I agree with this. It is very easy one.....Originally posted by rainee:Don't worry lah, actually it is very easy one...
thanks rainee jie...but anything else other tat wanton soup???Originally posted by rainee:wan ton soup lor..
Wan Ton Soup
INGREDIENTS:
2 ounces shrimp, shelled and deveined
3/4 teaspoon minced celery
3/4 teaspoon minced green onion
1/4 egg white
1/8 teaspoon sesame oil
1/8 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon cornstarch, divided
6 round wonton wrappers
1-1/2 teaspoons water
1/4 pound dry Chinese noodles
1 cup chicken stock
1 tablespoon minced green onion
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DIRECTIONS:
1. Place shrimp in a food processor and pulse a few times to coarsely chop. Combine celery, 1 tablespoon green onion, egg white, sesame oil, salt and 1 teaspoon cornstarch with shrimp and pulse a few more times to make a chunky paste. Transfer mixture to a bowl and stir briskly until it becomes elastic.
2. Lay the wonton wrappers on a flat surface and place a scant teaspoon of shrimp mixture in the center of each wrapper. Combine remaining 1 teaspoon cornstarch with 2 tablespoons water to form a paste. One at a time, brush some cornstarch paste around the edge of a wonton wrapper and fold the wrapper in half to make a semicircle, pressing edges together to seal. Then, holding the wonton with the curved edge facing away from you, bring the tips of the straight edge together and seal with more cornstarch paste. Repeat with remaining wontons.
3. Bring a large pot of water to a boil and cook the noodles in boiling water until al dente, 8 to 10 minutes. Drain and divide between 4 serving bowls.
Meanwhile, bring the chicken broth to a simmer over medium-low heat.
Bring another large pot of water to a boil and drop the wontons into the boiling water. When the wontons rise to the surface, continue to cook them one minute longer. Remove with a slotted spoon as they finish cooking and divide them among the 4 bowls.
4. Pour hot chicken broth over wontons and noodles in bowls and garnish with the remaining chopped green onions to serve.
For BBL...here's the pics of my wanton noodles which I made for tonight's dinnerOriginally posted by BabyLover:ooh then muz take pic b4 u eat hor..
dun c food then straight gobble up mah
muz let us all c ur chu yi
oh wow! look so nice leh....Originally posted by rainee:For BBL...here's the pics of my wanton noodles which I made for tonight's dinner
nice...Originally posted by rainee:For BBL...here's the pics of my wanton noodles which I made for tonight's dinner
i cannto cook for nuts but the wanton looks abit weird lehOriginally posted by rainee:For BBL...here's the pics of my wanton noodles which I made for tonight's dinner
Today is tau suan I am not sure if I have time to cook the Honey and Oyster Chicken...Originally posted by BabyLover:oh wow! look so nice leh....
when u back got cooking session or not?
i brg myself to eat
wats ur next? i wanna c sumore!
lol looks nice nia...Originally posted by Lance_han:nice...
*two thumbs up*
Cos I fold them a different way from the way they fold it in hawkers' stalls...to prevent the meat from coming out hehe...But I think next time I will try to fold it the way they usually do it outside....Originally posted by hisoka:i cannto cook for nuts but the wanton looks abit weird leh
hey, i wanted to sae tasty but i havent tried it yet...Originally posted by rainee:lol looks nice nia...
wah..wan to order me around ah?Originally posted by bismarck:great rainee i am hungry, now cook!
can learn how to cook it also...not hard one..the hard part for me is mincing the meat, but can actually get the readily minced meat in supermarket..Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi wanna eat wan ton
I'd like a plate of wanton mee please no chilli and veggiesOriginally posted by rainee:wah..wan to order me around ah?
share share the recipe leh...Originally posted by Gackt247:I can cook simple stuff.. but i'm too lazy.. only for special pple on special occasions. Except for BBQ la.. tt's for every lazy bum who refuse to help out. N to boast abt my secret marinate for the meat tt is to be barbecued..
tell that to the auntie in the nearest wanton mee stallOriginally posted by The man who was death:I'd like a plate of wanton mee please no chilli and veggies
No wanton mee stall in my hawker centre lehOriginally posted by rainee:tell that to the auntie in the nearest wanton mee stall
go find in the nearest food courtOriginally posted by The man who was death:No wanton mee stall in my hawker centre leh
yes, now go!Originally posted by rainee:wah..wan to order me around ah?
dunno how to ask nicely..no food for youOriginally posted by bismarck:yes, now go!
rainee chiobu...can u cook something nice,edible,safe,non-fatal ?Originally posted by rainee:dunno how to ask nicely..no food for you
ok, I will tryOriginally posted by bismarck:rainee chiobu...can u cook something nice,edible,safe,non-fatal ?