*achoo* *achoo*Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:See...I am so diplomatic. You just have to have a mod like me.
Aiyoh....see know my sheep clothing expose already and my wolf tail stick out already....aiyohOriginally posted by ^spidee^:You mean to say it takes one to recognise another right?
What a great idea! Go and withdraw your application and vote for me to prove your sincerity.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Neither am I
Fantastic....we can be friends
Wah liao....fish...difficult and sticky situation.Originally posted by alexkusu:What a great idea! Go and withdraw your application and vote for me to prove your sincerity.
actually i was thinking of electing two new moderators and have them undergo this probation period. the length of which is unknown to you, so as to prevent new moderators from only performing well in that stated period and then after that go MIA.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:
I think each of the elects here should be given a chance. It would be such a waste of talent .
Starblue, rainee...how about rotating the 2 empty mod seats between us. If you find some of us not suitable you can immediately de-mod us and never get rotated again.
See...I am so diplomatic. You just have to have a mod like me.
Well, i guess my replies are not up to standard then. Guess i am not worthy n being squashed i have already proved no fit in this game where the survial of the fittest. Player 8 Eliminated.. =POriginally posted by starblue:actually i was thinking of electing two new moderators and have them undergo this probation period. the length of which is unknown to you, so as to prevent new moderators from only performing well in that stated period and then after that go MIA.
for that, we will have 2 replacements, who will be made mod, should the new moderators be found unworthy of their position. how does this sound to you elects?
anyway, i am pleased to see your replies. except for perhaps BadzMaro's . lolz... dun incite a revolution against me and rainee ok.. we will make sure you are squashed first.
anyway, let me ask all the elects... what will you do it you are not made a moderator?
well...at least it was a good exprience...at least i tried...Originally posted by starblue:actually i was thinking of electing two new moderators and have them undergo this probation period. the length of which is unknown to you, so as to prevent new moderators from only performing well in that stated period and then after that go MIA.
for that, we will have 2 replacements, who will be made mod, should the new moderators be found unworthy of their position. how does this sound to you elects?
anyway, i am pleased to see your replies. except for perhaps BadzMaro's . lolz... dun incite a revolution against me and rainee ok.. we will make sure you are squashed first.
anyway, let me ask all the elects... what will you do it you are not made a moderator?
who ask you to incite a war against me... you still have room to redeem yourself of cos.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Well, i guess my replies are not up to standard then. Guess i am not worthy n being squashed i have already proved no fit in this game where the survial of the fittest. Player 8 Eliminated.. =P
Good idea.Originally posted by starblue:actually i was thinking of electing two new moderators and have them undergo this probation period. the length of which is unknown to you, so as to prevent new moderators from only performing well in that stated period and then after that go MIA.
I will climb up the nearest tall building jump down!Originally posted by starblue:anyway, let me ask all the elects... what will you do it you are not made a moderator?
I was not inciting a war against u O Mighty Starblue.. why would i want to cause dissent in your ranks.. so i that i may rise up.. restore order with the peoples backing behind me on how incompetent U n Rainee have been handling the forum ?Originally posted by starblue:who ask you to incite a war against me... you still have room to redeem yourself of cos.
so anyway, how do you all think about the probation period thing?
Your stance is too hardline and violent. Don't you know you can attract more flies with honey?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Chose me~~ n thier days are numbered! Judge , Jury and Excutioner... i am your answer!
This is not about violent..its about doing what is right U can have all the flies .. i want an army of BEES! Honey bees that will be scrifices to my growing number of killer hornets.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Your stance is too hardline and violent. Don't you know you can attract more flies with honey?
No offense but what I mean to say is, you'll attract the normal crowd rather than trolls if your stance is softer. Otherwise, you might find yourself fighting trolls on a daily basis.Originally posted by BadzMaro:This is not about violent..its about doing what is right U can have all the flies .. i want an army of BEES! Honey bees that will be scrifices to my growing number of killer hornets.
Raine n Starblue are the flowers of this channel. The rainbow in the clouds.. like i said.. i am but a pale imitation to thier beauty. Everyone has a purpose.. n my purpose is to maintain order in chaos.Originally posted by ^spidee^:No offense but what I mean to say is, you'll attract the normal crowd rather than trolls if your stance is softer. Otherwise, you might find yourself fighting trolls on a daily basis.
I see.. your strategy is indeed unique. Give yourself more credit!Originally posted by BadzMaro:Raine n Starblue are the flowers of this channel. The rainbow in the clouds.. like i said.. i am but a pale imitation to thier beauty. Everyone has a purpose.. n my purpose is to maintain order in chaos.
is the reply to hard to comprehend?Originally posted by beastieboy:is the question too hard to comprehend?
hang around and rot lor will we disappear if we are not elected mods? sounds weird.......Originally posted by starblue:actually i was thinking of electing two new moderators and have them undergo this probation period. the length of which is unknown to you, so as to prevent new moderators from only performing well in that stated period and then after that go MIA.
If I don't get to be the moderator, I'll definitely be very disappointed. I know you r definitely very impartial regarding this matter, especially when rainee's somebody to me. However, I would also like to stress that being a moderator is not the only purpose in my life. I was just out to have fun in this application. It's still up to your own decision.Originally posted by starblue:actually i was thinking of electing two new moderators and have them undergo this probation period. the length of which is unknown to you, so as to prevent new moderators from only performing well in that stated period and then after that go MIA.
create a new forum n put ur rainee as mod or tell ur rainee create a forum n put u as mod......Originally posted by The Emperor:If I don't get to be the moderator, I'll definitely be very disappointed. I know you r definitely very impartial regarding this matter, especially when rainee's somebody to me. However, I would also like to stress that being a moderator is not the only purpose in my life. I was just out to have fun in this application. It's still up to your own decision.
If I'm not the mod, I've tried my best, and I'll just take it as that the people doesn't really understand me except rainee. And that I would start a new forum myself somewhere and be popular. Period.
Originally posted by beastieboy:create a new forum n put ur rainee as mod or tell ur rainee create a forum n put u as mod......
Whoa.. spoken like a TRUE emperor. Disregard to others and with full confidence in ones ability n ego. If u become MOD i will call it FOUL PLAY! BIAS ! Rigged election.. FORUMNITES ! RALLY TO ME! he he..Originally posted by The Emperor:If I don't get to be the moderator, I'll definitely be very disappointed. I know you r definitely very impartial regarding this matter, especially when rainee's somebody to me. However, I would also like to stress that being a moderator is not the only purpose in my life. I was just out to have fun in this application. It's still up to your own decision.
If I'm not the mod, I've tried my best, and I'll just take it as that the people doesn't really understand me except rainee. And that I would start a new forum myself somewhere and be popular. Period.
knock knock.... are you tying to get people to vote for you so that you will be made mod (by me) to get rid of me????Originally posted by BadzMaro:Forumnites n elects ! THe O Mighty Starblue n Rainee may choose to do probabtion. To me.. i think that this 'Probation' may be a ruse.. to make us stay on.. behave like good little doggies in hopes of being mod. Dangling the carrot and inciting an internal struggle between elects in seizing power from each other. Probation will mean the survival of the fittest!To play us like such is is a fate worse than death itself. While in the real world..we are being hurt.. abused..USED by the female species, giving us false hope in relationhips and a pretense that we may be in love.. to suffer this emotionally, psychologically in reality.. we have to suffer this similar fate VIRTUALLY!?l PEOPLE !!! IS THIS WHAT U WANT ? Chose me.. n stand behind me and i will bring your problems.. your pain n sorrows to the council! I will liberate your minds.. and exact punishment to those that very well deserve it. Some may say.. why have the evil doers always get away with what they do.. why are the mods unresonable.. or why arent the sinners punished! Chose me~~ n thier days are numbered! Judge , Jury and Excutioner... i am your answer!
THE PEOPLES LIBERATION PARTY!