I am not saying all...if that is not clear through my earlier message, I apologize. I am saying some treat relationship as something light, something they can abandon anytime they feel like it. And for me, it had always been me who put in more effort than my exes...until now. Finally found someone who is willing to commit as much as meOriginally posted by hyuuga neji:dun generalise leh...
not all guys are like tat...
juz like not all girls are nice...
i see quite a few guys with broken hearts over at AA forum...
guys when they're younger only live for the moment. that's what i feel.. they dun think too far.. that's why committment is not really on their plate...Originally posted by rainee:I am not saying all...if that is not clear through my earlier message, I apologize. I am saying some treat relationship as something light, something they can abandon anytime they feel like it. And for me, it had always been me who put in more effort than my exes...until now. Finally found someone who is willing to commit as much as me
that's why I said some guys need to really grow up before going into a relationship...being in one involves a lot of responsibility, someone who is not mature cannot handle it, will only end up hurting each other...Originally posted by starblue:guys when they're younger only live for the moment. that's what i feel.. they dun think too far.. that's why committment is not really on their plate...
have to see age lah...Originally posted by rainee:that's why I said some guys need to really grow up before going into a relationship...being in one involves a lot of responsibility, someone who is not mature cannot handle it, will only end up hurting each other...
which reminds me... one guy i know was hesitant to start a r/s with a gal cos there were rumous in the class.. the class boys keep saying the gal's not good enuff for him and all... -_-"Originally posted by rainee:that's why I said some guys need to really grow up before going into a relationship...being in one involves a lot of responsibility, someone who is not mature cannot handle it, will only end up hurting each other...
yea..then still want to get into a r/s...have fun at the expense of hurting another person...how cruelOriginally posted by hyuuga neji:have to see age lah...
girls at 16-18 are far more mature than guys of the same age...
actually guys dun mature until they start work life or at least start university...
dun noe why...
maybe at tat age... guys juz wanna have fun...
listen so much to rumors for what...he has to ask himself whether he really wants it or not...and if he is willing to put in efforts...Originally posted by starblue:which reminds me... one guy i know was hesitant to start a r/s with a gal cos there were rumous in the class.. the class boys keep saying the gal's not good enuff for him and all... -_-"
wah lao... like tat how is he gonna find gf next time?Originally posted by starblue:which reminds me... one guy i know was hesitant to start a r/s with a gal cos there were rumous in the class.. the class boys keep saying the gal's not good enuff for him and all... -_-"
who doesnt wanna have fun? but mus got limit ma ...Originally posted by hyuuga neji:have to see age lah...
girls at 16-18 are far more mature than guys of the same age...
actually guys dun mature until they start work life or at least start university...
dun noe why...
maybe at tat age... guys juz wanna have fun...
tats the prob with society nowadays...Originally posted by rainee:yea..then still want to get into a r/s...have fun at the expense of hurting another person...how cruel
Originally posted by Gackt247:I'm only pondering abt the DE XIONG..
7!!!Originally posted by hyuuga neji:tats the prob with society nowadays...
ppl start dating too early...
can you imagine...
my gf's youngest cousin has wat 3 or 4 bfs already at the grand age of 7...
its a she btw...
kids should take their time to grow up...
and parents aren't helping either by not teaching them the right things...
hey hey... long time no see you liao...Originally posted by RaTtY81:who doesnt wanna have fun? but mus got limit ma ...
That's why I am kinda glad I waited for a little while more before getting into a r/s...cos if I get into it too early, I might not be mature enuff to handle itOriginally posted by hyuuga neji:tats the prob with society nowadays...
can you imagine...
its a she btw...
u long time nvr come ma...Originally posted by hyuuga neji:hey hey... long time no see you liao...
super agree with this.. nowadays kids are scary... maybe i grew up real slow.. the idea of a bf didn't occur to me until i was 17... lolz... but 4 year old cousin says she has a bf in school.... not one, but two some more...Originally posted by hyuuga neji:tats the prob with society nowadays...
can you imagine...
its a she btw...
wah lao 4 yrs old nia....Originally posted by starblue:super agree with this.. nowadays kids are scary... maybe i grew up real slow.. the idea of a bf didn't occur to me until i was 17... lolz... but 4 year old cousin says she has a bf in school.... not one, but two some more...
but hor rainee jie... after so long of being single.. wun you feel wierd sudenly get attached?? i know i wud, cos i wudn't know what to do...Originally posted by rainee:That's why I am kinda glad I waited for a little while more before getting into a r/s...cos if I get into it too early, I might not be mature enuff to handle it
mebbe joking only la...kids that small, don't know what they are talking about deOriginally posted by starblue:super agree with this.. nowadays kids are scary... maybe i grew up real slow.. the idea of a bf didn't occur to me until i was 17... lolz... but 4 year old cousin says she has a bf in school.... not one, but two some more...
when you are single, you observed the couple world...most of the time my friends always approach me to get advice for their r/s problems, so I know what problems that can arise in a r/s...so when i get into one, I can sort of expect what I might have to go through...Originally posted by starblue:but hor rainee jie... after so long of being single.. wun you feel wierd sudenly get attached?? i know i wud, cos i wudn't know what to do...
no lah.. kids dun lie de... they dun dun get the concept of a bf like we do.. maybe they think they're gf/bf cos they got hold hands before in school mah... lolz... but still... the thought of them knowing wad a gf/bf does sort of disturbs me, even though it does seem kinds cute a 4 year old comes running to you saying "jie jie, jie jie, i got 2 bf leh..." lolz...Originally posted by rainee:mebbe joking only la...kids that small, don't know what they are talking about de
no, i dun really refer to the what-do-do aspect.. more like the emotional side of it.. like you've been so used to singlehood then suddenly in your life there's another guy... like, you're no longer what you used to be.. that thought sort of stumps me sometiems.. lolz.Originally posted by rainee:when you are single, you observed the couple world...most of the time my friends always approach me to get advice for their r/s problems, so I know what problems that can arise in a r/s...so when i get into one, I can sort of expect what I might have to go through...
I am not saying they lie, I am saying they don't know what r/s really means...yea, like what you said, they don't get the concept...Originally posted by starblue:no lah.. kids dun lie de... they dun dun get the concept of a bf like we do.. maybe they think they're gf/bf cos they got hold hands before in school mah... lolz... but still... the thought of them knowing wad a gf/bf does sort of disturbs me, even though it does seem kinds cute a 4 year old comes running to you saying "jie jie, jie jie, i got 2 bf leh..." lolz...
You mean the commitment part? What do you mean by you are not what you used to be? You don't change in the relationship, you try to retain most of your personality...maybe you mean the compromise and lack of freedom partOriginally posted by starblue:no, i dun really refer to the what-do-do aspect.. more like the emotional side of it.. like you've been so used to singlehood then suddenly in your life there's another guy... like, you're no longer what you used to be.. that thought sort of stumps me sometiems.. lolz.
not the compromise part lah... more like.. aiya.. dunno how to say lah.. the feeling's just different when you're single and when you're attached. i dunno if i can adapt or not.. lolz...Originally posted by rainee:You mean the commitment part? What do you mean by you are not what you used to be? You don't change in the relationship, you try to retain most of your personality...maybe you mean the compromise and lack of freedom part