I have restarted to rebuild my forum with all kinds of ideas such as adding non-maple stuff in the forum and i have also sought advice of some other mods of other forums..i feel that more and more ideas will be added in as time goes on...Originally posted by starblue:first up, i have a few questions:
to StarPuppy:
you showed little confidence and it is unsettling. do something about it.
I feel that IF i am being played around and I AM indeed being played around... i will not be angry or upset as i know i did my best and honestly apply for being mod and am also sincere in being one...Originally posted by beastieboy:this question is for the elects-
as elects,do u all feel like ur all being played ard with?
I will do my best to rise the rating bar but i also expect that my other counterparts and admin help me in assisting in raising the rating bar as i feel that in creating a sucessful forum is not a one-man job but a cooperation of the whole teamOriginally posted by renorenal:Question
If let's say one day Starblue's Heaven's rating is on a declining route, what will you as a moderator do to help it raise its bar again. Or another way to put it, will you run away and hide or will you keep on staying and pushing to the last?
i would make my stand and at the same time understanding my team's view before bringing out for discussion but if the team feels that my stand is not strong enough..i will respect the final decision of the teamOriginally posted by beastieboy:tis question is for the elects:
assuming u as a mod of a forum with a team of mods.
lets say a thread discussion between others who reply,ur team disagrees with the poster,but u know very well the poster is making sense n ur team is not.
would u side with ur team and disagree with the poster,make ur stand clear to your team that the poster is making some sense,or act blur?
ur given only the 3 choices above n can only choose 1 course of action.(there is no need to supply ur model answer for this one, just choose one action given above)
can't you think of a friendly debate?Originally posted by starblue:just to clarify... are u inciting a flame war??
i beg your pardon. but i tend to be biased against resident pests. so sorry about that.Originally posted by stellazio:can't you think of a friendly debate?
is that all you are going to say?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Here I am.
Hmm..am I in the interview?
its ok i'm not here to please you nor am i here to irritate you..so it doesn't affect me the least bit..i'm just here to ask meaningful questions..Btw you admitting you're biased cause i'm a pest,its up to you..different people different views..Originally posted by starblue:i beg your pardon. but i tend to be biased against resident pests. so sorry about that.
you are...pls answer the questions that have been posed by the audiences so farOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Here I am.
Hmm..am I in the interview?
Well thanks for the clarification.Originally posted by rainee:you are...pls answer the questions that have been posed by the audiences so far
erm rating is not important so who cares......... as long as the pple here have is enoughOriginally posted by renorenal:Question
If let's say one day Starblue's Heaven's rating is on a declining route, what will you as a moderator do to help it raise its bar again. Or another way to put it, will you run away and hide or will you keep on staying and pushing to the last?
plus, be mindful that i am rather notorious for my posts , if you get what i mean, and this being a clean and pure forum, thus the word "heaven" i don't think i really fit in here, although my sordid and vile posts are usually against people like daphne and trump etc.Originally posted by rainee:lol coffeeortea, u r interested in becoming the mod oso is it?
heaven needs to be revolutionisedOriginally posted by coffeeortea:plus, be mindful that i am rather notorious for my posts , if you get what i mean, and this being a clean and pure forum, thus the word "heaven" i don't think i really fit in here, although my sordid and vile posts are usually against people like daphne and trump etc.
here, a vivid impressionOriginally posted by starblue:to hisoka, ^Haru^ and alexkusu:
i do not have a very vivid impression of you guys. give me a clearer impression.
oh..soli hor.. exam week for me. Also preparing a case against my incompetent biochem lecturer.Originally posted by rainee:where are all the other candidates?
make my stand clear but in a way that it seems I dont side with anyone except myself.Originally posted by beastieboy:tis question is for the elects:
assuming u as a mod of a forum with a team of mods.
lets say a thread discussion between others who reply,ur team disagrees with the poster,but u know very well the poster is making sense n ur team is not.
would u side with ur team and disagree with the poster,make ur stand clear to your team that the poster is making some sense,or act blur?
ur given only the 3 choices above n can only choose 1 course of action.(there is no need to supply ur model answer for this one, just choose one action given above)
lol =D, i still think the current 3 is good enuffOriginally posted by Nelstar:I think a trial is better than all-talk no-walk.
But then again... that'll mean it'll take years to get a new mod.
*laughs at the corner..*
For now, being powerless, it is imperative I play by the rules set down by the external environment to survive. Once I have gained the required competencies and strengths, I will shaped the environment and set the rules of the gameOriginally posted by beastieboy:this question is for the elects-
as elects,do u all feel like ur all being played ard with?
Nope, I will use creative marketing/advertising strategies to get visitors to come: I will start threads with eye catching headings such as "Come come peverts, (a female's mod name) pic is here" or use catchy headings to appeal to the psychological needs of forumnites..Originally posted by renorenal:Question
Originally posted by hisoka:is the question too hard to comprehend?
[b]
too restrictive in chioce and not realistic.
[b]
Originally posted by Nelstar:I think a trial is better than all-talk no-walk.
But then again... that'll mean it'll take years to get a new mod.
*laughs at the corner..*
u want to vy for the mod position, dun face it like a whiner....Originally posted by BadzMaro:i grow weary of these interviews... my skills and talents are not put to thier best of thier abilities. Not utilised.. i feel like a deadly samurai sword.. being put on the shelf for display n not being drawn for blood... what a waste.. Beauty of art.. in violence.. sigh... i shall move on to seek another.. that will wield me and that i will be thier vassel of a new world order!
I am WEARY... not WHINING.. if i whine.. it will come with b|tching and moaning.Originally posted by beastieboy:u want to vy for the mod position, dun face it like a whiner....