no lah is cos normally pple still can come in in the first 45 mins so they dun want pple to see the paper then go out and brief othersOriginally posted by alexkusu:1st 45mins.. cos they dun wan student jus write their name n go...student no choice but write something lor. Also..its the time where ppl r startin to concentrate on the exam n makin 2 much noise can be detrimental.
so tis mean oni those ppl doomed to fail are the messengers. But if ur 1hour late, they wont let u in. Surely 15min enough for briefinOriginally posted by hisoka:no lah is cos normally pple still can come in in the first 45 mins so they dun want pple to see the paper then go out and brief others
the last 15 is so that won't have mass exodus so that they no need to wait for them to collect paper(very messy not to mention disturbing to those doing last min work)
i thought is 45 mins cannot go in le?Originally posted by alexkusu:so tis mean oni those ppl doomed to fail are the messengers. But if ur 1hour late, they wont let u in. Surely 15min enough for briefin
errmm...maybe. I jus knw my fren was 2hours late..he managed to sit it in separate room sumwhereOriginally posted by hisoka:i thought is 45 mins cannot go in le?
wow so good arh? major exam or small one? or maybe he got special reason bahOriginally posted by alexkusu:errmm...maybe. I jus knw my fren was 2hours late..he managed to sit it in separate room sumwhere
major... jus overslept nia. Normally if ur late can report in. N got one gal who was 8 hours overdue...also allowed to sit.Originally posted by hisoka:wow so good arh? major exam or small one? or maybe he got special reason bah
haha maybe its me i always get flu when exams are near or here oneOriginally posted by starblue:got one guy who was wheezing and sneezing and coughing and blowing his nose and going "kwuaaaaaa tui" into his tissue" during the WHOLE EXAM.
and i was sitting in front of him.
Hahaha... bad shape... if you noticed during exams, there are a lot of people who will start to cough lar, sniffle lar, wheeze lar... kinda tells how our immune system goes whee down when we are stressed and reflects how we care for our body during preparation for exams...Originally posted by starblue:got one guy who was wheezing and sneezing and coughing and blowing his nose and going "kwuaaaaaa tui" into his tissue" during the WHOLE EXAM.
and i was sitting in front of him.
does it happen to doctors too? i thoguth they should know how to take care of their bodyOriginally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... bad shape... if you noticed during exams, there are a lot of people who will start to cough lar, sniffle lar, wheeze lar... kinda tells how our immune system goes whee down when we are stressed and reflects how we care for our body during preparation for exams...
Hahaha... loads... during my 1st and 2nd year, I was pretty much stressed up, but later when I come to the 3rd year and so on, I am much less worried of the exams d... coz I found out that even though you study a lot also, there may be a lot of questions which is unrelated to the things that you read in the textbook... Medicine requires a lot of logical thinking and rational explanation, which is why it is so interesting in that aspect...Originally posted by hisoka:does it happen to doctors too? i thoguth they should know how to take care of their body
There was this chap I sat next to during the exam. He had a cold and brought along a box of tissues...at the end of the paper what space that wasn't taken up by stationery and the question paper was filled with balls of tissue.Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... bad shape... if you noticed during exams, there are a lot of people who will start to cough lar, sniffle lar, wheeze lar... kinda tells how our immune system goes whee down when we are stressed and reflects how we care for our body during preparation for exams...
Close call...Originally posted by rainee:haha...I was late for one of my exams once...last semester in fact. I thought it was on Wednesday when in fact it was on Tuesday. Luckily one of my friends was in that class and when she got back from the exam, she called me and asked, why she didn't see me during the exam? I rushed all the way to the exam hall and reached just when the exam finished. The worst thing is I havent finished studying for the exam yet...but fortunately, the lecturer allowed me to take it the next day
yea, all my way there my heart was beating so fast because I was scared he wud say, no make-up exam allowedOriginally posted by renorenal:Close call...
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Hehehehehe... good one
In secondary school many of our classmates were hopeless in Chinese and they didn't care. There was a Chinese test with MCQ answers...a guy in front was throwing dice and writing down his answers (he accepted figures of 1-4, 5-6 means to re-throw). The teacher saw what he was doing but didn't say anything. After a while, he closed his eyes and slept. About 15 minutes before the end, the teacher warned us that we had 15 mins more. He woke up, took his dice and started throwing it again. The teacher asked him what he was doing....he said, "Checking my answers."
He was also the class clown....
i like the way he checks his answers... for the record, did he check his answers the third time??Originally posted by oxford mushroom:In secondary school many of our classmates were hopeless in Chinese and they didn't care. There was a Chinese test with MCQ answers...a guy in front was throwing dice and writing down his answers (he accepted figures of 1-4, 5-6 means to re-throw). The teacher saw what he was doing but didn't say anything. After a while, he closed his eyes and slept. About 15 minutes before the end, the teacher warned us that we had 15 mins more. He woke up, took his dice and started throwing it again. The teacher asked him what he was doing....he said, "Checking my answers."
I created a S.P.E.C.I.A.L list on whatever paper I had left during my Chinese O-level prelim.Then nearly wrote out an entire pen and paper RPG.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:In secondary school many of our classmates were hopeless in Chinese and they didn't care. There was a Chinese test with MCQ answers...a guy in front was throwing dice and writing down his answers (he accepted figures of 1-4, 5-6 means to re-throw). The teacher saw what he was doing but didn't say anything. After a while, he closed his eyes and slept. About 15 minutes before the end, the teacher warned us that we had 15 mins more. He woke up, took his dice and started throwing it again. The teacher asked him what he was doing....he said, "Checking my answers."
So you got zero for eng lit?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Most unforgettable... during my O levels, for English Literature.. We go in write name, and my whole class stands and walks out of exam hall!! And our Lit teacher gt sack after tat!!
We did tat on purpose to get her out, coz she is the worst teacher, bochup bochup, then during test, always fail everybody wan... KNN.