Originally posted by starblue:
haiz... i need to bid for 3 modules with the general account not enuff points leh... the bids are upping.. 5 vacancies got 9 people fighting for it. the bid up to 400 liao i think.. hey, the "next minimum bid" 401 means if you bid 400 you are putbidded is it?? means at least you must put 4001 and above is it? i dun understand leh. i put 300 then they still say my status is accepted...
Before demand exceed supply, the next minimum bid will always be 1, that is, the minimum points needed to get the module. When demand is less than supply, in the end, everyone will just pay 1 point.
When demand exceed supply, the next minimum bid is actually the lowest successful bid you need to get the module. In your case, you're actually now the one with the lowest successful bid, ie the points everyone need to pay to get the module. In your example, there is no one out of the 9 person between 300 and 400, so when you put 300, you're actually making the lowest successful bid points to be 300.
My strategy is always to stay at 1 point and then throw in my point according to the demand during close bidding. I don't want to get into needless bidding wars during open bidding since everyone can see how far you're bidding. Of course, that requires a lot of free time in the computer.
For those with no time to check CORs again and again, just put in your final bid and hope for the best.
EDIT: Changed some wording.