you msut get used to it lah go and get the needles they use for transfering chemicals in the lab and poke yourself until youare sick of it i confimr you wont be scared of needles foreverOriginally posted by starblue:erm... i guess i will not be getting used to needles in a long time. so i am keeping an arm's length from doctors.personally i have nothing against them. only against their needles nia.
who say i scared? i only dun like nia.Originally posted by hisoka:you msut get used to it lah go and get the needles they use for transfering chemicals in the lab and poke yourself until youare sick of it i confimr you wont be scared of needles forever
Just request for a house officer or an experienced staff nurse to withdraw blood for you lor, be grateful it is not done by 3rd or 4th year medical students hehehehe... they will fail and poke multiple times...Originally posted by starblue:who say i scared? i only dun like nia.who likes their skin poked and their blood oozing out some artificial tube thing right??
hanor hanor.. that time the man ah... draw finish liao realise he never prepare the alcohol wipe. one hand hold the tube (needle still in my vein), the other hand reach right over the table and say, "excuse me excuse me, i need the wipe, over there.. yes yes... that one" then the hand holding the needle is shaking like hell. i also shaking like hell.Originally posted by renorenal:Just request for a house officer or an experienced staff nurse to withdraw blood for you lor, be grateful it is not done by 3rd or 4th year medical students hehehehe... they will fail and poke multiple times...and their hand shakes here and there...
Hahaha... no wonder... so other than needles, are there anything else?Originally posted by starblue:hanor hanor.. that time the man ah... draw finish liao realise he never prepare the alcohol wipe. one hand hold the tube (needle still in my vein), the other hand reach right over the table and say, "excuse me excuse me, i need the wipe, over there.. yes yes... that one" then the hand holding the needle is shaking like hell. i also shaking like hell.
-_-"""
okz okz you not scared lorOriginally posted by starblue:who say i scared? i only dun like nia.who likes their skin poked and their blood oozing out some artificial tube thing right??
and the pills.Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... no wonder... so other than needles, are there anything else?
really really...Originally posted by hisoka:okz okz you not scared lor![]()
Originally posted by RaTtY81:i last time during army kenna IV drip den the medic not v zai IV til i got 1 big orh bat kak![]()
next time take the dolc round thing and speak into it for revengeOriginally posted by starblue:and the pills.
and the wierd smell on their robes.
and the cold round wadever thing they use to hear your heartbeat.
and the money they suck from their short 5 minutes consultation of a simple flu.![]()
what a thick skinned ladOriginally posted by stellazio:i still remember when i was in pri 5..they haf to poke me 4 times just to get a sample of my blood..![]()
still laughOriginally posted by starblue:![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:what a thick skinned lad![]()
Originally posted by starblue:Stethoscope?
and the pills.
and the wierd smell on their robes.
and the cold round wadever thing they use to hear your heartbeat.
and the money they suck from their short 5 minutes consultation of a simple flu.![]()
on my right cannot find vein so 2 failure.Originally posted by alexkusu:what a thick skinned lad![]()
worst lah perfume + the antiseptics = dunno what smell lehOriginally posted by renorenal:Stethoscope?
Aiyar, you go government hospital and clinics cheaper rite?
Btw, WAD WEIRD SMELL????? I spray perfume on my white coat, so I don't think I smell!![]()
yah lah, that wierd metal thing they always try to pry open your front blouse and slip it in... always sends a shiver whenever that thing touches my skin... urgh...Originally posted by renorenal:Stethoscope?
Aiyar, you go government hospital and clinics cheaper rite?
Btw, WAD WEIRD SMELL????? I spray perfume on my white coat, so I don't think I smell!![]()
Both also alcohol marOriginally posted by hisoka:worst lah perfume + the antiseptics = dunno what smell leh
Walau... you sound like my consultant! Hahaha... hey maybe you ARE my consultant... That's the first thing he tells us during my 3rd year... FOR THE GUYS GET A TIEPIN for goodness sake, FOR THE GIRLS GET A HAIRPIN for goddess sake...Originally posted by alexkusu:new fact: did u know a doctor's tie is a breeding ground for all sorts of deadly organisms? tip: avoid doctors wit ties *cough*reno*cough*![]()
Why starblue likes to ask age wan ar?Originally posted by starblue:yah lah, that wierd metal thing they always try to pry open your front blouse and slip it in... always sends a shiver whenever that thing touches my skin... urgh...
got smell lah...
and besides, i got say you meh???
how old are you btw.
then i know which age person i talking to. at least got some gauge. it's hard to talk to someone online without age and a name.Originally posted by alexkusu:eh? y u so interested in ppl age ah? measurin him as potential partner?