Not really lar... many went to hit the sack liau, one went to feng tau, and the other in the mountain studyingOriginally posted by seow:Wah, you all very active at night hor?
Yeah... but got extent also lar... in some fields, it is impossible to know many things by studying alone... at least we can know a little bit of everything by group discussion or if really scared cannot, then just a minor session lor...Originally posted by seow:Ha, thats why studying alone is better, just stack up on the favourite list of songs.
yeah. studying alone sometimes got alot of questionsOriginally posted by renorenal:Yeah... but got extent also lar... in some fields, it is impossible to know many things by studying alone... at least we can know a little bit of everything by group discussion or if really scared cannot, then just a minor session lor...
Exactly... especially nearing exams... and there is no one to approach... using handphone scared will disturb ppl also... but if you have a set schedule to meet up with your friends, you can ask relevant question or even do question papers (past year) together and agree to agree or agree to disagree... sometimes what you donno when you study alone, may become everything you know during group discussion...Originally posted by mystiv:yeah. studying alone sometimes got alot of questions
oohhh u study in grp got motive deOriginally posted by renorenal:Shows that it activates and stimulates your neurons... this is especially so, if there is a chiobu in your study group you wish to impress...![]()
Owiz... even though I managed to capture one girl's attention, she decided to run away with another guy...Originally posted by mystiv:oohhh u study in grp got motive de![]()
Originally posted by renorenal:Owiz... even though I managed to capture one girl's attention, she decided to run away with another guy...![]()
Hahaha... to make things worse, that guy was that very guy in my study group.... celaka...Originally posted by mystiv:
nvm lah. im sure u can attract another![]()
haha. im still studying. a few yrs later ill be like you, looking back and thinking of the good ol timesOriginally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... to make things worse, that guy was that very guy in my study group.... celaka...![]()
Ahh... those were the times... having fun studying...
Gotta enjoy it while you can... had several buddies telling me the same when I was a student, but I didn't know how to appreciate it, and alwizzz thought that working is much more fun, but what the heck... I suffered like donno wat... have to work and toil for more than a decade before its a life full of rosy bedsOriginally posted by mystiv:haha. im still studying. a few yrs later ill be like you, looking back and thinking of the good ol times![]()
Originally posted by renorenal:Gotta enjoy it while you can... had several buddies telling me the same when I was a student, but I didn't know how to appreciate it, and alwizzz thought that working is much more fun, but what the heck... I suffered like donno wat... have to work and toil for more than a decade before its a life full of rosy beds![]()
Hahaha... slog a lot is not a problem, but having bosses not appreciating what you did is another huge problem...Originally posted by mystiv:studying is boring though sometimes. oh well, at least i dont have to slog my guts out
trueOriginally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... slog a lot is not a problem, but having bosses not appreciating what you did is another huge problem...
Studying can take your own sweet time and no one will scold you as long as you do your work...![]()
I thought i told you while you were PMing me? Eh... where can like that forget so fast ?Originally posted by mystiv:true
btw reno u how old this yr?
i just checked my inbox. dont have lah.Originally posted by renorenal:I thought i told you while you were PMing me? Eh... where can like that forget so fast ?
I'm 23... turning 24 next year... sighs... getting older and older...![]()
Hahaha... maybe I posted before in some threads...Originally posted by mystiv:i just checked my inbox. dont have lah.
haha. nah. getting more and more matured haha
still got time lah. haha. though i have more timeOriginally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... maybe I posted before in some threads...
Hopefully lerr... I better mature faster, or else time is running on out me![]()
That you do, so better make it worth it lorOriginally posted by mystiv:still got time lah. haha. though i have more time![]()
try my bestOriginally posted by renorenal:That you do, so better make it worth it lor![]()
me trying to control my group...so hard tho, wif one of kept coming late and falling asleepOriginally posted by renorenal:Yeah... you need one person to control, the group leader you choose must have that character where he wants to get the group going, and you need an assistant to support you, if not sure cannot make it one lar...
To be able to do this, the group leader must be a prominent or a helpful person lor... contribute and teach a lot of stuffs... somehow, come to think of it, the group leader is best chosen if he/she have the urge to learn from others, himself and his mistake...
You have to be firm, plus you need to know where your group stands amongst the many other study groups... if yours is quite well-known, it must have a base of popularity... if your group beats the rest on doing past year question papers and then discussing around it until everyone gets the point, then you need to know its your strongest point...Originally posted by rainee:me trying to control my group...so hard tho, wif one of kept coming late and falling asleep
no la no need to get more ppl to join...cos ours need only 3 ppl...but even then, oso hard to control...Originally posted by renorenal:You have to be firm, plus you need to know where your group stands amongst the many other study groups... if yours is quite well-known, it must have a base of popularity... if your group beats the rest on doing past year question papers and then discussing around it until everyone gets the point, then you need to know its your strongest point...
With that as a strong point, a lot of students would want to join you... tell those who are persistently late or sleep during the sessions to get out if they are not interested...
If you still have no strong points, then it's time to develop one...
My group's strongest point was on free-based discussion, relating case scenarios of patients for others to take the history and good interaction between members, as in we don't look down and everyone is the same...
hmm. are the others really interested?Originally posted by rainee:no la no need to get more ppl to join...cos ours need only 3 ppl...but even then, oso hard to control...