your memopry must be very good thenOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Ic.. then maybe try to print out ur results and mail to them lor.
And it's not advisable to use same passwords for ur accounts. I have different userid and password for everything.
emperor thinking about marriage already??Originally posted by The Emperor:hmm... it seems like to marry rainee is gonna be something like meeting Hera in her parlour while Zeus is away...
Oh God... make me a Hercules...
no lah is change the pass word of the email/transcript site then give them. after that change back lorOriginally posted by starblue:emperor thinking about marriage already??
think rainee jie, if really cannot avoid giving password hor.. then give loh.. start changing your other passwords loh.. it's always wiser to avoid an unnecessary argument than confronting it lah... i'm a peace loving gal at any rate.
I'm v sensitive to numbers, can remember all my frens' bday, my family members' IC numbers, pin numbers, phone numbers etc.Originally posted by hisoka:your memopry must be very good then
I just feel all these ppl shud be killed and sent to hell...I am already so deep in sh!t these ppl still want to drag me deeper...Originally posted by nightzip:i think ur parents could be receiving some lousy advice from neighbours or relatives or friends...
cuz normally how would they know about passwords and school accounts and grades online etc...must be some people "tiao po li chian"....dun "san pah" aunties, etc...
all the more you should communicate more with your parents. AND TRY not to FLARE up when chatting with your parents.
Next time, observe who is the person who flare up first, if its your parents, then you tell them they should not, if its you, then you should tone down and control yourself.
my 20cents worth.
already print and give to them leh...they still dun believe...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Ic.. then maybe try to print out ur results and mail to them lor.
And it's not advisable to use same passwords for ur accounts. I have different userid and password for everything.
But I cannot give in to themm all the time to them lor...later they will get used to it de...then later they will ask me to do things for them all the time...it is bcos I always give in to them last time now they are asking me to do ridiculuos thing...Originally posted by starblue:emperor thinking about marriage already??
think rainee jie, if really cannot avoid giving password hor.. then give loh.. start changing your other passwords loh.. it's always wiser to avoid an unnecessary argument than confronting it lah... i'm a peace loving gal at any rate.
Then screw your aunt lar, who is she to interfere with your stuffs ya?Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha.. my case is not with my parents.. but my aunt, screw parent connect. this advancement in technology is such a pain. every single homework or quiz/test/grade is shown on this stupid gay programme called parent connect.. OMFG. although im not that bad of a student, i just don't like this system because of people like my aunt.. who likes perfection and all that Stupid Shit.
what the Fuck, i failed a quiz once because i had to transfer classes as my counsellor put me in the wrong class to begin with, when i joined the new class, it was on a friday, and my teacher told me there was a test on monday. oh joy, i missed 5 days of lessons and im supposed to take a test on monday. i asked if she could at least postpone it to tuesday but she wouldnt, in the end, i had to take the damn test on monday, and fail it.
overall, my grade for that class is still an A, as i got a 100 for my next test, which accounts for about 70 % of the grade, quizes are 15 %, homework is 10% and participation is 5%. considering my homework and participation is full marks, my average is currently 96, and my aunt has to Bitch about my failure for the quiz.
must u always listen to yr parent...just say ki si and end the conversation....unowadays u cant 100% listen to ur parents..Originally posted by rainee:It is sad that I have learned how to look forward to my parent's call with a thought of disdain. Because it would always be full of arguments and shouting. It would always reminds me of how little they trust me. I know they love me a lot, but the trust and understanding element is just now there.
Like for how many times I have told them not to call early in the morning at my place, because I would prolly be sleeping. Still they always chose to call at 7am. Never mind, I will forgive them on this one since they might have forgotten how to do the time conversion and everything. But it is fact that I have told them a lot of times about how to do it but they will still forget and call me at 7am anyway. So I have since learnt how to deal with that and shut up about this issue.
The conversation will usually start slow and smooth. My mom would be dishing out all sorts of advices, asking me how I am doing, bla bla bla. That is just the calm before the storm. Before long, they would start to ask about how I am doing in school and when I told them my results, they would not believe me. This morning, what they asked of me is just simply ridiculous. They asked me to give them all the passwords that I am using so that they can log into my school account and check my grades for me. No matter what I told them, they insisted and a big verbal fight ensues.
I am really tired of all this lack of trust and understanding.
Cannot say stuff like this lar...Originally posted by ceecookie:must u always listen to yr parent...just say ki si and end the conversation....unowadays u cant 100% listen to ur parents..
The thing is I am happy that they called. I am not complaining abt that.Originally posted by shinta:
at least ur parents called.
my mom....... she can't be bothered to.
when i was stayin with my aunt, not once did she called to look for me during my 6 mths stay with them.
imagine chinese new year eve hor, my aunt had to chase me out of the house
and now... she can't wait for me to get married, so that i could move all my stuff out of her sight, and she can have more room to put her rubbish.
sometimes, i rather my mom call n nag at me den showing indifference..
chances are, when she do call, i'd get annoyed
it's really funny how when i'd be sim tia when nel's mom's ill, but so..... indifferent when my own biological mother is ill.
i can't quite remember what family warmth is like until i moved to my aunts.... and when i moved back to mom, i forgot about it all over until recently.
it hurts to see someone else treating me better, doting me more than my own mother.
It will be like this when I go back next time and workOriginally posted by shinta:u think ur parents are bad, mine's worse.
she expects me to give her money every mth so that she can splurge on nonsense (she'd say she no money to pay bills etc blah blah blah), to pay off my loan and also.... survive onmy meagre salary..
after cpf i take hm barely 1 k...
pay this pay that service my loan eat transport
i hardly have any savings
ok i tink i'm mor fortunate then... my parents dun give a damn to my resultsOriginally posted by rainee:It will be like this when I go back next time and work
wait, u're the next best thing dude: AN EMPEROR..! act like one manOriginally posted by The Emperor:hmm... it seems like to marry rainee is gonna be something like meeting Hera in her parlour while Zeus is away...
Oh God... make me a Hercules...
chill chill... no used getting worked up rainee jie...i donno wad to sae, but always look on the bright side of life...there's always tat 1% of some of life's many events tat we cannot control..so...jus live wif it...even if it's driving u close to the edge of insanity..Originally posted by rainee:Really nightmare...they called again this morning and demanded I gave them the password, otherwise they wudnt trust me again...
I am seriously contemplating moving out after I go back to my hometown next year, there is no way I can stand living with them if they keep bugging me times and again with their unreasonable demands...