Just do it when you have the urge to get to know someone, don't hold back otherwise that moment and urge will be gone...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:well said.
curious.
i just wonder when i'll start, or if i'll start.
no leh.. i got guys approaching me in kino before.. left a good impression on me.. but he din ask for my number.. lolz...Originally posted by M©+square:Bookstore is a lousy place to do it.
Unless have the skill to create conversation.
Usually people in bookstore goes there for books, and read books.
But of cos. never doubt the power of interesting conversation.
i never stare at you wor.. why u checking your fly for???Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:I duno why.... but after reading this, i just broke out & laugh...... oops.... now my boss is looking at me in puzzle.....
*yellow box fish is uncuriously checking his own fly......
two hands up... plus two feet...Originally posted by ^spidee^:Hmm, the net is a good place to test if a gal is attracted to a guy's looks or not, and vice versa, cos you can't see each other mah
haha yah, on the net say you're brad pitt, when you meet up with her, you're hugh grant.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Hmm, the net is a good place to test if a gal is attracted to a guy's looks or not, and vice versa, cos you can't see each other mah
Hugh grant also not bad mahOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:haha yah, on the net say you're brad pitt, when you meet up with her, you're hugh grant.
True, but as the conversations progeress, you will soon get to see each other one lah, because sure you will both start sending pictures to each other or use webcam during your conversationsOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Hmm, the net is a good place to test if a gal is attracted to a guy's looks or not, and vice versa, cos you can't see each other mah
Originally posted by starblue:i never stare at you wor.. why u checking your fly for???
hmmm.. yeah. it does seem to have that kinda trend huh??? maybe its because if a gal likes a guy first, and tells him, after which the guy also likes the gal.. the gal will put in more effort in the r/s??? it seems like the gals are the ones deciding when to start and end r/s mah... i dunno... any comments?Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:well tut4nkh4m3n..... you know.... now that i am hmm close to my thirthys.... i look back at the path i walked, and i sometime regret taking the first step to know gals or even expressed myself that i like that gal...... and have been telling myself that, if i can go back in time.... i will do it....
luckily the gal that i didn't express myself then.... is my girlfriend now..... after 10 over years.....
please call me tut.Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:well tut4nkh4m3n..... you know.... now that i am hmm close to my thirthys.... i look back at the path i walked, and i sometime regret taking the first step to know gals or even expressed myself that i like that gal...... and have been telling myself that, if i can go back in time.... i will do it....
luckily the gal that i didn't express myself then.... is my girlfriend now..... after 10 over years.....
in most cases, gals usually have the say of the begining & the end of the r/s.Originally posted by starblue:hmmm.. yeah. it does seem to have that kinda trend huh??? maybe its because if a gal likes a guy first, and tells him, after which the guy also likes the gal.. the gal will put in more effort in the r/s??? it seems like the gals are the ones deciding when to start and end r/s mah... i dunno... any comments?
success is determined by what you think. If you think you will fail in the future, you will. If you think you will succeed, you will have the confidence and courage to pursue your dream. It is all a matter of mind...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:please call me tut.
well lucky for you then, it all went your way. it's otherwise for me.
Don't worry, I'm sure someone will organise some sgForums speed dating online 2005 eventOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:please call me tut.
well lucky for you then, it all went your way. it's otherwise for me.
no leh, I always thought guys have it easier...one thing is if girls go after guys, society still have this way of looking at her, thinking she must be a slut and a cheap one at that, to chase after guys...Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:in most cases, gals usually have the say of the begining & the end of the r/s.
unless the guy really cannot tahan liao...... u know wat i mean....??
but gals going after guyz are much easier that guyz going after galz.
as long as the likes the look of that guy, he will make it.
i disagree.Originally posted by rainee:success is determined by what you think. If you think you will fail in the future, you will. If you think you will succeed, you will have the confidence and courage to pursue your dream. It is all a matter of mind...
And that "someone" will be?????Originally posted by ^spidee^:Don't worry, I'm sure someone will organise some sgForums speed dating online 2005 event
........disagree with something proven.Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:i disagree.
i believe it isn't this simple, if so, i would've done it.
eh.. no leh.. it depends on how the gal asks.. and also her usual reputation lah... is she's always a demure, cute gal then no one will say she's wad mah...Originally posted by rainee:no leh, I always thought guys have it easier...one thing is if girls go after guys, society still have this way of looking at her, thinking she must be a slut and a cheap one at that, to chase after guys...
You think too highly of me! I'm just a junior member, not premier somemore.Originally posted by Yellow Box Fish:And that "someone" will be?????
^spidee^ Hong Niang.....??
Who says controlling your mind to only think of success is simple? Even though it is yours, sometimes it has a way of rebelling against you...who says having courage and determination to pursue your dream until the end is easy?Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:i disagree.
i believe it isn't this simple, if so, i would've done it.
Well, i always tell my gal friendz, it's your life.... u live it.... if u see someone i like, make the effort to get wat u want in life..... coz, life won;t make it happen for u.... it's you who will....Originally posted by rainee:no leh, I always thought guys have it easier...one thing is if girls go after guys, society still have this way of looking at her, thinking she must be a slut and a cheap one at that, to chase after guys...