sigh...dats y sumtimes it is better I am left alone...I feel like all the people around me are so fake sometimes...I cant connect to them, and I feel like they are putting up with me just because I am my roomie's roomie, they have no choice but to include me whenever they go out cos my roomie will feel bad if she doesnt ask me....Originally posted by renorenal:Yeah... something like that... you'd probably have been suppressed from outside... If they can't accept you for who you are, you should not change your personality to suit them...
Try to be yourself, and if they start to avoid you for what they think its best for them, then they are unworthy to be called friends, but if they do that for the betterment of you, then you should reflect on how your real personality affects others around you... so far, I think it is the former...
I used to do that, and ppl treat me as my mask... when I don't actually want to be the mask at one particular time... I felt very sad and bad and yes, lousy all over... I was strung into minor depression for 3 months...Originally posted by rainee:yea so now I just show them my "mask"..
I have to warn u tho... that when u wear ur mask too long.. it tends to be hard to let it go. N u will be emotionally more stressed because of not really being urself n who u are ya... i may be wrong.. but thats what i see n know..Originally posted by rainee:yea so now I just show them my "mask"..
so bad sia...but I do notice that quite a lot of my TAs here do possess this ability...Originally posted by renorenal:If you have confidence to talk and hide your mistakes or change topic, you definitely have the ability to be a teacher..![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Paranoia feels the same like these... not to say something bad against you lar... but are these feelings generated because they don't talk to you, mix with you, call you out, tells you joke or treat you like how your ai ai will treat you?
sigh...dats y sumtimes it is better I am left alone...I feel like all the people around me are so fake sometimes...I cant connect to them, and I feel like they are putting up with me just because I am my roomie's roomie, they have no choice but to include me whenever they go out cos my roomie will feel bad if she doesnt ask me....
Thanks for the encouragementOriginally posted by BadzMaro:A dream that is well worth it too. As long as u stay on course n dun falter during ur time n process from the roads to ur success... i have no doubt u will do well =) n ur dream will come true.. unless of course.. ur AIAI become Billionaire n well... u can jsut drop everything n just tell him to open a tuition center made ouf of gold for u HEHEHE!
Precisely...Originally posted by rainee:so bad sia...but I do notice that quite a lot of my TAs here do possess this ability...
or just apologize profusely and then move on to the next topic
dunno who to pour to...Originally posted by renorenal:I used to do that, and ppl treat me as my mask... when I don't actually want to be the mask at one particular time... I felt very sad and bad and yes, lousy all over... I was strung into minor depression for 3 months...
Don't be what you are not meant to be... or else you have to pay for the consequences... you may never hide your feelings for long, soon it will pour out... and when it does, goodness knows how the mind will play on you...![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I have to warn u tho... that when u wear ur mask too long.. it tends to be hard to let it go. N u will be emotionally more stressed because of not really being urself n who u are ya... i may be wrong.. but thats what i see n know..
sigh...Originally posted by renorenal:Paranoia feels the same like these... not to say something bad against you lar... but are these feelings generated because they don't talk to you, mix with you, call you out, tells you joke or treat you like how your ai ai will treat you?![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Yeah... you are right...
I have to warn u tho... that when u wear ur mask too long.. it tends to be hard to let it go. N u will be emotionally more stressed because of not really being urself n who u are ya... i may be wrong.. but thats what i see n know..
Rainee Jie! So pessimistic ah!!!Originally posted by rainee:sigh...
well sometimes...but it is generated mostly because I think I am inferior to them, like I am not fit to mingle with them, and of cos from what I have observed thru their behavior, how they treated others...
he he..dun be sad. The most important thing is if u can be urelf. Being urself u become oblivious about all things around u.. not to say that u are cold n no understanding. U pay no heed to what is said about u.. u dun feel emotionally stressed out..n u dun think too much.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
you see, mixing with them always trigger my pessimistic side...dats another reason why I dun want to mix with them...because they remind me of what I do not have now...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Rainee Jie! So pessimistic ah!!!![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Have others came up with the similar conclusion as you, or you based your feelings on them through your own thoughts?
sigh...
well sometimes...but it is generated mostly because I think I am inferior to them, like I am not fit to mingle with them, and of cos from what I have observed thru their behavior, how they treated others...
there is this one saying...Originally posted by BadzMaro:he he..dun be sad. The most important thing is if u can be urelf. Being urself u become oblivious about all things around u.. not to say that u are cold n no understanding. U pay no heed to what is said about u.. u dun feel emotionally stressed out..n u dun think too much.
Maybe they r jealous of u for tings they dun hve??!! Who koes!!!Originally posted by rainee:you see, mixing with them always trigger my pessimistic side...dats another reason why I dun want to mix with them...because they remind me of what I do not have now...
Originally posted by rainee:Describe your group of ideal friends that you can mix with easily... and elaborate...
you see, mixing with them always trigger my pessimistic side...dats another reason why I dun want to mix with them...because they remind me of what I do not have now...
got...but most of them are people like me lor...those who are not doing so well in their studies right now...Originally posted by renorenal:Have others came up with the similar conclusion as you, or you based your feelings on them through your own thoughts?
Is it something like Lindsay Lohan in Mean Girls?
I also... i can be hella pessimistic.. in terms of work. I always assume the worst.. the baddest of the baddest... the armegeddon scenarioOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Rainee Jie! So pessimistic ah!!!![]()
dunno...but I feel like they already have everything...success in their studies, most of them are already attached to very successful people who will most likely continue to be successful in their lives...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Maybe they r jealous of u for tings they dun hve??!! Who koes!!!![]()
Originally posted by rainee:If I may ask... why? What makes him have that approach from you?
dunno who to pour to...
so I can only seek comfort here and with my ai ai...
I tell u.. i always be myself oar at least TRY! Ppl dun liek it ? they can kiss my yellow @$$ .. those that like me...LOVE ME..he he... yeah man.. u can neve the hearts n minds of every single person. But thats just how it is... at least u live.. happy =)Originally posted by rainee:there is this one saying...
"The bravest thing to do in this world is to truely be yourself."
I think it is very true. Because honestly, how many people today can truly swear they are really being themselves, not wearing some other masks just to fit in the society?
That is the typical norm... birds of a feather flock together... the inferiority and superiority complex comes in when either one or both groups on their respective sides decide to do so... oh well...Originally posted by rainee:got...but most of them are people like me lor...those who are not doing so well in their studies right now...
hmm...ideal group ah...ppl who will accept me for whom I truly am...not just when I am happy, but they will not run away when I come to them feeling moody or when I go to them to confide my problems...Originally posted by renorenal:Describe your group of ideal friends that you can mix with easily... and elaborate...