Sleep tight...Originally posted by rainee:I am sure the rest will notice as well...but I think the regulars are not here now...
Anyway I am off to sleep...enjoy urself here, may the rest be back to entertain u soon
HA...!Originally posted by hopy:mi agree w/ ah yun n MC
Cheers Cheers
On your question.Originally posted by starblue:thanks for all your replies.. i will try to answer as many of the questions as possible...
i'm a virgo. and i am not in her situation now cos i don't even have a bf. and to clarify something... i do give hugs and pats on the back. and i do like being done the same. BUT!! only with those few of my closer friends... to them, my personal boundary can come up to zero, cos i feel comfortable with them.
but, to strangers or people i don't really know, than i am really untouchable... they give me a wierd kinda feeling, very uneasy and stuff when they touch me...
as for whether i will react the same as that girl in question, i have no idea. cos i have never been attached before, so there is no way i can tell. but i can be sure of one thing, it will really take me a long time to get "warmed up" for intimacies. even if it's "only" kissing, which some of you think is only natural in a r/s.
which brings me to my concern... will my future guy be concerned if he is the guy who posted that thread that i mentioned?? will it affect our r/s if i am still not very comfortable with the touching after a period of time? how can i avoid such an awkward situation???
Do signs play an important role?Originally posted by Yunhaier:What's your sign?
Cheers
On the surface they are emotionally cold, and sometimes this goes deeper, for their habit of suppressing their natural kindness may in the end cause it to atrophy, with the result that they shrink from committing themselves to friendship, make few relationships, and those they do make they are careful to keep superficial.Originally posted by starblue:thanks for all your replies.. i will try to answer as many of the questions as possible...
i'm a virgo.
hmmm... the last part of the second paragraph is definitely true... and i resent the scorpio thing... i know it's supposed to be so long time ago... but... sigh.... anyway, i need practical advice for my concerns people.. thanks.Originally posted by alexkusu:On the surface they are emotionally cold, and sometimes this goes deeper, for their habit of suppressing their natural kindness may in the end cause it to atrophy, with the result that they shrink from committing themselves to friendship, make few relationships, and those they do make they are careful to keep superficial.
But the outward lack of feeling may, in some individuals born under this sign, conceal too much emotion, to which they are afraid of giving way because they do not trust others, nor do they have confidence in themselves and their judgments. This is because they are conscious of certain shortcomings in themselves of worldliness, of practicality, of sophistication and of outgoingness. So they bring the art of self concealment to a high pitch, hiding their apprehensiveness about themselves and their often considerable sympathy with other people under a mantle of matter-of-factness and undemonstrative, quiet reserve. They are still waters that run deep. Yet in their unassuming, outwardly cheerful and agreeable fashion, they can be sensible, discreet, well spoken, wise and witty, with a good understanding of other people's problems which they can tackle with a practicality not always evident in their own personal relationships.
Ideal Partner: Scorpio
Learn to talk more about your own feelings to your partner instead of keeping it all to yourself. Clarify the boundaries etc that you feel is acceptable. Easy to say but difficult to carry out. But I guess that's how relationships work.Originally posted by starblue:hmmm... the last part of the second paragraph is definitely true... and i resent the scorpio thing... i know it's supposed to be so long time ago... but... sigh.... anyway, i need practical advice for my concerns people.. thanks.
eh?? you're virgo too??Originally posted by CoolMyth:Learn to talk more about your own feelings to your partner instead of keeping it all to yourself. Clarify the boundaries etc that you feel is acceptable. Easy to say but difficult to carry out. But I guess that's how relationships work.
Btw, alexkusu's thing is very, very true. I'm surprised at how close I am to my zodiac sign.
Such a lovely coincidence, isn't it?Originally posted by starblue:eh?? you're virgo too??
thing is hor... i tend to keep things to myself mah... especially about my feelings lah... i cannot just express my feelings even if i really want this person to understand me.. dunno why lah. it's like a feeling sort of thing. some people make me say things i never thought i'll ever say. but other people... i tend to just clam up... liddat how??
wow... means your bday's coming soon also right?? lolz... how come nobody's answering my concerns ah?? haiz...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Such a lovely coincidence, isn't it?
And hor, I also like that. Find it hard to really express myself.
Don't know why, personally i find that you're a person who holds on to your beliefs strongly.Originally posted by starblue:wow... means your bday's coming soon also right?? lolz... how come nobody's answering my concerns ah?? haiz...
you're a guy, so intimacy should come naturally to you wad... should have no prob mah... no meh??
Originally posted by starblue:someone said that in a 7 month r/s they only kissed once and then somebody reply that it is not healthy... really meh??? is it really wierd if your gal only lets you kiss her once after being together for 7 months???
i am seriously perturbed by this... cos i know that i might be the same... i'm just the very untouchable kinda girl...
You NEED MORE PRACTICE "Originally posted by starblue:thanks for all your replies.. i will try to answer as many of the questions as possible...
i'm a virgo. and i am not in her situation now cos i don't even have a bf. and to clarify something... i do give hugs and pats on the back. and i do like being done the same. BUT!! only with those few of my closer friends... to them, my personal boundary can come up to zero, cos i feel comfortable with them.
but, to strangers or people i don't really know, than i am really untouchable... they give me a wierd kinda feeling, very uneasy and stuff when they touch me...
as for whether i will react the same as that girl in question, i have no idea. cos i have never been attached before, so there is no way i can tell. but i can be sure of one thing, it will really take me a long time to get "warmed up" for intimacies. even if it's "only" kissing, which some of you think is only natural in a r/s.
which brings me to my concern... will my future guy be concerned if he is the guy who posted that thread that i mentioned?? will it affect our r/s if i am still not very comfortable with the touching after a period of time? how can i avoid such an awkward situation???
x2Originally posted by Devil1976:You NEED MORE PRACTICE "
hmm.... depends bah... me n nel hugs at least once a day we still fall sick at least once a mth... we blame the ppl in our company for spreadin teh virus to usOriginally posted by The Emperor:haiz... must touch and be touched more often.
it is proven that touch is a healthy form of expression and very good for the body. keeps one healthy physically.
research also shows that comparing people who hug more often & people who haven't hug for years -
people who have been hugging are somewhat happier, and doesn't fall sick easily than people who doesn't really hug for a long time.
those who don't receive hugs or physical contacts their entire lives actually doesn't quite perform that well in terms of showering love and affection comparing with those that hug openly and more often. (be it in a r/s or buddy terms or family/relatives...etc)... and i'm not saying ALL of THEM.
don't ask me where i read this from.. cos it's been years i've been keeping this knowledge.
now here's my opinion...
the feeling of being hugged and pat on the shoulder makes one feels cherished and accepted. therefore, there'll be a certain tendancy for that person receiving that hug or a pat to wanna respond to others in a similar way as well.. maybe not a hug nor a pat, but perhaps a kind responce or a favour.
this is a very essential tool to make this world a better place for any person to live in... hugging need not have to be done only in a relationship.
x3Originally posted by The Emperor:x2
x4Originally posted by CoolMyth:x3
-_-" and how am i supposed to get the kinda practice huh?? -_-"Originally posted by CoolMyth:x3
hey guyz!!! starblue's available!!! excluding me, who's interested huh??!!Originally posted by starblue:-_-" and how am i supposed to get the kinda practice huh?? -_-"
"AHEM!!!"Originally posted by The Emperor:hey guyz!!! starblue's available!!! excluding me, who's interested huh??!!
I think you have to go through a few practice rounds with different people before you get used to it.Originally posted by starblue:-_-" and how am i supposed to get the kinda practice huh?? -_-"