You mean someone I totally don't know and just met or someone I already know?Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:why don;t you try to simulate the situation.
for example, now u are an man now..... with you present look, but short hair.
ofcoz... must have alittle man build lah..... but not macho.
saw a gal you would like to know...... she saw u looking at her too.... so she try to act busy.....
now continue from there.... tell us how u would handle that "GAL"
You! Quote: "say don't know how many times. Kids just don't learn "Originally posted by M©+square:Who old? Who who??? M© looks around.
Snoops off.
haha...... but are those couples get to know each other thru public approach?Originally posted by stellazio:NO.definetely not based on looks.if not i wouldn't see too many beauty and the beast couples..heh..
someone u don;t know, just met on the street.Originally posted by rainee:You mean someone I totally don't know and just met or someone I already know?
aiya, give him some face lah.....Originally posted by rainee:Doing promotion here ah?
Walk to a place where I am sure she can see me, make eye contact with her, then smile confidently and charmingly. And if she responds in a positive way, I will say hi and then depending on the situation and how she responds, talk to her lor...Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:someone u don;t know, just met on the street.
Of course you don't tell her strairght away...that would frighten her off leh...at least it would frighten me...always concentrate on being a friend firstOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:honestly, i wouldn't dare approach a stranger and tell her i'm atttracted to her or even ask her to be my friend.
Then prove to her you are not lor...time will tellOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Seriously, how many of such pick-ups turn into relationships? Wouldn't the girl feel that they guy is a buaya? As in, the guy is probably a flirt who goes around asking to befriend girls.
rainee jie... i mean hor.. so far the guys i fell for have these qualities mah.. so i theorised that those must be in my subconscious list mah... hehe...Originally posted by rainee:wah...really long list sia...
But once you have fallen for someone, maybe you will forget about your list
At least that's what happens to me, as long we are both happy and contented in the relationship, and care for each other immensely, everything else doesn't matter...
precisely, i don't even dare to go up to her and ask her to be friends with me. don't call me a chicken, but i seriously do not like to mix around with people i don't know.Originally posted by rainee:Of course you don't tell her strairght away...that would frighten her off leh...at least it would frighten me...always concentrate on being a friend first
just be sincere.. we gals will know when it's a buaya who's approaching us, dun worry.. lolz... if you're not one, we will know.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Seriously, how many of such pick-ups turn into relationships? Wouldn't the girl feel that they guy is a buaya? As in, the guy is probably a flirt who goes around asking to befriend girls.
i admit, i do not have the guts to do so. maybe i'm not so into girls yet to have the balls to do things like that. maybe when i grow up. see i'm still on the younger side unlike you guys close to 20.Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:But trying to make "friend" first is the tough step to take.
tut4nkh4m3n..... since you not tot of approaching a gal u like, but have u ever tot or even hope that u have the guts to do so?
Hmm....you should go read also hor.Originally posted by rainee:Doing promotion here ah?
that sounded really funny..... i can imagine filming my own local short film with lee guo huang as that actor you describe.....Originally posted by rainee:Walk to a place where I am sure she can see me, make eye contact with her, then smile confidently and charmingly. And if she responds in a positive way, I will say hi and then depending on the situation and how she responds, talk to her lor...
yup.. once you hit 18 or 19, you'll need to start talking and mixing with unfamiliar company. over time u will learn how to strike up a conversation with anyone, anywhere.. well.. at least i can.Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:i admit, i do not have the guts to do so. maybe i'm not so into girls yet to have the balls to do things like that. maybe when i grow up. see i'm still on the younger side unlike you guys close to 20.
There will always be a beginning, the first step...everyone is also a stranger in the first place until you get to know themOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:precisely, i don't even dare to go up to her and ask her to be friends with me. don't call me a chicken, but i seriously do not like to mix around with people i don't know.
don't you even feel a tinee-winee bit awkward?Originally posted by starblue:yup.. once you hit 18 or 19, you'll need to start talking and mixing with unfamiliar company. over time u will learn how to strike up a conversation with anyone, anywhere.. well.. at least i can.
I duno why.... but after reading this, i just broke out & laugh...... oops.... now my boss is looking at me in puzzle.....Originally posted by starblue:just be sincere.. we gals will know when it's a buaya who's approaching us, dun worry.. lolz... if you're not one, we will know.
if u like this gal u just met, linger around her for a moment (and i am not talking about stalking).. lets say it's at a bookstore (best place to hook up with a decent gal in my opinion)... she's bound to stay there for some time de mah... so just stay within her view. let her catch you glancing at her (note: not staring.. if not she will start to check her fly) and smile.
repeat a few times.... if she doesn't walk away disgusted, you can approach her.
well said.Originally posted by rainee:There will always be a beginning, the first step...everyone is also a stranger in the first place until you get to know them
nope.. i make the cnversation go naturally.. the guy will look stunned at first.. then i concentrate on the content of the conversation... and he soon takes the lead and viola.. we're talking like old friends.Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:don't you even feel a tinee-winee bit awkward?