Hahahaha.... you have to expect the unexpected to be able to anticipate what is coming to reduce your fearOriginally posted by rainee:my ai ai cudnt get over that games for quite a while lor
wats the shutter about? Is it a Korean horror movie?Originally posted by renorenal:Hahahaha.... you have to expect the unexpected to be able to anticipate what is coming to reduce your fear
Think you have ta teach him that
I've been to watch the shutter several times with a group of my friends... there was one interesting occasion, where this guy closed his eyes after 20 minutes into the show... then later on, about 40-50 minutes into the show, he decided after some persuasion to sit and watch... my goodness, we didn't notice it, but when the movie ends and the light came on, he was crying so badly...![]()
Its a series of ghostly appearance throughout the movie, somehow a collection of all the recorded observations of ghost...Originally posted by rainee:wats the shutter about? Is it a Korean horror movie?
ur professor's name is rainnie? pretty nameOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Hello you two!I was studying just now and came across this professor rainnie in my lecture notes.
hehe, he's not my professor, just came across his name in the notes on theories of small business.Originally posted by rainee:ur professor's name is rainnie? pretty name
i watched it beforeOriginally posted by renorenal:Its a series of ghostly appearance throughout the movie, somehow a collection of all the recorded observations of ghost...
Here, a quote from IMDB....
A young photographer Thun and his girlfriend Jane discover mysterious shadows in their photographs after fleeing the sceen of an accident. As they investigate the phenomenon, they find other photographs contain similar supernatural images, that Thun's best friends are being haunted as well, and Jane discovers that her boyfriend has not told her everything. It soon becomes clear that you cannot escape your past.
Hahaha... for us maybe ok lar... for Emperor different mahz...Originally posted by mystiv:i watched it beforenot that scary wad. pretty ok
horror movie must watch together with ppl, then it will become scarierOriginally posted by mystiv:i watched it beforenot that scary wad. pretty ok
It's alwiz better to watch in a group, so that your mind don't play with your body when you finished watching it...Originally posted by rainee:hehe I will watch it if got ppl wanna watch wif me...one day shud organize outing to watch horror movie together![]()
my ai ai has banned horror movies from his life altogetherOriginally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... for us maybe ok lar... for Emperor different mahz...
If you see the trend of horror movies, most of the publicity and ads will say that it is quite scary lar... but when you actually watched it, you go like... ha ane bun kio scalee ar?
The worst horror movies I've ever seen is that of Legend of the Red Curse... sux big time, poor audio, poor visual and poor acting... even the ghost is bad shape... and the director is Stanley Tong (The Myth)
Originally posted by rainee:horror movie must watch together with ppl, then it will become scarier
depends on the type of ppl u watch it wif...there is a type if u watch wif em, sumhow u will feel that the movie is scarier deOriginally posted by renorenal:It's alwiz better to watch in a group, so that your mind don't play with your body when you finished watching it...![]()
Some people are not meant to watch horror movies... and they shudn't be forced to... coz once they are frightened too much, they will keep dwelling on the thought which will become an illusion, then hallucination and finally delusion... and when that happens... *sigh* I know a friend who became psychotic... it seems that the horrifying scenes of a show in the 80s were too triggering a factor for him...Originally posted by rainee:my ai ai has banned horror movies from his life altogether
i get scared by their sudden screamsOriginally posted by rainee:depends on the type of ppl u watch it wif...there is a type if u watch wif em, sumhow u will feel that the movie is scarier de
wat show wat show?Originally posted by renorenal:Some people are not meant to watch horror movies... and they shudn't be forced to... coz once they are frightened too much, they will keep dwelling on the thought which will become an illusion, then hallucination and finally delusion... and when that happens... *sigh* I know a friend who became psychotic... it seems that the horrifying scenes of a show in the 80s were too triggering a factor for him...
last time watch The Ring with one of my frens, she kept pulling at my shift sleeve...Originally posted by mystiv:i get scared by their sudden screams![]()
I owiz watch with them backsiders who laugh at every ghost appearing scene... especially when you are frightened, and when they laugh, if you don't laugh with them, they'd say you scaredy cat... and will plot an attempt to scare you off even more...Originally posted by rainee:depends on the type of ppl u watch it wif...there is a type if u watch wif em, sumhow u will feel that the movie is scarier de
Originally posted by renorenal:Some people are not meant to watch horror movies... and they shudn't be forced to... coz once they are frightened too much, they will keep dwelling on the thought which will become an illusion, then hallucination and finally delusion... and when that happens... *sigh* I know a friend who became psychotic... it seems that the horrifying scenes of a show in the 80s were too triggering a factor for him...
but I dun like to watch with those who keep laughing at the show one lor...like no suspense olediOriginally posted by renorenal:I owiz watch with them backsiders who laugh at every ghost appearing scene... especially when you are frightened, and when they laugh, if you don't laugh with them, they'd say you scaredy cat... and will plot an attempt to scare you off even more...
Forgotten liauz... its a collection of horrifying scenes, something like the shutter... I think it is called the Haunted House or something... can't recall... will let you know if I do...Originally posted by rainee:wat show wat show?
tink my roomie is dat kinda person leh...last time we want to ask her to watch Dark Waters with us have to bribe her with 10 bubble teas...kaoz![]()
hmm...Originally posted by renorenal:Forgotten liauz... its a collection of horrifying scenes, something like the shutter... I think it is called the Haunted House or something... can't recall... will let you know if I do...![]()
Primarily the psychiatrist said that he suffered an Acute Stress Reaction, but the problem was persistent for about 7 months, and finally diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia, on treatment until now... he's delusions were very strong... saying that others are plotting a revenge on him and want to kill him and that ghosts want to enter his body and take control over him...Originally posted by mystiv:woah. did he went to a doc?