yea...got one girl actually, but I think she sympathized with me a bit and kept quiet after a while.Originally posted by dragg:all guys?
Did u offend ur supervisor or other colleagues? Maybe something u do offended them, u didn't even know, so they're trying to get back at u. Ask them why they're making fun of uOriginally posted by rainee:I ignored them, then my supervisor said why am I not laughing at his jokes?
wtf? I am supposed to laugh at the jokes that are obviously making fun of me?
Then after a while, he came up with another ridiculous thing. He said I was wasting tissue paper because I used it to wipe my mouth while I was eating. And that was done by all the other people in the office before, I never heard him complained about them before.
Then he went on and on about saving money, my other colleague had to be a smart ass and butt in to list out other ways we can save money too, like giving him back scraps of papers he had saved so that my supervisor can recycle them.
All the time I never said a word...
since you wont be seeing the supervisor regularly it is right to bear with it.Originally posted by rainee:yea...got one girl actually, but I think she sympathized with me a bit and kept quiet after a while.
Well, the only thing I can remember is that there was once my boss tried to "force" me to work a shift which does not belong to me, it belongs to another colleague of mine who had quited without giving a two weeks notice. So of course I declined to accept that shift as I was already busy with my classes at that time and the working hours happened to be early in the morning and during my class time. So I wrote a letter to my boss telling him that I could not work that shift because of those reasons and he didn't say anything, but I can sense he was unhappy with me. But I can't possibly please him by accepting the shift since it coincides with my class time rite?Originally posted by The man who was death:Did u offend ur supervisor or other colleagues? Maybe something u do offended them, u didn't even know, so they're trying to get back at u. Ask them why they're making fun of u
Originally posted by rainee:I ignored them, then my supervisor said why am I not laughing at his jokes?
wtf? I am supposed to laugh at the jokes that are obviously making fun of me?
>>> I would replied :" haha...u looks like a pig..haha..erm..sorry?? u were asking me something else????"
Then after a while, he came up with another ridiculous thing. He said I was wasting tissue paper because I used it to wipe my mouth while I was eating. And that was done by all the other people in the office before, I never heard him complained about them before.
>> Juz tell him that to stop talking rubbish as he's wasting his saliva n have to drink water to replenish it...water's precious n limited in spore....
Then he went on and on about saving money, my other colleague had to be a smart ass and butt in to list out other ways we can save money too, like giving him back scraps of papers he had saved so that my supervisor can recycle them.
>> Again..list out how much water he can save if he'll to stop tallking rubbish...it's an political n environmental issues...
All the time I never said a word...
Maybe it will passed leh, after a while they get bored of making fun of u they will stopped liao. Just bear with it for now and it will passOriginally posted by rainee:Well, the only thing I can remember is that there was once my boss tried to "force" me to work a shift which does not belong to me, it belongs to another colleague of mine who had quited without giving a two weeks notice. So of course I declined to accept that shift as I was already busy with my classes at that time and the working hours happened to be early in the morning and during my class time. So I wrote a letter to my boss telling him that I could not work that shift because of those reasons and he didn't say anything, but I can sense he was unhappy with me. But I can't possibly please him by accepting the shift since it coincides with my class time rite?
And yes, I made a mistake at my work about a week ago, but he had already reprimanded me and I had already apologized. And he told me that he would forget about it. But now he is raking it up again?
I think it might be time for me to look for a new job
But thing is...he scheduled me to work during the daytime for the next semester...meaning I would be seeing much more of him...Originally posted by dragg:since you wont be seeing the supervisor regularly it is right to bear with it.
stay out of politics.
haiz, I will try to bear with it...usually I am very patient whenever he started to make fun of me one...but today, that other colleague of mine just had to add oil...he can forget about having me subbing his shift if he ever needs oneOriginally posted by The man who was death:Maybe it will passed leh, after a while they get bored of making fun of u they will stopped liao. Just bear with it for now and it will pass
Yes believe in karma, dun get angry get evenOriginally posted by rainee:haiz, I will try to bear with it...usually I am very patient whenever he started to make fun of me one...but today, that other colleague of mine just had to add oil...he can forget about having me subbing his shift if he ever needs one
Nah..even i also wouldn't dare to say that unless i've found a better job..juz crapping nia...Originally posted by rainee:to dcx:
lol if I said that, you dun think he will fire me strait away?
I can say all those if I am about to quit, but right now it is very hard to find a job which pays as well as the one I Have now...
Yes, I agree I do not "carry balls", unlike some of my colleagues. I just do my job and try to do it well, and once I know I did it well, I do not bother whether I shoudl brown nose the authority or not. It is just not in me to do that.Originally posted by dcx:Sorry if u'll to feel offended by my following statements....the reasons i could think of you getting such treatments are:
1] You're not an attractive lady...i.e. you're not those kinda chio bus...otherwise, no matter what you do (not to mentioned those big-time $$$ losses mistakes), i couldn't see such treatments on them....
2] You dunno how to please n "carry balls" of your superiors...(Anyway, not many know how)..
The next time he emails or calls to say he has to be on holiday and needs people to take over his shift, I am not going to replyOriginally posted by The man who was death:Yes believe in karma, dun get angry get even
it depends on your appearance, age and field of work.Originally posted by dcx:Nah..even i also wouldn't dare to say that unless i've found a better job..juz crapping nia...
Strange...i've never find jobs hard to find lehz....how come so many ppl say hard to find???
Sometimes..being arrogant n ignorant doesn't get you far...maybe your colleagues had realised it...Originally posted by rainee:Yes, I agree I do not "carry balls", unlike some of my colleagues. I just do my job and try to do it well, and once I know I did it well, I do not bother whether I shoudl brown nose the authority or not. It is just not in me to do that.
I know he is biased towards some of those he is very close with, esp those who always try to brown nose him. Those, even if they spent hours on the phone while they are working, he does not say anything towards them.
It is not hard to find, but I am working part time now, so I have my studies to be concerned about. I can get other jobs, but they will require more hours and are more tedious.Originally posted by dcx:Nah..even i also wouldn't dare to say that unless i've found a better job..juz crapping nia...
Strange...i've never find jobs hard to find lehz....how come so many ppl say hard to find???
What're the rest?Originally posted by dragg:it depends on your appearance, age and field of work.
the rest are rubbish.
So you think I should brown nose him?Originally posted by dcx:Sometimes..being arrogant n ignorant doesn't get you far...maybe your colleagues had realised it...