lol...Originally posted by Miaka:*TAKE PEN AND NOTEPAD*
Okay! I will learn new ways of cursing from now on! Got anything to replace F*ck? FORK? FISH?
HEY U FISHING BI*CH!!!!!!!!
.......Originally posted by charlize:What the diddly doo-doo!
What the diddly doo-doo!
You're funny.Originally posted by Miaka:.......
You DIDDLY DOO-DOO B*TCH?!
Originally posted by rainee:Like wat I hav mentioned before, the swearing got worse after he went back to NS...
I guess, in a way he is swearing more oso cos he is feeling more "himself" wif me now? Not like in the beginning in the r/s, have to be prim and proper all the time?
Funny looking????? Ugly you mean...Originally posted by charlize:You're funny.
Funny looking I mean.
I cannot put up with excessive swearing...Originally posted by choco B:So when are you going to be comfortable and confident enough in your relationship to be "yourself" and know what you can or cannot accept?
It's fine if you can put up with it. It all depends on your tolerance level.
wah kokzzzzz.....Originally posted by Miaka:You Doodly Doo-Doo B*stard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cool. Doodly doo doo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by a_splash:wah kokzzzzz.....
ok me go close my doo doo accounts liao .....
Yes! It's doodly doo doo-ing interesting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by rainee:lolz my thread becomes one to discuss different ways of swearing instead
wahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.... bwahahahahahahahahahahahaha....Originally posted by Miaka:Yes! It's doodly doo doo-ing interesting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
u should ask nellie what his mom did regardin his dad's swearing.Originally posted by rainee:
Maybe I shud try this...
the same as gigily googoo i think...Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:wat the heck is diddly doo-doo?!
yar, same here..Originally posted by starblue:wahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.... bwahahahahahahahahahahahaha....
super funny you all... kahahahahahahahahaha... cant stop laughing..
anyway, i usually limit myself to an occasional sht, and damn, and maybe F at home only.. hehe... in front of other people i will try to censor things lah... sometimes at home my laptop kok up, i will get so frustrated and i will say, "wad the fffff funny thing my com is doing???"
anyway, i cannot tolerate hokkien swear words. they sting my ear... the most i can stand is kns.
ask him to limit himself to not so crude ones. and you compromise at your end by braodening your limits loh... always compromise in a r/s. thats the best i think...Originally posted by rainee:yar, same here..
So after all the jokes and discussion, bottomline is? Shud I ask him to stop?
haiz, I know it helps to release stress, but sumtimes it is very crude, u know?Originally posted by ^HaRu^:hmm.. even if he use "what the fish", "chicken neh neh" yada yada yada.. it's still swearing isnt it?
anyway this reminded me of something.. i swear a lot last time too.. n 1 fine day i made a pact with my classmates during sec sch.. if i swear.. i'll pay.. then came my maths teacher.. n she stood in front of me.. on seeing her diamond ring.. i just took out my money n place on e table.. haha.. inviting roars of laughters from my classmates around me..
anyway swearing is a good way of releasing stress..
maybe u can help him to release stress in other ways...or reward or praise him..Originally posted by rainee:haiz, I know it helps to release stress, but sumtimes it is very crude, u know?
i will try to ask him to tone down...
i tink he doesnt mind me swearing, but heck I dun swear that much anywayOriginally posted by kentheman:my ex mind me scolding vulgarites alot...cuz i really use them alot..esp when i'm driving...any single mistake made by pple, will set the fuse off...KNN, CCB, NBCB, TLLM, PCB, LJ and wat-so-not...until she ask em to change for her...i cut down in front of her...but when i'm w my clique, it juz have to come back...
for me, i dun mind her to swear...but not too excessive...