damn... woke up with a splitting headache. then had diarrhoea.. kaoz... how am i suppose to get through the whole day at work???Originally posted by rainee:Ugh...feel bloated...ate too much already
Aww...poor gal...*gives Starblue a hug...Originally posted by starblue:damn... woke up with a splitting headache. then had diarrhoea.. kaoz... how am i suppose to get through the whole day at work???
Oh no...I was like that also last week...in the end I had to skip my classes for a day because I was scared I would vomit in class...Originally posted by starblue:damn... woke up with a splitting headache. then had diarrhoea.. kaoz... how am i suppose to get through the whole day at work???
i got drink water after that.. it's not that serious.. i'm more concerned about my headache. if i dun get a real sleep, it'll be nagging the whole day. my headaches super funny one.. they wun go away no matter wad, unless i get sleep.. kaoz...Originally posted by rainee:Oh no...I was like that also last week...in the end I had to skip my classes for a day because I was scared I would vomit in class...
Maybe you should take leave and see doctor...diarrhea can cause dehydration if you dun seek treatment...
hmm, wat if you take some headache meds?Originally posted by starblue:i got drink water after that.. it's not that serious.. i'm more concerned about my headache. if i dun get a real sleep, it'll be nagging the whole day. my headaches super funny one.. they wun go away no matter wad, unless i get sleep.. kaoz...
er.. i dun take medicine...Originally posted by rainee:hmm, wat if you take some headache meds?
Then wat U tk ???Originally posted by starblue:er.. i dun take medicine...
orh...hmm, then have to ren lor, unless you can take leave...Originally posted by starblue:er.. i dun take medicine...
she just let it be...or sleep it off...Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Then wat U tk ???
yup... grin and bear it like a man.. i mean a woman.. lolz... i can't swallow pills...Originally posted by rainee:she just let it be...or sleep it off...
Can't swallow pills? When I was small I used to be that way, then my mom had to crush the pills for meOriginally posted by starblue:yup... grin and bear it like a man.. i mean a woman.. lolz... i can't swallow pills...
i've been like that ever since.. lolz.. cos last time my mum dun take us to doc unless we have real high fever. so never take medicine. until now also dunno how to swallow pills... i can drink a lot of water, but the water will go down, the pills will not.. lolz. i suspect it's psychological... cos small small pills also cannot swallow..Originally posted by rainee:Can't swallow pills? When I was small I used to be that way, then my mom had to crush the pills for me
wa so jia lat...last time small pills I can swallow, but I anything also can swallow alreadyOriginally posted by starblue:i've been like that ever since.. lolz.. cos last time my mum dun take us to doc unless we have real high fever. so never take medicine. until now also dunno how to swallow pills... i can drink a lot of water, but the water will go down, the pills will not.. lolz. i suspect it's psychological... cos small small pills also cannot swallow..
it's ok lah.. used to enduring liao... too lazy to crush the medicine also.. hahaha...Originally posted by StarPuppy:maybe u crush them and combine them in ur food....see if it works
how u train one???Originally posted by rainee:wa so jia lat...last time small pills I can swallow, but I anything also can swallow already
the trick is to drink lots of water, let the pill floats around in your mouth then gulp down the waterOriginally posted by starblue:how u train one???
i always do that.. but thwn i'm gulping down the water, only the water goes down.. -_-" and when i almost succeed in getting the pill down, i choke... -_-"""""""Originally posted by rainee:the trick is to drink lots of water, let the pill floats around in your mouth then gulp down the water
Don't know abt you, but it works for me
jia lat...I don't know liao...maybe you need to crush the pills and mix it with waterOriginally posted by starblue:i always do that.. but thwn i'm gulping down the water, only the water goes down.. -_-" and when i almost succeed in getting the pill down, i choke... -_-"""""""
oh dear me.. no wonders never see u online... sort of missing you. hope u recover soon....Originally posted by CoolMyth:Peharps you can try dissolving the pill onto a teaspoon of warm/hot water and then drink the entire thing. That's what I do with those circular Panadol pills....for some reason, I can't swallow them, though I can swallow smaller size ones or different shapes of pills....
For the info, I've been down with high fever the last few days..... Very lethargic, very tired, very sleepy.....
three mods, all reporting for duty. amidst our work of cos.Originally posted by StarPuppy:its nice to see our 2 mods keeping the tavern alive....btw
U ALL NO NEED TO WORK HUH?
no food no wonder tired and sleepy....poor thingOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Peharps you can try dissolving the pill onto a teaspoon of warm/hot water and then drink the entire thing. That's what I do with those circular Panadol pills....for some reason, I can't swallow them, though I can swallow smaller size ones or different shapes of pills....
For the info, I've been down with high fever the last few days..... Very lethargic, very tired, very sleepy.....
I am working now...Originally posted by StarPuppy:its nice to see our 2 mods keeping the tavern alive....btw
U ALL NO NEED TO WORK HUH?