guys are more easy going and less pettry (in general)Originally posted by starblue:how come whether it is in real life or online, i seem to have so many more guy "friends" then girl friends??? it's like until now, i only have 5 close girl friends.. but guy friends... i have (or used to have) 10 plus plus??? and look at the forum.. even worse... why??? cos i'm born in a family of guys, so i can relate to guys more and guys tend to be able to relate to me more??? but that doesnt explain why i have less girl friends leh... haiz...
always puzzles me....
androgeny is a good thing you can never have too much of.Originally posted by starblue:emperor... let me clarify... when i heard from my guy friends that they find they can relate to me, like i was one of their guy buddies, i was super . so not surprisingly, i got rather worried, and consulted my girl friends whether i am tomboyish to them... and... they all were like cos they say there can never be a more girly girl than me... and i was double lolz... i didn't know what to make of it. to the guys, i'm like a guy buddy. to the girls, i'm a 100% gal friend... so i dun think i have that er... masculine tendency...
and dun get me wrong... i have super close girl friends. we enjoy each other's company, we go out together, chat about the heavens and the earth. talk about our crushes and other silly stuff.. occasionally we help each other out where matters of the heart are concerned... i can talk about xin shi as well as any other girl (but i can only talk to some guys, and not to these gals, cos i tend to open up more to guys)
the only thing is.. i tend to be able to make friends much easily with guys thaen with girls... it's like so far i only have 5 girl friends whom i can talk my heart out to... i meet new girl "friends", i take much more effort to relate to them. but there are more guys whom i seem to be able to establish friendships with, and with more ease...
why?
ahem... actually i didnt want to say the real reason why i am concerned lah... but hor.. think i should say it..Originally posted by Gackt247:Starblue.. from wat u have shared with us, i dont think there's much to be concerned abt. I mean how many buddy gal frens do u want? Kinda mass-produce things n dilute the real meaning of a BEST FRIeND. Isnt able to communicate effectively with both sexes ideal. Isnt having good people relations with both gender a good n useful thing. I think it's not a course for concern but rather something u should be glad abt.
Wat if the bf is the kind of super sensitive and jealous type of guy...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:if your bf doesnt trust you enough to have guy best friends then you should know the answer liao
hmm.. u mentioned that u open up to guys easier than some of those girls. perhaps, it's a matter of who can be trusted to keep ur "secrets". in a way that, the guy frens u have are reliable and don't gossip as much?Originally posted by starblue:emperor... let me clarify... when i heard from my guy friends that they find they can relate to me, like i was one of their guy buddies, i was super . so not surprisingly, i got rather worried, and consulted my girl friends whether i am tomboyish to them... and... they all were like cos they say there can never be a more girly girl than me... and i was double lolz... i didn't know what to make of it. to the guys, i'm like a guy buddy. to the girls, i'm a 100% gal friend... so i dun think i have that er... masculine tendency...
and dun get me wrong... i have super close girl friends. we enjoy each other's company, we go out together, chat about the heavens and the earth. talk about our crushes and other silly stuff.. occasionally we help each other out where matters of the heart are concerned... i can talk about xin shi as well as any other girl (but i can only talk to some guys, and not to these gals, cos i tend to open up more to guys)
the only thing is.. i tend to be able to make friends much easily with guys thaen with girls... it's like so far i only have 5 girl friends whom i can talk my heart out to... i meet new girl "friends", i take much more effort to relate to them. but there are more guys whom i seem to be able to establish friendships with, and with more ease...
why?
That, i agree. Yep.. there's nothing wrong with having good pals of the opp. gender. Personally, i dun see why i should discard my close friendship with my female friends juz bcoz my gf is jealous.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:if your bf doesnt trust you enough to have guy best friends then you should know the answer liao
It's not true guys dun gossip. N it's neither ENTIRELY true tt girls like to disclose secrets. But wat's wrong being able to communicate with pple.Originally posted by The Emperor:hmm.. u mentioned that u open up to guys easier than some of those girls. perhaps, it's a matter of who can be trusted to keep ur "secrets". in a way that, the guy frens u have are reliable and don't gossip as much?
other than that, i'm not sure liao. maybe it's the way u communicate and ur style of communication.
pheronmones interfer with er.. proper verbal communication between the sexes.. so i dun think it's that.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Maybe it's the pheromones?