first of all, how long have u been talking to him?Originally posted by starblue:i think he is taking to me... not the one who wrote the post.
anyway, everything is seriously too early to tell. but man... he is starting to say mushy things and i dun really know how to handle it...
since june i think... on msn lah... but he first pmed me two weeks before that.Originally posted by rainee:first of all, how long have u been talking to him?
wa PM...meaning...it is sumone over here?Originally posted by starblue:since june i think... on msn lah... but he first pmed me two weeks before that.
not someone over here cannot pm meh. i just used a word you all familiar here mah.Originally posted by rainee:wa PM...meaning...it is sumone over here?
ok, is that person in spore? Or from sum other places?Originally posted by starblue:not someone over here cannot pm meh. i just used a word you all familiar here mah.
yah. in singapore.Originally posted by rainee:ok, is that person in spore? Or from sum other places?
ok...got talk on the phone liao or not?Originally posted by starblue:yah. in singapore.
erm.. a few times.. like... 3, 4 times lah...Originally posted by rainee:ok...got talk on the phone liao or not?
how old is he? studying now or working?Originally posted by starblue:erm.. a few times.. like... 3, 4 times lah...
and dun ask me to meet him and that will solved everything. cos i dun plan to do that in another year or two. i have a thing about meeting guys i know from online. he knows it also. but he kept saying he willl wait.....
same age as me, you can say he is working now... but then he will be studying soon.Originally posted by rainee:how old is he? studying now or working?
then keep talking to him on the phone or get a mic and talk to him using skype...can save money on phone bills oso
Dun meet him when you are not ready...and do you have a feeling like sth is wrong, like u can't trust him?
yea I know...then wait and see how lor...after a year and a half u shud be able to see most of his personality traits oledi ba...Originally posted by starblue:same age as me, you can say he is working now... but then he will be studying soon.
trust him? i dare say i trust him as a friend. but my mum made me promise never to meet guys online unless i know them for more than one and a half years. and i am a woman of my words. and besides, it's not him i dun trust. i just dun trust guys in general. you know wad i'm saying??
lolz.. maybe loh.. and maybe he will be gone by then also.... that's why i say it's too early lah... but i just dun like the way he is saying things now... everything was fine before he said all those things... but now he's just being mushy and stuff... why guys liddat one??? never meet a gal before and they start to tian yan mi yu... *shivers*Originally posted by rainee:yea I know...then wait and see how lor...after a year and a half u shud be able to see most of his personality traits oledi ba...
haha...my ai ai was not like that wor...in fact it was me who began it first... but it was only after he confessed tat he likes me that all the mushy stuff came out...before that, we talked like frens nia... I just found him very nice to talk to, even when it is on the phone and skype and our record was talk for around 6 hours strait...and before him, I could not talk vocally for even an hour strait...Originally posted by starblue:lolz.. maybe loh.. and maybe he will be gone by then also.... that's why i say it's too early lah... but i just dun like the way he is saying things now... everything was fine before he said all those things... but now he's just being mushy and stuff... why guys liddat one??? never meet a gal before and they start to tian yan mi yu... *shivers*
haha... but to me its wierd loh, all those talk... maybe i'm just allergic to sweet talk. i know my dad was one, that's how he tricked mum into marrying him. i dun want to be like that. sometimes i just hope he will keep back on those stuff and just chat normally, so that i can have a better judge on who he is, and not get my view obscured by all those sweet but dun mean anything words...Originally posted by rainee:haha...my ai ai was not like that wor...in fact it was me who began it first... but it was only after he confessed tat he likes me that all the mushy stuff came out...before that, we talked like frens nia... I just found him very nice to talk to, even when it is on the phone and skype and our record was talk for around 6 hours strait...and before him, I could not talk vocally for even an hour strait...
of cos of cos...Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:can i join in the discussion and give a guy perspective of the situation ?
ok, see you later..enjoy your lec....Originally posted by starblue:of cos of cos...
but i really have to go le.. going to be lacte for lec.. will come back and check again tonight.. do give your insights. i need them.
aiyo.. you can post your comments first mah..Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:ok, see you later..enjoy your lec....
I long winded one...small comments also will take several paraOriginally posted by starblue:aiyo.. you can post your comments first mah..
wow, i can hardly maintain a conversation for 15mins!Originally posted by rainee:haha...my ai ai was not like that wor...in fact it was me who began it first... but it was only after he confessed tat he likes me that all the mushy stuff came out...before that, we talked like frens nia... I just found him very nice to talk to, even when it is on the phone and skype and our record was talk for around 6 hours strait...and before him, I could not talk vocally for even an hour strait...
orh....Originally posted by wa|th3r:wow, i can hardly maintain a conversation for 15mins!
starblue, if u find it uncomfortable meeting him, then don't. just don't judge too quick though, time tells many things.
-_-""""Originally posted by BadzMaro:LoL.. well, shit like this can happen. N hell it happens a lot.
There are a few reasons why u may feel breathless and all, can be because ther person is on the phone, u cant seem to see him or feel him. But the messages and things said on the phone may just happen to be the thingsu wanna hear. There is this hint of mysteriousness about the guy so u can inject ur little own hopes or fantasy to be played out. Sometimes words n messages leaves an imprint of emotions lo..
If u are a sucker for sweet talk..he he.. messages are the best ways of sweet talk that i can think of. Coz..messages are fun to wrte because we take time to think what to say..what to reply n how. Some are just as nice as the way they sound lo.. but some can be the scum of the earth..he he and thier speciality.. is to sweet talk thier way...n BAM! he he he.....
RE-assessing the situation is a good thing. Makes u focused, think.. and wonder. But i would maybe suggest that take more time to evaluate him. All your life experiences can be put to test lo.. see what U personally think deep inside ah. I mean there are instances of real nice guys out there, u can enver know unwil u actually meet the person n look him in the eye and go ' hmmm..... hey..he is just as nice as he is in messages!' he heOriginally posted by starblue:-_-""""
anyway, i got tell him also lah... if he keeps doing it then i might ignore him for a while... to re-assess the situation. lolz... but seriously.. when someone keeps sweet-talking, you will never know if he's really meaning it, or what he is really thinking of. and it irritates me alot.... haiz...