education, experience blah blah blah.Originally posted by dcx:What're the rest?
Same mah...i also working n studying part-time leh .....in fact, i've rejected quite a number of jobs becoz they required me to work on shifts which i can't or rather, i dun wan to....Originally posted by rainee:It is not hard to find, but I am working part time now, so I have my studies to be concerned about. I can get other jobs, but they will require more hours and are more tedious.
I think u shld quit........nah.....whether to "carry balls" or not, it's not up to me to say.....in fact, u see how you can adapt to situations bah....But do not let them walk onto ur head n sh!t on u....be firm n stern..n be flexible at times....muz let out some info that you're not someone to be played with lor....Originally posted by rainee:So you think I should brown nose him?
you are a part-timer!??Originally posted by rainee:It is not hard to find, but I am working part time now, so I have my studies to be concerned about. I can get other jobs, but they will require more hours and are more tedious.
I had rejected some jobs before...but I have been working here for a year now, and my pay is higher. It is quite an easy job and it pays rather well so I am reluctant to let go of it...Originally posted by dcx:Same mah...i also working n studying part-time leh .....in fact, i've rejected quite a number of jobs becoz they required me to work on shifts which i can't or rather, i dun wan to....
i see i see....then lppl liao le....Originally posted by rainee:I had rejected some jobs before...but I have been working here for a year now, and my pay is higher. It is quite an easy job and it pays rather well so I am reluctant to let go of it...
I already tried to be firm for him. And I think that's why he is pissed off with me.Originally posted by dcx:I think u shld quit........nah.....whether to "carry balls" or not, it's not up to me to say.....in fact, u see how you can adapt to situations bah....But do not let them walk onto ur head n sh!t on u....be firm n stern..n be flexible at times....muz let out some info that you're not someone to be played with lor....
wat lppl?Originally posted by dcx:i see i see....then lppl liao le....
yea lor...can't wait...Originally posted by dragg:you are a part-timer!??
then it is easy. bear with it. give them a real hard time 1-2 weeks before you leave the job.
save the best for last.
It's Lan Par Par LanOriginally posted by rainee:wat lppl?
shoot them back la..Originally posted by rainee:Today damn suay..usually I work the night shift so I don't have to work under my supervisor, meaning most of the time I am alone. But today I had to work 2 hours when he was still around because I was subbing for one of my colleagues who was away. Anyway, he kept making me the butt of his jokes and to make the matters worse, two of my other colleagues who happened to be there joined in and added oil to flames.
I really hate these type of people...I mean if they are not involved they should just shut up right?
Originally posted by dcx:It's Lan Par Par Lan
I still wan the job...Originally posted by Lance_han:shoot them back la..
...Originally posted by rainee:I still wan the job...
wow! good thinking... i never knew that dcx would came out with such interesting logic.Originally posted by dcx:Sorry if u'll to feel offended by my following statements....the reasons i could think of you getting such treatments are:
1] You're not an attractive lady...i.e. you're not those kinda chio bus...otherwise, no matter what you do (not to mentioned those big-time $$$ losses mistakes), i couldn't see such treatments on them....
2] You dunno how to please n "carry balls" of your superiors...(Anyway, not many know how)..
jia you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ~Originally posted by rainee:
forget it, I will just ignore them for now on. If he thinks he can change me to become someone who will brown nose him, sorry, because that is just not me. And I wqn't and refuse to change the person I am just because of a couple of f*cktards
Joke joke with you only nia...take it in good faith lor.Originally posted by rainee:Today damn suay..usually I work the night shift so I don't have to work under my supervisor, meaning most of the time I am alone. But today I had to work 2 hours when he was still around because I was subbing for one of my colleagues who was away. Anyway, he kept making me the butt of his jokes and to make the matters worse, two of my other colleagues who happened to be there joined in and added oil to flames.
I really hate these type of people...I mean if they are not involved they should just shut up right?
if you were me, do you think you will laugh if they make you the butt of their jokes?Originally posted by shade343:Joke joke with you only nia...take it in good faith lor.
U've a problem with me???Originally posted by The Emperor:wow! good thinking... i never knew that dcx would came out with such interesting logic.
out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks...
is that how u treat people too?
looking at their appearance and judging them?
or better still... not being thankful for those who do the job well for u but never even "carry" u so much(if ever u r the boss)?
Not judging you, he just has this thing about judging people by looks...esp at workplace...and when you said generally boss will side with those who are more good-looking, he just does not like that kind of attitude portrayed by those bosses...Originally posted by dcx:U've a problem with me???
Or are you judging me???
If you dun understand what my post is regarding abt, then dun based on your assumptions to make a statement..
Me also leh...Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Tts why ugly bears like me always gt penalized...
U still gt Ur Emperor who knows hw to appreciate U...Originally posted by rainee:Me also leh...