I take that oso, or advilOriginally posted by alexkusu:Actually I take i take ibuprofen for headaches..under the name Nurofen since i find panadeine n aspirin quite weak.
Yeah, Advil or Motrin is the trade name for ibuprofen... it is a very old drug liau... but usually paracetamol works for me... I hardly take any medication for my headaches or backaches or muscle strains... just rest more lar...Originally posted by rainee:I take that oso, or advilSince can get those for free in my college
Originally posted by rainee:I take that oso, or advilSince can get those for free in my college
Depends on the animal species:Originally posted by StarPuppy:How much are the services here? (consultaion...full body check up...etc)![]()
Have you tried these?Originally posted by alexkusu:Actually I take i take ibuprofen for headaches..under the name Nurofen since i find panadeine n aspirin quite weak.
Paracetamol is the active component of panadol... Panadol is the simplemost and basicmost pain reliever, that is why your friend stated that statement... There is not to say no truth in it, but it has been a norm even to doctors to prescribe panadol as the first line treatment for pain.Originally posted by alexkusu:Btw how..paracetamol n panadol is same thing? how bout panadeine?
i knw my friend told me one time..she is a doctor..she say if got pain or wat, jus take panadol. can take panadol for everythin. Any truth in that statement?
Originally posted by alexkusu:Depends on the animal species:
If sth like chihuahua =$600
A great dane= $150
Originally posted by renorenal:Paracetamol is the active component of panadol... Panadol is the simplemost and basicmost pain reliever, that is why your friend stated that statement... There is not to say no truth in it, but it has been a norm even to doctors to prescribe panadol as the first line treatment for pain.
Panadeine is a combination of paracetamol / panadol with codeine (the cough syrup content which was banned a while ago)...
Codeine, Heroin, Morphine, Buprenorphine, Methadone, Meperidine and Pentazocine are all considered under one group known as Opiates.Originally posted by starblue:isnt codeine one of the most commonly abused drugs of all time, along side heroin and morphine?? they put that in cough syrups??!!
and kaoz... this clinic ah.. really a lot of business.. suclly later people come in here just for consultation nia... win le loh...
but good job, Dr reno... i wished i could help people liddat, but who will want to know how ATP is synthesized in the mitochondria and how NADPH is produced from Hexose Monophosphate pathway?? haiz.....
Heritable or not, it is still vague... but so far there are small trials proving that it does occur...Originally posted by starblue:a question: how do you relieve menstrual cramps are they heritable? (as in if your mum suffered from bad symptoms, chances are the daughter will too?)
Dependent would be a better wordOriginally posted by rainee:Last time when I worked in a clinic, we had a black list of customers. Those customers always come back and ask for cough syrup one. Think they are addicted
yalor..since he is a 'star' must be swimmin in money. $5k will be no big deal.Originally posted by renorenal:![]()
StarPuppy must charge more!!![]()
isnt tis pink panadol for kids one? what is the difference compared to adult ones?Originally posted by renorenal:Relieving menstrual cramps by taking the Pink Colored Panadol Tablets can be one of the best methods...
no no no...this pink panadol is for menstrual symptoms oneOriginally posted by alexkusu:isnt tis pink panadol for kids one? what is the difference compared to adult ones?

if this wasnt medical related i wud think differentlyOriginally posted by renorenal:In case you ask what is pelvic rocking exercise, it is done most commonly during antenatal classes...
Assume the crawling position
Straighten your hands and back
Your hands, knees and the floor should form a square shape
Now slowly tilt your pelvis forwards (with your back relaxed) and maintain that position for a few seconds
Now move back to your original position
Repeat the cycle in a slow manner and at a comfortable pace
This exercise should only be done using the muscles of the lower part of your body or else it isn't being done properly (do not use your hands to thrust your pelvis forwards)...
Recommended number of cycles is from 15-25 per day...
hey actually, i was also a bad victim of cramps, so bad tat sometimes when its really painful i could only squat and hug my knees till its over..Originally posted by starblue:a question: how do you relieve menstrual cramps are they heritable? (as in if your mum suffered from bad symptoms, chances are the daughter will too?)
There are many more methods, but these are suggestions from women who have tried it before and hence advising other people that it is beneficial... Scientists then take into claims and start a massive research to find out why, most of which contains information which are more chemically and organically based. I am unsure of this, maybe someone can provide an explanation to this...Originally posted by alexkusu:drinking soyabean helps relieves pain during periods.
For more info, ask doctor![]()
I will usually hold hot bottle against my tummy, or I will lie down if the pain is extremely bad...Originally posted by starblue:erm... excluding pills (i dun take them lah), wad are the more effective things i can do ah??? warm packs sometimes work only... other times, the pain goes on like they are bent on killing you....
and also, i will also feel exceptionally cold during those days.. why ah???