2:48 am - before 8 am... even the late sleeping doc will shake his head at thisOriginally posted by alfagal:okie psychology student signing off...nightz...tmr still got lessons..blehz..8am...![]()
As one ages, the sleep duration will decline because of disturbance in the REM and NREM phase of sleep... anything further would be under the psychologist's specialty...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Hmm... ok thanks
Oh and I do need the full 8 hours of sleep versus other people who only need 7 hours..
I hope its normal...
That's why ppl fall sick prior to taking their exams... like stellazio has mentioned... (I am not sure of the reproducing cells rate) cells do regenerate because of the extensive damage it has taken in during the daytime when we are active (food, exercise, stress especially)...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:2:48 am - before 8 am... even the late sleeping doc will shake his head at this![]()
Shit.. I think I might already be going through that "collapsing" phase man.. cos i do feel sleepier and sleepier everyday! Think i better sleep now liao... Gd nite all!!!!!Originally posted by renorenal:That's why ppl fall sick prior to taking their exams... like stellazio has mentioned... (I am not sure of the reproducing cells rate) cells do regenerate because of the extensive damage it has taken in during the daytime when we are active (food, exercise, stress especially)...
If not enough time is granted for the cells to regenerate, the condition of the person will generally deteriorate... and as the immune system collapses, all types of disorders will come in from Neurology to Nephrology...
haha...actually the more correct way of saying is: its e time where ur skin sheds n renew itselfOriginally posted by stellazio:my mums a beautician and she says that your cells reproduce the fastest from 11-1..![]()
hee..implying to me huh..Originally posted by renorenal:As one ages, the sleep duration will decline because of disturbance in the REM and NREM phase of sleep... anything further would be under the psychologist's specialty...
okie..then i better sign off b4 more pple starts to 'nag' already..anyway i dun do tis in e long run..i still rest in e afternoon..heee..Originally posted by renorenal:That's why ppl fall sick prior to taking their exams... like stellazio has mentioned... (I am not sure of the reproducing cells rate) cells do regenerate because of the extensive damage it has taken in during the daytime when we are active (food, exercise, stress especially)...
If not enough time is granted for the cells to regenerate, the condition of the person will generally deteriorate... and as the immune system collapses, all types of disorders will come in from Neurology to Nephrology...
So far so good......It's about a type of cancer. Can't wait to come home...I miss local food.Originally posted by alexkusu:btw oxford, hows ur thesis goin?
what is it on?![]()
I need around 9 hours, but lately if I can get 7 hours dats considered lucky leOriginally posted by stellazio:i need 10 hours of sleep den i'm fully refreshed..![]()
haha, i think i have insomnia or something, i simply refuse to sleep, im mental. i only sleep an average of 4 hours a day. i know this is extremely unhealthy... but..Originally posted by rainee:I need around 9 hours, but lately if I can get 7 hours dats considered lucky le
Im surprised..did u actually went thru all the pages, read all posts till u came up to mine? Such meticulous behaviour befitting a science person like u. Oh well, Im sure you do fine with your thesis. All the best tho~Originally posted by oxford mushroom:So far so good......It's about a type of cancer. Can't wait to come home...I miss local food.
I got hope because I late bloomer. Family doctor says so. I can grow till 20 or 21 years old.Originally posted by alexkusu:erm..that forumnite is female, age 18.. i told her drink more milk...in short, no hope for her hor.
I hope so la.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I got hope because I late bloomer. Family doctor says so. I can grow till 20 or 21 years old.
Clinic open? Waiting to here tips and advice.Originally posted by alexkusu:I hope so la.
Lets see if Dr will perscribe any other tips or advice for u![]()
only open at 11amOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Clinic open? Waiting to here tips and advice.
need to wait so long..................................Originally posted by rainee:only open at 11am
ppl misunderstood my intentionOriginally posted by alexkusu:Hmm..i wonder hw many ppl here have genuine reasons for consultation (e.g martin lim85, hisoka, etc) and hw many ppl is play play one(*cough*rainee*cough*). Need to work out an effective payment system
There ain't any much tips aside from the tips that some of the forumnites have gave earlier and the explanation that I have posted in the first few pages...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I got hope because I late bloomer. Family doctor says so. I can grow till 20 or 21 years old.
STD is a common question to ask... Don't worry... When I was a medical student, a lot of my female friends would ask me about these things...Originally posted by rainee:ppl misunderstood my intention
I can't sleepOriginally posted by rainee:doctor come work an hour early...so hardworking wor
this calls for a grand opening of "Reno's Paranomal Investigations " threadOriginally posted by renorenal:I can't sleep
Had a nightmare... sigh... chased by ghost...
After what you say, I start to have doubts whether I can continue growing taller because I very picky about food. For sports, I am not that picky. In fact, I play all kinds of sports.Originally posted by renorenal:There ain't any much tips aside from the tips that some of the forumnites have gave earlier and the explanation that I have posted in the first few pages...
Growth in height comes with proper nutrition whereas after your vertical growth ceases, horizontal growth steps in, and that you need overly proper nutrition...
I have a friend who is a late bloomer, he was only aobut 130 cm tall when he was 17 years old, but recently when I saw him, he's 24 now, he was 40 cm taller... basically he started to grow taller, because it is his time of growth plus the suitable activities that he has adapted to and the food that he takes...
Our growth is partially controlled by the epiphyseal plates in our long bones (humerus, ulna, radius, femur, tibia, fibula, metacarpals, metatarsals), and this in turn is controlled by sex hormones (estrogen and testosterone), which decides when to shut them up...
Another hormone which has the capability to alter the activities of growth in the human body is the well known growth hormone (excess of it leads to gigantism while deficient in it leads to dwarfism). This hormone has been genetically modified and has given way to a new method of cheating vertical growth.
However taking these genetically modified growth hormone may yield side effects (note that excessive endogenous growth hormone may also cause the same side effects). They include high cholesterol, diabetes, liver abnormalities, increased tissue stiffness, carpal tunnel syndrome, musculoskeletal disease, neuropathy, allergic reactions, pancreatitis, hyperglycemia, visual deterioration, headaches, vomiting, increased liver enzyme levels, increased sweating, pain in general and back pain specifically.
These common side effects are due to hormone-hormone interaction. Growth hormone is highly known to suppress insulin leading to hyperglycemia and its related condition. It is also known to suppress many other hormones such as the thyroid hormone which leads to liver abnormalities. Extensive growth also will compress the fascial sheath in our body leading to a feeling of tightness. Such rapid growth will also lead to what we all know as growing pains, hence leading to all the aches and pains one would complain about...
NOTE: The age that I have provided which was mentioned to be the age where growth ceases is only an average. There can be some people who may continue to grow up till 25 years old, but these are variants...
U can always ask for 2nd opinions. Some doctors... maybe incompetent ones can be wrong.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:After what you say, I start to have doubts whether I can continue growing taller because I very picky about food. For sports, I am not that picky. In fact, I play all kinds of sports.
I think need to wait for miracles.