can classify that under "Etc" ...not life threatening n low priority maOriginally posted by hisoka:one more section on accidents for accident prone pple like me![]()
Oh ya... I almost forgotten... he was the fellow with the ulcer on his left 2nd toe... so how was the toe?Originally posted by alexkusu:u knw, his gf fell on him one..
i no gf lah wish i had a gf to cvuase such an accidentOriginally posted by alexkusu:u knw, his gf fell on him one..
Seems to me that you have a high tendency on self-mutilationOriginally posted by hisoka:i no gf lah wish i had a gf to cvuase such an accident
but for "minor" accidents like mine lah things fall on digits and limbs cuts by penknives, crushed fingers etc![]()
i didnt knw aust so dangerous to live inOriginally posted by hisoka:i no gf lah wish i had a gf to cvuase such an accident
but for "minor" accidents like mine lah things fall on digits and limbs cuts by penknives, crushed fingers etc![]()
haha my toes better its smaller now and dryOriginally posted by renorenal:Seems to me that you have a high tendency on self-mutilation![]()
Good to hear that... Try to be careful next time, and when a girl who weighs more than you falls down on you, stay alert, do not panic, run away as fast as you can...Originally posted by hisoka:haha my toes better its smaller now and dry
its jsut my poor luck haha
its not a girlOriginally posted by renorenal:Good to hear that... Try to be careful next time, and when a girl who weighs more than you falls down on you, stay alert, do not panic, run away as fast as you can...![]()
hei, dont be mean.. aust gals can weight up to 120kg n still look slim..Originally posted by hisoka:its not a girl![]()
anyway if the girl weighs mreo than me that girl must be fat man i'm 80+ kg
Hehehe... exactly... anything weighing lesser than you shouldn't injure you unless she falls down from a higher ground or falls down fast...Originally posted by hisoka:its not a girl![]()
anyway if the girl weighs mreo than me that girl must be fat man i'm 80+ kg
Oh that one medic can do lar... oxfordmushroomOriginally posted by mystiv:lol. i got a new idea. create a section on emergency 1st aid! haha. in case got accidents happen at home or at work. can help![]()
dont see him in this clinic lehOriginally posted by renorenal:Oh that one medic can do lar... oxfordmushroom![]()
he post twice here, and bout 3 other posts in other threadsOriginally posted by mystiv:dont see him in this clinic leh![]()
i'm in singapore wish i was still in aussie thoough.................Originally posted by alexkusu:hei, dont be mean.. aust gals can weight up to 120kg n still look slim..
Originally posted by alexkusu:he post one twice here, and bout 3 other posts in other threads![]()
And one fellow will come and ask, HELP!! I have sex yesterday with my bf but I forgotten to use any protection... how?Originally posted by mystiv:i see
hire him as Starblue's Medic![]()
man, ur an accident prawn....Originally posted by hisoka:i'm in singapore wish i was still in aussie thoough.................
accident prawn?Originally posted by alexkusu:man, ur an accident prawn....
chop it off and i may be able to helpOriginally posted by renorenal:And one fellow will come and ask, HELP!! I have sex yesterday with my bf but I forgotten to use any protection... how?Emergency
Har? Medic lar no meh?Originally posted by mystiv:oh yah. anyone has any idea whats the doctor that usually stays in the ambulance? forgot![]()
haha. thought i read somewhere that there was a doctor in the ambulanceOriginally posted by renorenal:Har? Medic lar no meh?
Originally posted by renorenal:1. What is the cause of eczema?
[b]Atopic eczema case for user n3o1984
Eczema = Inflammation of the skin = Dermatitis
Patients with these disorders are prone to have dry skin and they tend to have allergic tendencies, hence atopic dermatitis often also increases the risk of getting hay fever (allergic rhinitis) or bronchial asthma.
Symptoms:-
1. Dry skin
2. Red and inflammed skin creases (front of elbow, back of knees, wrists, neck)
3. Itchy skin, scratching it continuously will lead to thickening of the skin (lichenified)
4. Blisters
...and sometimes the area over the inflammed skin can be infected by bacteria
Treatment:-
Avoid irritants that you know will lead to a flare-ups of your problem
Use emollients or moisturizer to prevent dry skin
Use a topical steroid (cream) when there is a flare up to reduce the inflammation (the mildest steroid is that of hydrocortisone 1%)
Topical steroids are usually applied until the flare-ups has completely gone. In many cases, a course of treatment for 7-14 days is enough to clear a flare-up of eczema.
In some cases, a longer course is needed. Many people with eczema require a course of topical steroids every now and then to clear a flare-up.
The frequency of flare-ups, and the number of times a course of topical steroids is needed varies greatly from case to case.
It is common practice to use the lowest strength topical steroid which clears the flare-up. If there is no improvement after 3-7 days then a stronger topical steroid is usually then prescribed. For severe flare-ups a stronger topical steroid may be prescribed from the outset.
Sometimes two or more preparations of different strengths are used at the same time. For example, a mild steroid for the face, and a stronger steroid for patches of eczema on the thicker skin of the arms or legs.
There are other methods in treating atopic eczema, should the very severe cases arise and one of such is tar shampoo or other immunomodulators.
I hope the above helps!
The cause is not known.Originally posted by LinYu:1. What is the cause of eczema?
2. Is it heditary?
3. Some say that the reason is coz the intestine has a larger absorbing ability whereby the undigested food enter into the blood stream and the oxygen in the blood cause the food to turn bad thus poisoning the blood using the inflamation of the skin.![]()