integrity is not the issue. i'm just..... a total failure lah. haha... dun talk about this liao...Originally posted by The Emperor:y say so?
actually, a true friend values integrity more than their friendship.
and this is one quality that one should look out for.![]()
Oh...Originally posted by starblue:nope. i mean wad i just said... haiz...
think she meant she's not worth keeping as a friend?Originally posted by renorenal:Keeping those kinda friends you mean?
Never mind lar... got online buddiesOriginally posted by starblue:integrity is not the issue. i'm just..... a total failure lah. haha... dun talk about this liao...![]()
Originally posted by mystiv:think she meant she's not worth keeping as a friend?
refer another thread
in fact, to be able to have true friends, not only u need to be true to yourself, but rather, also, u have to BE a friend to others. being a friend with some real qualities to others would help get u some true friends in return.Originally posted by starblue:integrity is not the issue. i'm just..... a total failure lah. haha... dun talk about this liao...![]()
haiz......Originally posted by renorenal:Never mind lar... got online buddies
Ok... dun talk about it liauz...![]()
yah. but prob is, i dun make a good friend. lolz... i used to believe i dun make a good gf, but at least i make a good friend. but now i am not sure anymore. lolz...Originally posted by The Emperor:in fact, to be able to have true friends, not only u need to be true to yourself, but rather, also, u have to BE a friend to others. being a friend with some real qualities to others would help get u some true friends in return.
though they may be hard to come by, but being a friend to others will increase the probability of getting such rewards in return.
Is it the humility problem?Originally posted by starblue:yah. but prob is, i dun make a good friend. lolz... i used to believe i dun make a good gf, but at least i make a good friend. but now i am not sure anymore. lolz...
Originally posted by renorenal:Is it the humility problem?
dun let past mistakes weigh us down. everyone makes mistakes.Originally posted by starblue:yah. but prob is, i dun make a good friend. lolz... i used to believe i dun make a good gf, but at least i make a good friend. but now i am not sure anymore. lolz...
Is it that being a genius brings up with it your ego? or are you able to suppress iT?Originally posted by starblue:![]()
of cos not. even though i cannot deny that in real life, i am also a genius, but i am more humble in real life lah.
Originally posted by The Emperor:Not also forgetting that there will alwayz be ppl who will make full use of you... Just don't give up lor... and see properly...
dun let past mistakes weigh us down. everyone makes mistakes.
as long as u keep holding on to ur faith and be a true platonic friend to others, one day, someone will eventually become your true friend. u'll never know. even ur worst enemies can also become ur friends in the end.
so, my point is never stop caring for others. know ur boundaries. and everything will be okay.
agree... but if ever there're pple like that, then not worth being around them either.Originally posted by renorenal:Not also forgetting that there will alwayz be ppl who will make full use of you... Just don't give up lor... and see properly...
Originally posted by The Emperor:agree... but if ever there're pple like that, then not worth being around them either.
also, i missed out a point... that before u consider someone a "FRIEND", u need to know the person well first. but never stop caring for others, that's still my main point.
and if all else fails, still have us online friendsOriginally posted by The Emperor:agree... but if ever there're pple like that, then not worth being around them either.
also, i missed out a point... that before u consider someone a "FRIEND", u need to know the person well first. but never stop caring for others, that's still my main point.
Originally posted by mystiv:and if all else fails, still have us online friends![]()
Originally posted by renorenal:![]()
Originally posted by renorenal:Is it that being a genius brings up with it your ego? or are you able to suppress iT?
.........Originally posted by starblue:nvm.. i was just joking around with the genius thing ok???
it's nothing to do with ego really.
and i think most of you are getting the wrong idea... nvm lah, i dun wanna say much also lah. but it's all my doing... yup...![]()
Aiyar... it's ok... come come let's do the chicken little dance...Originally posted by starblue:nvm.. i was just joking around with the genius thing ok???
it's nothing to do with ego really.
and i think most of you are getting the wrong idea... nvm lah, i dun wanna say much also lah. but it's all my doing... yup...![]()
i only know the banana dance lah.Originally posted by renorenal:Aiyar... it's ok... come come let's do the chicken little dance...![]()
You got see the ads or trailers not? Very easy dance one larOriginally posted by starblue:i only know the banana dance lah.![]()
Originally posted by renorenal:You got see the ads or trailers not? Very easy dance one lar
If not I give you the site, you go learn
http://disney.go.com/disneypictures/chickenlittle/
nonono...Originally posted by renorenal:You got see the ads or trailers not? Very easy dance one lar
If not I give you the site, you go learn
http://disney.go.com/disneypictures/chickenlittle/