i'm usually option 2Originally posted by starblue:see a person with a handicap, or badly deformed body on the streets? do you:
1) take a second or third look (people who does that often seem to pity the person, and it doesnt feel right to me)
2) look nonchalent (you dun wan the person to feel too self conscious of himself, but other people will see you as unfeeling and cold)
cos u see, i saw this guy, nearly half bent over at his back, trying hard to get down and take a seat at the busstop. then i observed people at the bus stop. some aunties were intently looking at home, pity filling their eyes. and i dun think the man feels good being stared at like that.
i, on the other hand, tried to concentrate on the traffic, didnt want to pressure the guy with my stare lah. but i reckon i look cold.
liddat how?? what will you do? have you see such situations, and how do you feel about them?
so you feel the same as me huh??? i'm just puzzled as to wad the correct attitute and expression we should have towards such unfortunate people of society....Originally posted by Lance_han:i'm usually option 2
somehow, it feels like the right thing to do budden ppl migh see tis as being unfeeling and cold..but wtf..wad do they noe?
i will either help or wont look if i don't help its because i feel the person can do and i want him to feel independent and not be burdened by my pityOriginally posted by starblue:see a person with a handicap, or badly deformed body on the streets? do you:
1) take a second or third look (people who does that often seem to pity the person, and it doesnt feel right to me)
2) look nonchalent (you dun wan the person to feel too self conscious of himself, but other people will see you as unfeeling and cold)
cos u see, i saw this guy, nearly half bent over at his back, trying hard to get down and take a seat at the busstop. then i observed people at the bus stop. some aunties were intently looking at home, pity filling their eyes. and i dun think the man feels good being stared at like that.
i, on the other hand, tried to concentrate on the traffic, didnt want to pressure the guy with my stare lah. but i reckon i look cold.
liddat how?? what will you do? have you see such situations, and how do you feel about them?
hahaha... we've got the same pattern sia..Originally posted by starblue:see a person with a handicap, or badly deformed body on the streets? do you:
Nah.. comfort urself by telling urself tt u r considerate for others' feelings.Originally posted by starblue:icic... so you people also do the same thing as me... cos that day i felt rather.... bad for appearing so cold and unaffected....
is doing both a possible answer for your Qn...?Originally posted by thinkdifferent:I agree with what said wealthball and Gackt247. Either smile or handle them as they were not different from others, if needed then help.
A new question is, what would you do if you were a disabled person?
Try to lead as normal life as possible or hide at home or something else?
haha, it's a possible answer but do you think hiding at home is a normal life?Originally posted by Lance_han:is doing both a possible answer for your Qn...?
why not? i'm doing tat right now since i have no money and i'm not even disabled..Originally posted by thinkdifferent:haha, it's a possible answer but do you think hiding at home is a normal life?
This is very trueOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
I always think that everyone is handicap in his own way. Only a matter of whether it can be seen (physical) or not.