Different generation, different teachers.Originally posted by rainee:yea, I find it to be just basic courtesy. Dunno why people are having so much trouble wif it
Let's hope you don't have to do it one day.Originally posted by rainee:First of all, u shudnt be doing those things in the bus anyway
Good. This word is better used here than other words used here!Originally posted by cacaca:ask ur conscience
Then I will ask for a place to sit, I have no qualms about doing that here, cos people will definitely give a seat if they know I am not faking it.Originally posted by The return:How about you falling ill, no energy to stand with the crowd?
How about you working all day and feeling you have no energy to stand?
How about you have not been sleeping all night because you are rushing for reports and is too tired to care for anything?
How about after a vigorous training, your leg and body simply give way?
....etc...
What would you do then?
wah... so yan zhong??!!Originally posted by rainee:last time back home, got bus took so many passengers that when it moved, the bus suddenly looked lopsided and like it will collapse to its left
this is the topic mah, I am trying to say that those bus drivers oso, dun just think about making a profit la, when really cannot fit in oledi, dun force people to go in, of cos will make those oledi inside very uncomfortable and those standing feeling even worse...Originally posted by starblue:wah... so yan zhong??!!
i know when the bus is super crowded, then it wants to start moving from a stop, it will groan under the weight one... haha... okok, back to topic.... actually i think people still give seats lah... but u must look like the type who will be grateful for it, and not seem to take them for granted. who likes to be taken for granted right???
let us all at starblue's heaven start a trend for gracious singapore.
actually the bus driver isnt realy thinking about profits for himself right??? maybe he's just asking people to move inside so that people can come in and they wun be late for school or wadever they are going for.. i always thought liddat leh... and i appreciate busdrivers who ask people to move inside, and not merely driving off like that with lots of space inside the bus... especially when i am the few poeple stranded outside the bus, 5 minutes late for lecture.Originally posted by rainee:this is the topic mah, I am trying to say that those bus drivers oso, dun just think about making a profit la, when really cannot fit in oledi, dun force people to go in, of cos will make those oledi inside very uncomfortable and those standing feeling even worse...
I think they got profit one...eh actually I dunno the way it works for Singapore bus drivers la, but my Dad works in a bus company, so I know how it works back home...those drivers would get a commision based on how many passangers they have in their bus...Originally posted by starblue:actually the bus driver isnt realy thinking about profits for himself right??? maybe he's just asking people to move inside so that people can come in and they wun be late for school or wadever they are going for.. i always thought liddat leh... and i appreciate busdrivers who ask people to move inside, and not merely driving off like that with lots of space inside the bus... especially when i am the few poeple stranded outside the bus, 5 minutes late for lecture.
but still... i think that is to just prevent them from just zooming past bus stops with only one person waving the bus down mah. i always tot so.. haha... anyway, i still appreciate drivers who bother to make people go in so that poor people outside can get in... being late for lectures isnt something i like to do, especially when it's because i cant get into a damn bus cos people at the back dun wanna move in.Originally posted by rainee:I think they got profit one...eh actually I dunno the way it works for Singapore bus drivers la, but my Dad works in a bus company, so I know how it works back home...those drivers would get a commision based on how many passangers they have in their bus...
but sumtimes really no place to move in le then how?Originally posted by starblue:but still... i think that is to just prevent them from just zooming past bus stops with only one person waving the bus down mah. i always tot so.. haha... anyway, i still appreciate drivers who bother to make people go in so that poor people outside can get in... being late for lectures isnt something i like to do, especially when it's because i cant get into a damn bus cos people at the back dun wanna move in.
moving in is an act of graciousness in my opinion...
but at least driver got do a part right? if no place le then driver got go and SQUEEZE people in meh?? no right? he just trying to bring to attention to people at the back that there is a demand for space in front mah...Originally posted by rainee:but sumtimes really no place to move in le then how?
yea, but sumtimes really no place le then the driver still ask us to move in and move in, really uncomfortable lor, and no place to breathe oso...Originally posted by starblue:but at least driver got do a part right? if no place le then driver got go and SQUEEZE people in meh?? no right? he just trying to bring to attention to people at the back that there is a demand for space in front mah...