countries.
Sexual intercourse during menstruation does not cause damage in of itself, but the woman's body is more vulnerable during this time. Vaginal pH is higher and less acidic than normal, the cervix is lower in its position, the cervical opening is more dilated, and the uterine endometrial lining is absent, thus allowing organisms direct access to the blood stream through the numerous blood vessels that nourish the uterus. All these conditions increase the chance of infection and STD transmission during menstruation.
Sexual intercourse may also shorten the menstrual period. Some sources say that achieving orgasm helps the uterus to contract and expel the lining.[14] However, it is more likely that because semen contains luteinizing hormone (LH) and follicle stimulating hormone (FSH),[15] and the vagina easily absorbs these hormones, the woman's hormone balance is slightly offset and the follicular phase of the menstrual cycle begins earlier. Similarly, levonorgestrel-releasing intrauterine devices and oral birth control pills alter the default hormone-release cycle, although by different mechanisms such as maintaining a high progestin level throughout a woman's cycle.
Menstruation is the most visible phase of the menstrual cycle, and corresponds closely with the hormonal cycle, and is therefore used as the limit between cycles; Menstrual cycles are counted from the first day of menstrual bleeding, a point in time commonly termed last menstrual period (LMP). The time from LMP until ovulation is, on average, 14.6[16] days, but with substantial variation both between people and between cycles in any single person, with an overall 95% prediction interval of 8.2 to 20.5[16] days.
During pregnancy and for some time after childbirth, menstruation is normally suspended; this state is known as amenorrhoea, i.e. absence of the menstrual cycle. If menstruation has not resumed, fertility is low during lactation. The average length of postpartum amenorrhoea is longer when certain breastfeeding practices are followed; this may be done intentionally as birth control.
who say 24 must come? Well the mayans got it wrong too.
If you don't bother to be precautious and is worrying now then good luck to you.
all those menstrual cycle safety period window period all buey zun one
cos if 注定 tio then will tio one loh
天�
some ppl try many yrs oso no have
some ppl first try then ä¸é©¬ç¥¨ liao
congrats on being a dad now
make full use of the MBA
earn more money
u will need a lot of money for the gunihun
i also abit worried now... my period supposed to come today, but never come... i wonder if i pregnant coz recently keep wanting to vomit... die lah... how?
late by a few days sooo gan cheong already?
yeah next year celebrate father's day
this shows that how high your education is, many still think with small head
father day in june leh
baby haben come out considered father liao nt
TS talk talk and talk no use now . Let time tell you if you going to be papa soon.
Don't want kid now and don't want protection. Don't know what you want.
Better now than later, economist predicted price of milk powder going to go up in the next few years...
Had my virginity broken one week before my period was suppose to start... Then it didn't come until one week later. Maybe ur gf has the same body reaction.
update us pls
period come liao
next time remember buy condom
if still have come
congratz!
nabey xxmas until now bo update. cum here ask for help people reply xmas until now boh update.
naby i post wait 1 day still no update. naby must be srtike toto already - i first wish him happy fathers' dday.