if you failed the format you shouldn't even qualify to stand a chance right?But here you were saying that rainee forogt about him..Meaning that he did stand a chance..Originally posted by starblue:i talking about format nia u talk until where??
yes and are elections ever fair??Originally posted by RaTtY81:is tis some sort of elections or wat
like i said. if i dun loosen the criteria, none of them pass!!!! haha... wad to do??Originally posted by stellazio:if you failed the format you shouldn't even qualify to stand a chance right?But here you were saying that rainee forogt about him..Meaning that he did stand a chance..
criterias should never be lowered to suit the demand of the applicants,but rather it should be the applicants who needs to rise up to meet the demand of the criteria..if they fail let it be..it probaly means they ain't good enough..and if you're aren't happy that nobody pass,you can choose the best from the failures..Originally posted by starblue:like i said. if i dun loosen the criteria, none of them pass!!!! haha... wad to do??
Well, I already mentioned, if I miss someone out, dat means his submission doesnt stand out enuff...must put in more effortOriginally posted by starblue:rainee jie, u forgot him... haha..
although this is still not the format i want.. haiz.. people here ah. cant follow simple instructions leh...
why ask me??whether i say anything you guys will still have it right??Originally posted by rainee:Can just let us have the election and public interview process for the sake of fun or not?
okOriginally posted by stellazio:yes and are elections ever fair??
rainee jie, somehow i think this person is just trying to undermine the moderators of my forum. i dun like him/her.Originally posted by stellazio:why ask me??whether i say anything you guys will still have it right??
i'm not undermining the mods..if not i would have openly started a thread to flame like those before me..i'm just stating that the way you guys do things do not make full sense to me..but i have never ever told you guys to change or accept my ideas..Originally posted by starblue:rainee jie, somehow i think this person is just trying to undermine the moderators of my forum. i dun like him/her.
-_-" does everything have to make sense?? this is a personal forum. it's a personal, public forum. as long as it kills time, it's funny, everyone's happy with it, then anything goes. the elections is just part of the remaking. if not i can just anyhow appoint my own mod right? why i so stupid do all this sht for wad?Originally posted by stellazio:i'm not undermining the mods..if not i would have openly started a thread to flame like those before me..i'm just stating that the way you guys do things do not make full sense to me..but i have never ever told you guys to change or accept my ideas..
wasn't that how the first 2 mods came about?and if things don't make sense,why bother doing it??You wana make others laugh???Originally posted by starblue:-_-" does everything have to make sense?? this is a personal forum. it's a personal, public forum. as long as it kills time, it's funny, everyone's happy with it, then anything goes. the elections is just part of the remaking. if not i can just anyhow appoint my own mod right? why i so stupid do all this sht for wad?
in Soviet sgforums, the.raven interviews you.Originally posted by rainee:how many times have to tell u it is not just abt ppl's voting... how the person answer during the interview will also matter...
ok you are pissing me off.Originally posted by stellazio:wasn't that how the first 2 mods came about?and if things don't make sense,why bother doing it??You wana make others laugh???
if you can't take the heat soo be it..its just like what rainee said in the club 30 thread,if you don't like it,get out..Why grumble..Originally posted by starblue:ok you are pissing me off.
tell you wad, let's just do away with this whole election sht and i will choose my 4th moderator whenever i please.
wad say u rainee jie?? seriously, this person.. thing.. here is pissing me off big time.
cool down, he is just too bored and is looking for sumone to talk to him at tis time of the night...Originally posted by starblue:rainee jie, somehow i think this person is just trying to undermine the moderators of my forum. i dun like him/her.
Eh eh pls, this forum doesn't belong to you...if you piss off the big mod, u r the one who has to get out, not usOriginally posted by stellazio:if you can't take the heat soo be it..its just like what rainee said in the club 30 thread,if you don't like it,get out..Why grumble..
no la..i already talking inside the chatterbox..wah u heng u m.i.a for awhile that guy in the club30 thread keep shooting you..Originally posted by rainee:cool down, he is just too bored and is looking for sumone to talk to him at tis time of the night...
Anyway, we want to try sth different for this last mod, cannot ah? I already said lor, it is all for fun. And want to see if got ppl will really put in the effort to apply ma, if those only write a few sentences, can really see the effort is not there...
relax..if i had to be driven out..i will know one..but starblue can't bear to do soo.. hor??Originally posted by rainee:Eh eh pls, this forum doesn't belong to you...if you piss off the big mod, u r the one who has to get out, not us
I always know when to mia at the right time...will frustrate the other person who is flaming meOriginally posted by stellazio:no la..i already talking inside the chatterbox..wah u heng u m.i.a for awhile that guy in the club30 thread keep shooting you..
and i have to say something to shoot him back for you..Originally posted by rainee:I always know when to mia at the right time...will frustrate the other person who is flaming me
shud I say thank you?Originally posted by stellazio:and i have to say something to shoot him back for you..
I sense Keuriseudo's presence.Originally posted by The Emperor:I, The Emperor am interested in becoming the mod. I promise to uphold the rules and regulations of this forum and to provide a place for people to come enjoy themselves here after their stressful work or studies.
I will do my best if you can entrust me with this task. There're no more reasons I can come up with why u should consider me as the mod because solely, I'm just interested in becoming a mod. If you choose others likewise, I won't mind too but I hope u would consider me as I'll do my very best job to stay commited to this forum.
Other experiences of being a mod? Yes. I've been a mod for a song request forum for quite some time. Things were pretty good then.
Thank you very much.