2 nurses lah. this thread so popularOriginally posted by stellazio:wait what cancer can u get from oral sex?oh can ask rhonda apply..she's a senior nurse..
ic ic...thanks for the clarificationOriginally posted by renorenal:This is a breakthrough scientific finding... that I have to say...
Let me start off by first notifying you that the risk is 0.01% (1 in 10,000 people) of getting it...
I shall not dwell too much in the strain of the virus but suffice to say the human papilloma virus (HPV) which is famously linked to cancer of the cervix has now been linked to anal cancer (homosexuals) and oral cancer...
It is also suffice to say that cervical cancer kills up to 100,000 women in the US annually and strikes major morbidity towards the remaining who are afflicted with such disease...
Once contracting it, there is still an immediate intervention if it is done early, however if it is identified late, there is not much one can do except for chemotherapy or radiotherapy...
However, majority of those getting oral cancers are those that have other contributing risk factors such as smoking and drinking.
By this abovementioned statement, I must say that I am not recommending you to perform oral sex more frequently... Please understand this yar...
Oh ya... there is no medical treatment so far... but studies have shown that there is a vaccine against the HPV infection, but this injection must be given during the time when the girls are sexually active... however, as of currently, there are only vaccines against 2 strains of HPV, there are about over 100 strains of it and nearly most of it are deadly...
Oral cancer (Mouth cancer)...Originally posted by stellazio:wait what cancer can u get from oral sex?oh can ask rhonda apply..she's a senior nurse..
I see...when my parents forced me to study medicine last time, I used to want to specialize in Obstetrics..Originally posted by renorenal:I have a strong interest in the field of Obstetrics and Psychiatry...
psychology,hmm is that gedanken field?Originally posted by alexkusu:actually hor..im lookin for specialist in other areas..like psychology.. so can have another thread like "Dear Dr Phil"
like that dr frm oprah
Originally posted by alexkusu:actually hor..im lookin for specialist in other areas..like psychology.. so can have another thread like "Dear Dr Phil"
like that dr frm oprah
Why must be Phil?Originally posted by alexkusu:actually hor..im lookin for specialist in other areas..like psychology.. so can have another thread like "Dear Dr Phil"
like that dr frm oprah
that one, kindly proceed to the crapboxOriginally posted by stellazio:i'm a doctor too..i hold a doctorate in crapping and flaming..
really no mood to have oral sex liao...Originally posted by renorenal:Oral cancer (Mouth cancer)...
Its where the so called non-keratinised stratified squamous cells gets mutated by the cancer cells and start multiplying non stop producing a wart-like mass in the mouth... With time, it will spread locally (direct) or extensively (metastases)...
Parents force you har? Aiyo... but Obstetrics is very demanding...Originally posted by rainee:I see...when my parents forced me to study medicine last time, I used to want to specialize in Obstetrics..
yours truly is a psychology student...Originally posted by alexkusu:actually hor..im lookin for specialist in other areas..like psychology.. so can have another thread like "Dear Dr Phil"
like that dr frm oprah
but a year after that, I think thru it and have the big great argument with them about not wanting to study medicine anymore..Originally posted by renorenal:Parents force you har? Aiyo... but Obstetrics is very demanding...
What if I tell you it takes 10-15 years to mutate until like the above?Originally posted by rainee:really no mood to have oral sex liao...
whoo.good good... what are are you strong in?Originally posted by alfagal:yours truly is a psychology student...
lai lai, another doctor to add to the listOriginally posted by alfagal:yours truly is a psychology student...
aiyah trust your partner can liao..Originally posted by renorenal:What if I tell you it takes 10-15 years to mutate until like the above?
I guess soon, in the near future, we will be taking PAP smears from the mouth instead from the cervix...
oh yeah..thats right. But I dont think they would be helpful like Renorenal. Jus the odd question or two.Originally posted by stellazio:psychology,hmm is that gedanken field?
Interesting... which year are you in?Originally posted by alfagal:yours truly is a psychology student...
yay! a new job for meOriginally posted by rainee:lai lai, another doctor to add to the list
Yeah... sometimes... well, it's best to do what interests you... if not towards the end, you will probably be spending another 40 years with something you don't like, and it will definitely eat you up...Originally posted by rainee:but a year after that, I think thru it and have the big great argument with them about not wanting to study medicine anymore..
in short, u can give oral sex for 9 yearsOriginally posted by renorenal:What if I tell you it takes 10-15 years to mutate until like the above?
I guess soon, in the near future, we will be taking PAP smears from the mouth instead from the cervix...
not abt trusting my partner or not...this one says that it will strike regardless of your partner, even if u do it continuously with one person, there will still be the risk of getting oral cancerOriginally posted by stellazio:aiyah trust your partner can liao..
like what really is there to ask about psycholgy?it makes people crazy..Originally posted by alexkusu:oh yeah..thats right. But I dont think they would be helpful like Renorenal. Jus the odd question or two.