if people are desparate, it dosent really matter to them. They are willing to pay the price. Same like going under the knife to lose weight.Originally posted by renorenal:This is very drastic...
But nevertheless it is based on bone growth and its principles on physics...
Numb with fright.Originally posted by alexkusu:numb with what? joy and excitement?
so..still want to get taller?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Numb with fright.
Through natural means like nutrition and sports. No artificial means for me.Originally posted by alexkusu:so..still want to get taller?
well..if nutrition..u need to adhere strictly to it..cant jus follow 1-2weeks the eat watever u wanOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Through natural means like nutrition and sports. No artificial means for me.
/pat patOriginally posted by rainee:Erm...this might sound like a stupid question and cause people to say that I am not being serious again...but what causes dark rings under the eyes and what can be done to get rid of them?
The skin tissue has a type of cell called melanocytes, which responds to hormones such as Melanocyte Stimulating Hormone (MSH) from the precursor of Pro-Opio MelanoCortin (POMC).Originally posted by rainee:Erm...this might sound like a stupid question and cause people to say that I am not being serious again...but what causes dark rings under the eyes and what can be done to get rid of them?
u go edit ur own post lorOriginally posted by alexkusu:/pat pat
who say u not serious liddat one! tell me n i go edit their posts
u wan to knw wat cause black eyes frm activities that u do or in a scientific way...eg..blood vessels constrict, etc etc
so caused by stress?Originally posted by renorenal:The skin tissue has a type of cell called melanocytes, which responds to hormones such as Melanocyte Stimulating Hormone (MSH) from the precursor of Pro-Opio MelanoCortin (POMC).
This MSH responds to the stress hormones called ACTH (AdrenoCortocotropin Releasing Hormone) from the anterior pituitary glands and when this hormones are released, it will act on the skin tissues and causes the pigmentation which you see as black.
You may ask why not other places? Well, the accumulation of these pigments are noted to be more dense in the lower eyelids...
The other site is the abdomen, anyone pregnant before will notice a dark pigmented midline which disappears after pregnancy...
You have to ask yourself why not enough sleep lor... normally under stress such as insufficient sleep will trigger the stress pathway where a lot of these ACTH hormones are produced... it's normal ending pathway is to stimulate steroidal hormones to help cope with the extensive stress by increasing blood supply to areas which needs them...Originally posted by rainee:so caused by stress?Not enuff sleep can cause it oso?
any suggestion on how to get rid of dark rings? I know shud lessen my stress level, but sometimes no choice, esp when got lots of exam around the corner...Originally posted by renorenal:You have to ask yourself why not enough sleep lor... normally under stress such as insufficient sleep will trigger the stress pathway where a lot of these ACTH hormones are produced... it's normal ending pathway is to stimulate steroidal hormones to help cope with the extensive stress by increasing blood supply to areas which needs them...
When there is excessive ACTH, part of it is broken down to its byproducts such as MSH...
The stress pathway
Corticotrophin Releasing Hormone (hypothalamus) --> ACTH (anterior pituitary glands) --> Adrenal glands (Steroidal hormones such as glucocorticoids and mineralocorticoids)
COX 2 inhibitors --> Celecoxib (Celebrex), Rofecoxib (Vioxx)...Originally posted by alexkusu:Dear doctor, what drug that is available over the counter that is stronger than ibuprofen?
That one you should know rite? I mean girls are more proficient in beautifying and cover-ups / make-ups rite? Hehehe...Originally posted by rainee:any suggestion on how to get rid of dark rings? I know shud lessen my stress level, but sometimes no choice, esp when got lots of exam around the corner...Anything I can apply around the eyes to make it less obvious?
lol dun mean make up la...I know that can be used...what I mean is what can be applied to make it less dark...like I heard if u put aloe vera around the eyes then will make it less dark...but not sure if true or not...and very hard to find aloe vera plant here so cannot try it...Originally posted by renorenal:That one you should know rite? I mean girls are more proficient in beautifying and cover-ups / make-ups rite? Hehehe...
Reducing stress is the one way, others include drink a lot of fruit juices... I've heard a combination of cucumber and tomato (from the Juice Fusion stall), but I am not sure whether that works or not...![]()
Bleach yourself. Sure very white.Originally posted by rainee:any suggestion on how to get rid of dark rings? I know shud lessen my stress level, but sometimes no choice, esp when got lots of exam around the corner...Anything I can apply around the eyes to make it less obvious?
pls give constructive suggestionOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Bleach yourself. Sure very white.
Yes, ibuprofen, diclofenac, naproxen and celecoxib was shown to increase the likelihood of getting heart attacks, but if you use it for short term, that wouldn't be a problem...Originally posted by alexkusu:COX 2 inhibitors...sounds familiar.. i heard it increases the likely hood of getting heart attacks...
btw doc, u surfin sgforums at work? no real-life patients today?
haha this one I know alreadyOriginally posted by alexkusu:sidetrack abit ah...
rainee, for oral sex..get the guy to drink alot of pineapple juice..it lessens the bitter taste of sperm.