Yea, but I notice that people look at me kinda weird when I go into the handicapped toilet...and one of my friends actually said,"Aik, you are not handicapped wat, go in there for what?"Originally posted by Chin Eng:If you gotta go, you gotta go......
of course if there is a handicap in the restroom with me, I believe he has the priority.
Other cubicles all occupied at that time if I remember correctly...dats y no choice but to use that one...Originally posted by Chin Eng:Just tell your friend you are leaking.....
of course I'd consider if the other cubicles are occupied or servicable lah...
and i seldom see people not using the special toilet leh.... maybe rainee jie down on luck to meet people like that...Originally posted by ^HaRu^:if it's empty.. and there's no handicapped or old ppl in sight.. y cant u use their toilet..? u dont use.. u cant achieve maximum utility for the toilet..
yea lor...haiz, made me feel bad only to use those special utilities..Originally posted by starblue:and i seldom see people not using the special toilet leh.... maybe rainee jie down on luck to meet people like that...
got anyone hear her podcast? How come she sounded so innocent in there? Like totally dun match her writings...Originally posted by seow:XX overdid it...
She was partly wrong but she talked like she was right all the way.
9+ minutes.Originally posted by rainee:got anyone hear her podcast? How come she sounded so innocent in there? Like totally dun match her writings...
I find it very chong hei...I closed it after 2 minutesOriginally posted by seow:9+ minutes.
Maybe she is guilty?
its easy. using it when there's no hadicap people then that's fine. give the cubicle to them when they are there.Originally posted by rainee:Recently XX brought this issue up...thought it was interesting and I want to get some opinion from you guys...
Some people think that it is wrong that we use those cubicles reserved for the less fortunate people, but sometimes I admit I do use it, esp when the other toilets are all full, or maybe because it is more spacious
Am I inconsiderate?
it? oh you are inhuman how can u say thatOriginally posted by Quinsy:I personally prefer handicapped toilets. But I would of course let a handicapped use the toilet if I saw him/her/it.
Chong hei?Originally posted by rainee:I find it very chong hei...I closed it after 2 minutes
read until this post then suddenly realised who is XXOriginally posted by seow:XX overdid it...
She was partly wrong but she talked like she was right all the way.
chong hei=long winded in hokkienOriginally posted by seow:Chong hei?
I had it on for the 9+ minutes, but i didn't pay much attention to it.
but if no handicapped person in the restroom at that time? Still cant use?Originally posted by subarugal:i wouldn't use it..
coz i am trying to be considerate, i am not trying to pin point anyone.
Just my two cents worth of sharing..
I do have friend who is deficient in sight so jolly well understand.
Try standing in their shoe before we do anything thinking its only a short usage. Our short usage might be nothing to us, but to them its something very much inconviences.
So spare a thought for them, tks