What if your parents are the idealist sort, who thinks no one can be good enough for you...unless it is them who go around to find someone who fits the bill perfectly...Originally posted by X-men:I will not break off lah.
If she's good... I will make my parents see her good side. Can't judge a person too soon mah.... besides, I believe I'm old enough to make my own decision.
Yeah i'm sure you're old enough.Originally posted by X-men:I will not break off lah.
If she's good... I will make my parents see her good side. Can't judge a person too soon mah.... besides, I believe I'm old enough to make my own decision.
dun worry to muchOriginally posted by rainee:I hope my parents can accept him...
well at least you still have the filial side, you care what your parents think.Originally posted by rainee:I hope my parents can accept him...
tat's the wayOriginally posted by StarPuppy:my future and family are all decided by me...my parents and friends can only give me advice...my choice to loe who i want to love
I guess I have been taught to listen to them, to obey no matter what...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:well at least you still have the filial side, you care what your parents think.
for me, i don't, i can't wait till i grow up to 18(what's the legal adult age where you can make your own decisions?), where i'll move away miles from them and that's where life starts.
oh my god.Originally posted by rainee:My parents, especially my mom, are very stubborn when it comes to big decision...so maybe would have to get into arguments with them before they can relent...last time they threatened to disown me if I ever disobey them...sigh...
But my parents will make me very unhappy over this de...they will argue and fight with me over my decision... in the end they will make me feel even more confused than ever...Originally posted by shinta:well, u're the one who's gg to face him for the rest of ur life..
y let ur parents make the decisions? are u gg to listen to them n marry some guy u dun love n face him for the rest of ur life? or at least until the rest of ur parents life?
just go with ur heart... ignore what they say.. muahahaha
as long as u're happy, why not?
either way, you can't get the best of both sides, definitely 1 side will get upset. it's just which side means more to you, that, only you know the answer.Originally posted by rainee:But my parents will make me very unhappy over this de...they will argue and fight with me over my decision... in the end they will make me feel even more confused than ever...
I definitely want to be with him...but I feel a bit guilty if I were to argue with my parents over this lor...but if I don't argue my life long happiness will be at stake...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:either way, you can't get the best of both sides, definitely 1 side will get upset. it's just which side means more to you, that, only you know the answer.
there you go, you know what to do, you have to fight dude.Originally posted by rainee:I definitely want to be with him...but I feel a bit guilty if I were to argue with my parents over this lor...but if I don't argue my life long happiness will be at stake...
my mom does that all the time.. and when she does, i'd shed a couple of tears in front of her... ( i dun usually cry or shed tears )Originally posted by rainee:My parents, especially my mom, are very stubborn when it comes to big decision...so maybe would have to get into arguments with them before they can relent...last time they threatened to disown me if I ever disobey them...sigh...
They want a "perfect" man for me, but they have yet to accept the fact that nobody is perfect. I love him but I can see that he is not perfect but I have learned to accept his flaws, but I don't know if my parents can...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:there you go, you know what to do, you have to fight dude.
it's obvious which side you're on, you just gotta keep the blow to your parents as small as possible. actually your parents should learn to accept him unless there's something about him that keeps them worrying.
what is it?