so must ask like how?Originally posted by starblue:hmm... is it??? if you're sncere, most girls wun feel frightened one mah....
can u gimme your email?Originally posted by starblue:er... actually, you can strike a conversation with her first loh... use anything to start one.. if she talks to you, then you can ask the number loh... if not ask for email add first loh...
Originally posted by the.raven:can u gimme your email?
but then..... i dun know how to work with guys anymore liao lah...Originally posted by coffeeortea:well.. everyone was a stranger once.. take it as a sort of breaking the ice kinda thing?... i mean.. in other cases when you first meet a person you say hi... and then start talking.. now theres just a little spice added to it.. and you can talk about an extra topic now.. and that is.. YOUR PROJECT!!!.. haha.. if u so scared do it in school lorh ^^
quite trueOriginally posted by starblue:but then..... i dun know how to work with guys anymore liao lah...
why ah????Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:quite true
alot of guys just dun know how to be just friends
Hard to explain...coz i think it is a guy thingOriginally posted by starblue:why ah????
sensitive??? guys???Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:Hard to explain...coz i think it is a guy thing
Some guys are just too sensitive and like to jump to conclusions bah
ok.. u got something about guys being sensitive?Originally posted by starblue:sensitive??? guys???
then how can we prevent them from mis-interpreting their actions???Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:ok.. u got something about guys being sensitive?
Anyway, what I was trying to put across is that some guys tend to be jumpy when dealing with certain issues. They may misinterpret certain actions or statements made by the lady, thus leading the guys to presume that she likes him.
alamak...Originally posted by starblue:
Originally posted by the.raven:alamak...
wad i do???Originally posted by the.raven:alamak...
Honestly, I find it quite impossible to prevent such incidents. You will find it very difficult to make every statement or action without leading them on.Originally posted by starblue:then how can we prevent them from mis-interpreting their actions???
sigh... why did God make guys the way he did???Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:Honestly, I find it quite impossible to prevent such incidents. You will find it very difficult to make every statement or action without leading them on.
I guess the best way is for them to learn it the hard way. Though it may affect the relationship being working or friends, there is no solution to this never ending problem.
Why did God make girls the way he did???Originally posted by starblue:sigh... why did God make guys the way he did???
If you look at the bright side, it does compliment you in a way that you have quite a number of admirers...Originally posted by starblue:sigh... why did God make guys the way he did???
who needs admirers??? i'd be better off left alone...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:If you look at the bright side, it does compliment you in a way that you have quite a number of admirers...
Good or bad, only you know
Well it is your choice, but the fact is that you cannot prevent others from changing your point of viewOriginally posted by starblue:who needs admirers??? i'd be better off left alone...
cannot prevent others from changing my point of view??? i dun understand...Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:Well it is your choice, but the fact is that you cannot prevent others from changing your point of view
yes admirer only not like it's buayaOriginally posted by rainee:aiya admirer only la...deal with them...
I dun think it can get any worse from mine once upon a time ago...this guy(whom I dunno who is it until now) would call my house phone, waited for me to pick up and then not say anything...Then after a while, he will put down the phone.
lolz.. i used to call this guy i like, but dunno what to say, so never say anything. and he knows it's me, so he didn't put down the phone.. so we were just there listening to each other's breathing... i'm wierd huh??Originally posted by rainee:aiya admirer only la...deal with them...
I dun think it can get any worse from mine once upon a time ago...this guy(whom I dunno who is it until now) would call my house phone, waited for me to pick up and then not say anything...Then after a while, he will put down the phone.