cant you even pretend to be friendly and outspoken (a little more than you are) and just be friendly and ask everyone for the sake of being nice?Originally posted by starblue:hmmm... ask everyone sounds good... but hor... actually i am not the leader lah... he is... he's the one whos directing the discussion, like tell people, "ok, so settled? lets move to qn 3." liddat lah.. but then he will directly ask me for my imput one, like "so _ _ _ _ _ _, wad's your view on this? " dunno whether its because i always let other people say their answer first and listen to them thats why he asks me for imput or not lah.. but got this other girl in the group also seldom say anything but he never ask her loh..
aiya... i dunno lah...
you wanna be my PI again??? haha...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Ask me for help.
I help you check this guy attached or not.
sit near that person where she/he can hear your talking when you are talking to another friend. If you do not want your friend to find out your intention, you will have to really know what you are doing. shift the conversation to the environment and hopefully you get that person's attention. Comment of that person's environment. Eg ( table, chair , light , shoe , branded good etc). Direct conversation to handphone. If she takes out handphone ... close the deal. ( ask her handphone model, price , where she bought).Originally posted by starblue:but you barely know him/her. as in maybe you are in a group for tutorial in class or something... just got to know each other in the group. but somehow he/she catches your eye. and you want to know if he/she is attached before you get anymore involved. how will you ask??? i mean, its kinda wierd and too obvious to just ask like that, out of the blue...
so people... how can you pop the question (as in what kinda situation will help make it seem casual)?
if not in lecture room .... follow that person ... knock him/her down. say sorry and intent to treat drink ....Originally posted by starblue:but you barely know him/her. as in maybe you are in a group for tutorial in class or something... just got to know each other in the group. but somehow he/she catches your eye. and you want to know if he/she is attached before you get anymore involved. how will you ask??? i mean, its kinda wierd and too obvious to just ask like that, out of the blue...
so people... how can you pop the question (as in what kinda situation will help make it seem casual)?
geez thanks...i needed tat ...Originally posted by reverant_:trust your sense ...give it up. You are on different frequency unless you find a psychic to bind.
alot of ppl gonna drop tears upon seeing this liao...Originally posted by starblue:but you barely know him/her. as in maybe you are in a group for tutorial in class or something... just got to know each other in the group. but somehow he/she catches your eye. and you want to know if he/she is attached before you get anymore involved. how will you ask??? i mean, its kinda wierd and too obvious to just ask like that, out of the blue...
i believe i dun quite get you here... mind explaining it a little?Originally posted by reverant_:sit near that person where she/he can hear your talking when you are talking to another friend. If you do not want your friend to find out your intention, you will have to really know what you are doing. shift the conversation to the environment and hopefully you get that person's attention. Comment of that person's environment. Eg ( table, chair , light , shoe , branded good etc). Direct conversation to handphone. If she takes out handphone ... close the deal. ( ask her handphone model, price , where she bought).
I think it means something like this - Name this guy A:Originally posted by starblue:i believe i dun quite get you here... mind explaining it a little?
why will he join in the conversation anyway?? how many times will you eavesdrop on a friend you dun know very well's conversation with her friend whom you dunno at all, and then chap in liddat?? and besides.. its hard to bump into people in campus like that ya know...Originally posted by CoolMyth:I think it means something like this - Name this guy A:
i)Sit near to A but don't talk to him. Sit such that A can hear you talk.
ii)Talk to your friend about anything and everything and hope A join in the conversation. Of course, this meant A shall not be talking to anyone else at the moment.
Correct or not har?
erm.. mind enlightening me a litt.e?? so that i can tell whether actualy asking.. woah.. that will be so convenient.. haha.. sensei... please teach me how...Originally posted by alexkusu:actually...single guys behave differently than attached guys. The differences is subtle.. but very accurate
Dumb, this is what you need.Originally posted by starblue:erm.. mind enlightening me a litt.e?? so that i can tell whether actualy asking.. woah.. that will be so convenient.. haha.. sensei... please teach me how...
dumb... i wanna know how to tell if a guy is attached or not, not how to date.Originally posted by TooFree:Dumb, this is what you need.
Dumb, its inclusive.Originally posted by starblue:dumb... i wanna know how to tell if a guy is attached or not, not how to date.
ok i tell you wad.. just tell me what i wanna know, since you're so smart...Originally posted by TooFree:Dumb, its inclusive.
Neh Ni Neh Ni Boo Boo, I'm not telling you...Originally posted by starblue:ok i tell you wad.. just tell me what i wanna know, since you're so smart...
chicken sht...Originally posted by TooFree:Neh Ni Neh Ni Boo Boo, I'm not telling you...
Originally posted by starblue:chicken sht...
very funny meh??Originally posted by Simple_Bear: