some people still think that I hab not go NS yetOriginally posted by starblue:do you look underage??
o.O woah. i seeOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:Vaginal bleed...just delivered baby..
yea, one of my frens was born in a MAS plane...now she can travel for free in MAS all her lifeOriginally posted by Shigemichi Take:Yeah. Not allowed to fly in near term, pregnancy.
But if they give birth on board, the baby is entitled to fly on the airline for free in his whole lifetime.
Wah so shuang! Must think of strategic places to give birth liao.Originally posted by rainee:yea, one of my frens was born in a MAS plane...now she can travel for free in MAS all her life
but very dangerous leh...the mother must have felt damn panicky at that time...Originally posted by ^spidee^:Wah so shuang! Must think of strategic places to give birth liao.
are you sure about that ? ....Originally posted by rainee:yea, one of my frens was born in a MAS plane...now she can travel for free in MAS all her life
oh, do airlines still allow pregnant women to fly?Originally posted by rainee:but very dangerous leh...the mother must have felt damn panicky at that time...
yea I still remember she wrote in my autograph book (which means that was years ago) that her place of birth is in a plane...and when I asked her abt that, she said she was born during a flight...and she got to fly for free all her life in MASOriginally posted by Fatum:are you sure about that ? ....
seems like an awfully good deal to me .....
in any case ... to be a bit cynical .... lots of parents try to give birth overseas so that their babies can have the choice of more than one citizenship .... (the singapore airforce US detachment's baby boom comes to mine ... ) but what about a birth in international airspace then ? ...
do they take on the parents' , the departure point's or the destination's ? ....
Originally posted by rainee:my roomate got free stuff from the steward when she went back with us last time...the steward offered to give her a few bottles of red wine as well...think cos she is too chio already
woo yea, best food is in MAS indeed...I have no complaint abt the food they served me during my two trips using their flightOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Since I was a little kid, I used to get airsickness till I was about 11.Worst experience came when I was 9, I puked many times..damn flight that lasted 20hrs..SIN-BKK-KOR-LAX.
One thing I've always disliked about flying is the meal time..you just wanna sleep and yet you can't sleep because of the smell of the food around you..
IMHO, best airline food belongs to MAS on the Singapore KL Perth route..all that Nasi Goreng and authentic Nasi Lemak breakfast.Worst airline food I've ever tasted was on Northwest Airlines to Tokyo.
Flying back to Singapore and seeing a sunrise over the CBD is the coolest thing ever.Nothing beats that..though I've always been unlucky to get the other side of the plane.Nowadays, flying is just another form of transport..would love to take a cruise ship from Patagonia and sail up the Eastern Atlantic and into Staten Island Harbour..that's one of my travel dreams..
Oh yes..I was quite amused when the Valuair staff burst out into song when the aircraft landed.Was really tired that day..went to camp to settle some matters and then flew off to Perth to spend CNY..and the funny ditty cheered me up nonetheless at 2am in the morning..
Haha.I just want to have something spicy before spending weeks in places where chili and sambal is as rare as rain in Africa.Originally posted by rainee:woo yea, best food is in MAS indeed...I have no complaint abt the food they served me during my two trips using their flight
yea, wait I try to get the menu for MAS and put it here....best of all, u still can make a choice abt wat u wan to eat...tho some of my frens said they cant tolerate the airline food...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Haha.I just want to have something spicy before spending weeks in places where chili and sambal is as rare as rain in Africa.