ha ha u really make laugh.....Originally posted by Miaka:Yeah lah. Go out with them, no matter how handsome he is also . Imagine we go out take MRT...
Everyone stare cos he so handsome! Then... suddenly... he say KNN! WHY NO PLACE TO SIT?!
Originally posted by a_splash:ha ha u really make laugh.....
haha, he oso gives me the same reasoning...so now I put up with it, but still cant help feeling disturbedOriginally posted by timble:I can't stand it... not even wt f...
I've asked him to change to what the heck. He knows I am unhappy but he feels that I should accept him for what he is. I also give up already. Just show unhappiness whenever he use vulgarities.
Ah~ Even WTF you also don't like ah??? I always use leh!!!!!!! Please do not dislike me!Originally posted by rainee:haha, he oso gives me the same reasoning...so now I put up with it, but still cant help feeling disturbed
no...wtf I can stand, I oledi said...I think you mean timble?Originally posted by Miaka:Ah~ Even WTF you also don't like ah??? I always use leh!!!!!!! Please do not dislike me!
Originally posted by a_splash:when my hubby first join the construction industry...he started to swear, saying all these knn and wat not....i felt so uncomfortable sitting beside him....cos me has never like swearings.....
so i told him, if he don't want to change...i will swear with him....and be a 'swearing couple' see if he like it...and i told him its only a matter of want or don't want....i can swear better....
and also our kids would be picking up from us sooner...so we shall be a 'swearing family' fun hor....
then...he start to be cut down...i rarely hear him swear in front of us now.....maybe he would swear to content when he wasn't not with us, i don't know....
Yeah! I do not want people to dislike me~!!!!!!!!! *sing* Tell me you love me baby....Originally posted by rainee:no...wtf I can stand, I oledi said...I think you mean timble?
A_splash is so smart..Originally posted by a_splash:when my hubby first join the construction industry...he started to swear, saying all these knn and wat not....i felt so uncomfortable sitting beside him....cos me has never like swearings.....
so i told him, if he don't want to change...i will swear with him....and be a 'swearing couple' see if he like it...and i told him its only a matter of want or don't want....i can swear better....
and also our kids would be picking up from us sooner...so we shall be a 'swearing family' fun hor....
then...he start to be cut down...i rarely hear him swear in front of us now.....maybe he would swear to content when he wasn't not with us, i don't know....
WHAT THE SHARK?!!!!Originally posted by a_splash:i only swear with
wat the shark...
so occassionally my kids will say....oh sharks!Originally posted by Miaka:WHAT THE SHARK?!!!!
LMDAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by a_splash:so occassionally my kids will say....oh sharks!
Originally posted by a_splash:when my hubby first join the construction industry...he started to swear, saying all these knn and wat not....i felt so uncomfortable sitting beside him....cos me has never like swearings.....
I think it's SHUCKS.Originally posted by a_splash:so occassionally my kids will say....oh sharks!
slang mah....its a gentle way of swearing mah.....for destresssssing....Originally posted by Miaka:I think it's SHUCKS.
Haha. Not SHARKS lah!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by a_splash:slang mah....its a gentle way of swearing mah.....for destresssssing....
like one article i read....when i accidentally step or bump onto someone on the road, we would say sorry...but when i accidentally knock onto ppl at home...we just walk off....etc etc.....Originally posted by choco B:I think you've hit on a fundamental point.
The way we speak is often different in different company.
When he's with the guys, trash talk comes out. When he's talking to the parents in-law, it's all prim and proper.
So why shouldn't a person accord his family / loved ones the courtesy of talking to them in a way that they are comfortable listening to ? We're not asking for proper english , just less swearing.
now u knowOriginally posted by Miaka:
Cursing also got GENTLE WAY ?!!!!!!!! Wa... I didn't know....
Like wat I hav mentioned before, the swearing got worse after he went back to NS...Originally posted by choco B:I think you've hit on a fundamental point.
The way we speak is often different in different company.
When he's with the guys, trash talk comes out. When he's talking to the parents in-law, it's all prim and proper.
So why shouldn't a person accord his family / loved ones the courtesy of talking to them in a way that they are comfortable listening to ? We're not asking for proper english , just less swearing.
HOHO! In NS............ an innocent guy who knows nothing also will know something one.Originally posted by rainee:Like wat I hav mentioned before, the swearing got worse after he went back to NS...
I guess, in a way he is swearing more oso cos he is feeling more "himself" wif me now? Not like in the beginning in the r/s, have to be prim and proper all the time?
Got, I give u a few examplesOriginally posted by Miaka:
Cursing also got GENTLE WAY ?!!!!!!!! Wa... I didn't know....
*TAKE PEN AND NOTEPAD*Originally posted by rainee:Got, I give u a few examples
What the heck
What the....
What the fish
What the fork
Dang (to replace Damn)
Shucks
Sheesh (to replace Shit)
Those are the few I hear more often