wa lau, everyone leaving just because a pest come in and provoke us? Seriously, we shud stand united in times like this to show him that we are not easily parted. Take a look at how some other forums which are getting attacked now, and all the mods stand together to fight the flamers, not just saying that they would leave.Originally posted by starblue:now i feel like quitting too... damn it.
the choice is yours cool. i dunno how someone can be a mod here if he isnt committed anymore. but i have to say one thing. you have always been an asset, always trying to close threads that threaten the integrity of my forum. and i'd really love it that you'll stay. i really hope things will go back to how to how it was before stell-cockroach came in.
do let me know if you're serious in leaving us. i can only hope for the best.
no lah. of cos i am not leaving. this is my forum yah, if i dun stand by it, who will?? i am just upset cos i always thought cool will always behere, even when i go to the mountains occasionally. now it seems i might have said something that upset him and he's wanting to leave...Originally posted by rainee:wa lau, everyone leaving just because a pest come in and provoke us? Seriously, we shud stand united in times like this to show him that we are not easily parted. Take a look at how some other forums which are getting attacked now, and all the mods stand together to fight the flamers, not just saying that they would leave.
Being a mod is not just about having a good time and then leaving at the slightest provoke. Do rethink your action.
hey statice, you really seldom come to my forum. and as a mod, you have to put more time in here. will you be ble to do that? cos you see, if you're a mod and always mia-ing, if someone should post some sht in here, how can you be around to stop it in its tracks?Originally posted by Statice_dream:Hm... i only have to glance through the threads and i can tell that we're not being exactly very friendly in here. yup. its time somebody cleared the clouds. anyway. havn been here for ages.. wish i didnt have to read such unhappy threads.. but then again.. i'm a newb! someone tell me.. is this how the forum works. you all play word games with each other and see whose vocab is stronger ar? hah.
really wanted to apply for mod but i seriously doubt i'm up to it. cos one, i dun do profanities and two, i have no time to entertain people like Mr Steel or is it Stell? Or is it a Ms. ? Doesnt matter. oh well.. but i sure am willing to abide the rules set by the forum and my fellow moderators yada yada yada..
hah. besides shall make the election more lively with one more applicant.. *this is for you starblue.
So i guess i have to do the 200 word intro. You noe, i can just type F-A-T 200 times but it wont say much. hah. Lets see. why don't you make me the mod first then you will get to know me without the word limit. besides. such intros cant possibly mean much. hah.. or am i being really new to this game.. like, are the intros meant to test crapping abilities huh? but i guess i've crapped enuff le..
hm. i think i need crash course for this mod exam.. =]
I think Cool just needs some time to cool off...that pest has been provoking him, let him rest a bit bah...Hopefully he will rethink his decision and be back hereOriginally posted by starblue:no lah. of cos i am not leaving. this is my forum yah, if i dun stand by it, who will?? i am just upset cos i always thought cool will always behere, even when i go to the mountains occasionally. now it seems i might have said something that upset him and he's wanting to leave...
i dun care le. the next time stell-wadever-sht-he-is says things out of line again i'm just going to edit it. you dun have to utter profanities in my forum to utterly piss me off.
Now Cool dun wan to be here le...only left with 2...Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:starblue, you and your 2 mods had being doing a great job all along. Seriously, I don't think you really need a 4th mod.
Maybe, you should just keep it that way...the 3 of you.
I would still come here no matter what happens
Cool, you are still cool ok, cheer up....
i know the three of us are doing a good job, there are no questions about it. but finding a 4th mod is part of remaking starblue's heaven. and it was supposed to be a joyous occasion.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:starblue, you and your 2 mods had being doing a great job all along. Seriously, I don't think you really need a 4th mod.
Maybe, you should just keep it that way...the 3 of you.
I would still come here no matter what happens
Cool, you are still cool ok, cheer up....
yeah... let him cool down. i really hope he is not serious about leaving.. where else can i find a better mod then him?? haiz.....Originally posted by rainee:I think Cool just needs some time to cool off...that pest has been provoking him, let him rest a bit bah...Hopefully he will rethink his decision and be back here
pest cannot stand a peaceful forum, so must stir sh!t to make it more lively. Mark my words, if this continues, this forum will be in the Top 20 by the end of this monthOriginally posted by starblue:i know the three of us are doing a good job, there are no questions about it. but finding a 4th mod is part of remaking starblue's heaven. and it was supposed to be a joyous occasion.
best not to... if not wo men bu shi yao gan xie ta???Originally posted by rainee:pest cannot stand a peaceful forum, so must stir sh!t to make it more lively. Mark my words, if this continues, this forum will be in the Top 20 by the end of this month
you are backOriginally posted by Statice_dream:Hm... i only have to glance through the threads and i can tell that we're not being exactly very friendly in here. yup. its time somebody cleared the clouds. anyway. havn been here for ages.. wish i didnt have to read such unhappy threads.. but then again.. i'm a newb! someone tell me.. is this how the forum works. you all play word games with each other and see whose vocab is stronger ar? hah.
really wanted to apply for mod but i seriously doubt i'm up to it. cos one, i dun do profanities and two, i have no time to entertain people like Mr Steel or is it Stell? Or is it a Ms. ? Doesnt matter. oh well.. but i sure am willing to abide the rules set by the forum and my fellow moderators yada yada yada..
hah. besides shall make the election more lively with one more applicant.. *this is for you starblue.
So i guess i have to do the 200 word intro. You noe, i can just type F-A-T 200 times but it wont say much. hah. Lets see. why don't you make me the mod first then you will get to know me without the word limit. besides. such intros cant possibly mean much. hah.. or am i being really new to this game.. like, are the intros meant to test crapping abilities huh? but i guess i've crapped enuff le..
hm. i think i need crash course for this mod exam.. =]
lolz... pete seems to remember all the irrgulars in here. maybe he will make a good mod.. we need someone with good memory hor rainee jie...Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:you are back
yea, putting that pest on my ignore list leOriginally posted by laurence82:Best defence: Ignore!
you can remake it without a 4th mod mah....with all our (the usual jokers in SH) support...Originally posted by starblue:i know the three of us are doing a good job, there are no questions about it. but finding a 4th mod is part of remaking starblue's heaven. and it was supposed to be a joyous occasion.
good memory nia no use hor, must have commitment oso...cannot just keep coming in cos now election period, then got elected liao, disappear into thin air...Originally posted by starblue:lolz... pete seems to remember all the irrgulars in here. maybe he will make a good mod.. we need someone with good memory hor rainee jie...
true true...Originally posted by rainee:good memory nia no use hor, must have commitment oso...cannot just keep coming in cos now election period, then got elected liao, disappear into thin air...
btw, I am not targetting pete, just saying it as a general reminder to everyone who has been interested in becoming one of the mods here
haha this will be a test of their loyalty osoOriginally posted by starblue:true true...
and hor something pete said ran a bell.. later all those who are rejected will they stop coming ah???
true true. i'm sure after the remaking of starblue's heaven, things will get hot in here again. they dun come is their loss lah... muahahaha.....Originally posted by rainee:haha this will be a test of their loyalty oso
Aye.Originally posted by laurence82:Best defence: Ignore!
You are applying, or you are staging a siege?Originally posted by BadzMaro:RE: APLLICATION FOR 4TH MODERATOR.
Name: Badzmaro aka BAD @$$ PENGUIN
As MOD of this forum.. i will be the arms of this forum. Rules broken by anyone in this forum and i will break them. I will be the long arm of the law in this forum. Challenge this forum and thou shalt be banned, closed and shut down.
This forum has become weak.. incompentent and i will change that. A strong n gentle leader like starblue will need the muscles to do her work. To allow the forum to function with maximum effeciency and effectiveness, all aspects has to be covered. I will definately go to hell for this.. but i am taking down the scums , psychos and spammers down with me.
All interviews, flames n objections will be welcomed. I will try to put myself in your shoes and explain myself. But if all fails.. i will put you down n crush your verbal abuses n flames and make u eat back your words. I will not be moved.
I sincerely hope my application will be acepted.. or else....