I want to see you really do thatOriginally posted by the.raven:haha u suxorz.
I am going to frolick in the woods with little animals and dance and sing songs and smell flowers. bye bye n00bz!! have fun living a monotonous life!!
*goes into the woods to frolick with birds and squirrels and smell flowers*
Originally posted by rainee:I want to see you really do that
see... i love to read. it's become one of the few things i can indulge myself in after a hard day at work and tuition... but my parents dun like me to read. then i like to surf net in my room, in place of readng cos they dun like. then again they got something to say to that also... why do they wan to remove from me things that i can do to relax after a long day??Originally posted by rainee:you need to think for yourself sometimes, cannot just think about others all the time...it is good to think for others but to put them above yourself all the time, soon you will be totally drained out. Set aside some time for yourself to just relax and do things that you like...it is good to think about others, but not at the expense of your own happiness...
I might sound selfish, but then again you have to learn to love yourself before you can love and take care of another...think about it
got people who appreciate you...such as me, for example. hmm? hmm? *wink wink*Originally posted by starblue:, and it's all because of people who dun appreciate me. lolz...
ok, so they don't appreciate you? Then don't do so much for them...sometimes they need your absence to realize how important you are to them, if not they will take you for granted...use that time to spend some quality time on yourself instead...Originally posted by starblue:see... i love to read. it's become one of the few things i can indulge myself in after a hard day at work and tuition... but my parents dun like me to read. then i like to surf net in my room, in place of readng cos they dun like. then again they got something to say to that also... why do they wan to remove from me things that i can do to relax after a long day??
it's not that routine gets on my nerves.. routine is not a problem fo me.. the problem is... i think i'm not living to my fullest, and it's all because of people who dun appreciate me. lolz...
it is easier to type,"I appreciate you" then to really show itOriginally posted by the.raven:got people who appreciate you...such as me, for example. hmm? hmm? *wink wink*
I never show meh? show so much in this forum already.Originally posted by rainee:it is easier to type,"I appreciate you" then to really show it
dun like you to read???Originally posted by starblue:see... i love to read. it's become one of the few things i can indulge myself in after a hard day at work and tuition... but my parents dun like me to read. then i like to surf net in my room, in place of readng cos they dun like. then again they got something to say to that also... why do they wan to remove from me things that i can do to relax after a long day??
it's not that routine gets on my nerves.. routine is not a problem fo me.. the problem is... i think i'm not living to my fullest, and it's all because of people who dun appreciate me. lolz...
No.. i appreciate the things i have.. juz tt.. i feel aimless with my life.. like.. i havent done sth meaningful with it yet.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Be grateful for everything U haf...and dun lament over the tins U dun haf...U will be happier...
maybe it is time to be a mother theresa.Originally posted by Gackt247:No.. i appreciate the things i have.. juz tt.. i feel aimless with my life.. like.. i havent done sth meaningful with it yet.
they rather i sit down and pray. or do housework. thing is, i have work 8.30 am to 5.30pm. then go for tuition 7.30 to 9pm. get home totally tired, where got energy to do housework??? all i wan to do is lay on my bed with a good book and relax my muscles for a while then go bathe and have dinner and sleep... -_-"Originally posted by hyuuga neji:dun like you to read???
i dun get it... tot parents always encourage their children to read...
then they expect you to sit and stare at the wall everyday ar???
Parents who expect their daughters to sit down and pray or do housework instead of reading? Hmm didn't know they exist in modern times like this...Originally posted by starblue:they rather i sit down and pray. or do housework. thing is, i have work 8.30 am to 5.30pm. then go for tuition 7.30 to 9pm. get home totally tired, where got energy to do housework??? all i wan to do is lay on my bed with a good book and relax my muscles for a while then go bathe and have dinner and sleep... -_-"
yeah.. i shouldn't be so hard on myself... i knw that.. but somehow... i dun fel secure if i dun have a job and tuitions. lolz... it's like i can't stop. it's like i can't imagine days without income.. lolz...
pathetic.. i always say i'm working so hard cos i've got a family to feed... but my family certainly dun think they need me... heck.. i'll just save up as much as i can, for emergencies... lolz...
she is in university, not primary school.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Parents who expect their daughters to sit down and pray or do housework instead of reading? Hmm didn't know they exist in modern times like this...
Or maybe u read tabloid magazines which they don't like? Anyway maybe you can come to a compromise somewhere..like you do a certain amt of housework then they let you do a certain amt of what you like doing?
go backpacking lo.. go study overseas lo.. go do community work lo..Originally posted by starblue:they rather i sit down and pray. or do housework. thing is, i have work 8.30 am to 5.30pm. then go for tuition 7.30 to 9pm. get home totally tired, where got energy to do housework??? all i wan to do is lay on my bed with a good book and relax my muscles for a while then go bathe and have dinner and sleep... -_-"
yeah.. i shouldn't be so hard on myself... i knw that.. but somehow... i dun fel secure if i dun have a job and tuitions. lolz... it's like i can't stop. it's like i can't imagine days without income.. lolz...
pathetic.. i always say i'm working so hard cos i've got a family to feed... but my family certainly dun think they need me... heck.. i'll just save up as much as i can, for emergencies... lolz...
huh, my parents doOriginally posted by dragg:she is in university, not primary school.
i dont think parents still actively encourage reading at that age.
no money. no money. no time.Originally posted by Ito_^:go backpacking lo.. go study overseas lo.. go do community work lo..
i read chinese novels, non-fiction science books loh... especially my dad.. he hates to see me read the novels.. always threaten that if i continue to indulge myself in them, one day he will tear all the books apart whether or not they are mine, or a friend's or the library's. -_-"Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Parents who expect their daughters to sit down and pray or do housework instead of reading? Hmm didn't know they exist in modern times like this...
Or maybe u read tabloid magazines which they don't like? Anyway maybe you can come to a compromise somewhere..like you do a certain amt of housework then they let you do a certain amt of what you like doing?
hmm...you need to learn how to say no sometimes. even to your own parents. even if you feel like it is unfilial...but need to fight for your own happiness, otherwise you won't get to do the things you like...you will be more like a machine that do their bidding...Originally posted by starblue:i read chinese novels, non-fiction science books loh... especially my dad.. he hates to see me read the novels.. always threaten that if i continue to indulge myself in them, one day he will tear all the books apart whether or not they are mine, or a friend's or the library's. -_-"
whenever i dun have work i got do housework de loh.. when it's term time, and i got my tuitions after school, i still got go home do housework de loh... but now is really very tiring mah.. work for 10 to 12 hours a day leh....
sit down and pray???Originally posted by starblue:they rather i sit down and pray. or do housework. thing is, i have work 8.30 am to 5.30pm. then go for tuition 7.30 to 9pm. get home totally tired, where got energy to do housework??? all i wan to do is lay on my bed with a good book and relax my muscles for a while then go bathe and have dinner and sleep... -_-"
i reckon your dad only approves only biblical books and wans you to date only guys from the church???Originally posted by starblue:i read chinese novels, non-fiction science books loh... especially my dad.. he hates to see me read the novels.. always threaten that if i continue to indulge myself in them, one day he will tear all the books apart whether or not they are mine, or a friend's or the library's. -_-"
whenever i dun have work i got do housework de loh.. when it's term time, and i got my tuitions after school, i still got go home do housework de loh... but now is really very tiring mah.. work for 10 to 12 hours a day leh....
u sound like a secondary school kid suddenly. i dun remember when my parents encouraged me to read.. or anything at all.Originally posted by starblue:i read chinese novels, non-fiction science books loh... especially my dad.. he hates to see me read the novels.. always threaten that if i continue to indulge myself in them, one day he will tear all the books apart whether or not they are mine, or a friend's or the library's. -_-"
Set Urself some short terms goals...u willl feel much more better...lolx...Originally posted by Gackt247:No.. i appreciate the things i have.. juz tt.. i feel aimless with my life.. like.. i havent done sth meaningful with it yet.
lolz.. u dunno my dad. if i read in front of him, he will get super angry, say i dun respect him blah blah.. and get violent even.. even when i just let him scold.. lolz...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...you need to learn how to say no sometimes. even to your own parents. even if you feel like it is unfilial...but need to fight for your own happiness, otherwise you won't get to do the things you like...you will be more like a machine that do their bidding...