Thats when u break the barrier n elevate urself to superior at the cost of the inferiors. In the real world.. thats how it will be. U stay down there with the losers n dun break free.. u gonna be the loser till the day u die.. U may say its cruel.. i say its necessary for SURVIVAL!Originally posted by renorenal:That is the typical norm... birds of a feather flock together... the inferiority and superiority complex comes in when either one or both groups on their respective sides decide to do so... oh well...
because he always listen and never runs...and he knows how to comfort me, and I know I can trust him with my secrets...Originally posted by renorenal:If I may ask... why? What makes him have that approach from you?
*This will tell me what kind of person you seek for and are most comfortable with*
Originally posted by rainee:How would you prefer them to respond to you in that manner bolded above?
hmm...ideal group ah...ppl who will accept me for whom I truly am...not just when I am happy, but they will not run away when I come to them feeling moody or when I go to them to confide my problems...
Like my roomie, I live with her, and yet I feel so distant from her....
Ppl who will not betray me when I trust them with my secrets...and will not look down on me...not use their success to taunt me...
i wish I have the courage to do that...Originally posted by BadzMaro:I tell u.. i always be myself oar at least TRY! Ppl dun liek it ? they can kiss my yellow @$$ .. those that like me...LOVE ME..he he... yeah man.. u can neve the hearts n minds of every single person. But thats just how it is... at least u live.. happy =)
Originally posted by rainee:Do you expect these from the group of your ideal friends as well?
because he always listen and never runs...and he knows how to comfort me, and I know I can trust him with my secrets...
And he always tells me he believes in my dream, no matter how silly it might seem at that time...and he never looks down at me, never thinks that I am stupid...
no...not like dat...I dun wan to stay in this state forever...I have my dreams, one of them I have mentioned before, I want to work on that dream and make it come true one day, but right now it seems like everything is going against me, and so much expectation...too much burden on my shoulder...feels like it is going to collapse soon...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Thats when u break the barrier n elevate urself to superior at the cost of the inferiors. In the real world.. thats how it will be. U stay down there with the losers n dun break free.. u gonna be the loser till the day u die.. U may say its cruel.. i say its necessary for SURVIVAL!
well, at least listen to me and offer some comfort and solution. not just remain silent, change topic or try to run away...Originally posted by renorenal:How would you prefer them to respond to you in that manner bolded above?
Courage is not something u can wish for it.. courage is built and revealed when u are faced with the hardship and the challenges ahead..n to bring it out , means at that moment of time..n at the instant.. ur do what u normally will never do...n break that inferiority complext barrier... u stand tall.. and suddenly.. u feel it.. n that will remind u what it means to have courage.Originally posted by rainee:i wish I have the courage to do that...
it has gotten to a point that I just dun tell the ppl here my dream anymore, because I fear that they would laugh at it...Originally posted by renorenal:Do you expect these from the group of your ideal friends as well?![]()
i will try ba...haiz I know I am being very pessismistic tonight...and u all have to listen to me rant...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Courage is not something u can wish for it.. courage is built and revealed when u are faced with the hardship and the challenges ahead..n to bring it out , means at that moment of time..n at the instant.. ur do what u normally will never do...n break that inferiority complext barrier... u stand tall.. and suddenly.. u feel it.. n that will remind u what it means to have courage.
harden up soldier..Originally posted by rainee:no...not like dat...I dun wan to stay in this state forever...I have my dreams, one of them I have mentioned before, I want to work on that dream and make it come true one day, but right now it seems like everything is going against me, and so much expectation...too much burden on my shoulder...feels like it is going to collapse soon...
ok ok...Originally posted by BadzMaro:harden up soldier..Who says doing the right thing..n the things u trully want is easy ?Expectations will always be there.. but to show that what u do...can surpass even thier expectations and make them see n believe that you achieve far greater then what they expected. U dun have the burden of righteousness so dun say until like its so heavy lol! Or the weight of the world...lol!
cheer up...
hahaha.. no worries man..we boost ratings also LOL! We all rant..we all bitch n moan.. but u rant with a reason.. not like some losers at A.A who brings stupidity to a whole new level..or disillusioned by thier own self n blinded by the wisdom of others.Originally posted by rainee:i will try ba...haiz I know I am being very pessismistic tonight...and u all have to listen to me rant...
Originally posted by rainee:it has gotten to a point that I just dun tell the ppl here my dream anymore, because I fear that they would laugh at it...
Your response, I believe are quite normal, and your demands from your good friends and your ai ai has a clear distinction...Originally posted by rainee:well, at least listen to me and offer some comfort and solution. not just remain silent, change topic or try to run away...
speaking of soldier..i wonder how u look like in soldier uniform...Originally posted by rainee:ok ok...
tink i need to change topic liao...
cos crapbox getting a bit depressing with all my rants...![]()
haha yea lor...Originally posted by BadzMaro:hahaha.. no worries man..we boost ratings also LOL! We all rant..we all bitch n moan.. but u rant with a reason.. not like some losers at A.A who brings stupidity to a whole new level..or disillusioned by thier own self n blinded by the wisdom of others.
Hahaha... it's alright...Originally posted by rainee:ok ok...
tink i need to change topic liao...
cos crapbox getting a bit depressing with all my rants...![]()
You... sigh!Originally posted by BadzMaro:speaking of soldier..i wonder how u look like in soldier uniform...k k i am just kidding HAHAHAA!
I go for option 1.. with a baseball bat. he he..Originally posted by renorenal:Your response, I believe are quite normal, and your demands from your good friends and your ai ai has a clear distinction...
If I were you, I'd throw out the same response... I have two suggestion for you, you can decide to forget about what has happened and go to the other direction from your friend or room-mate who has typically hurt you one way or another and remain silent about it, coz I am sure that with her behaviour you have just mentioned, she will not approach you for you giving her the cold shoulder...
No.2, talk to her about what you think of her, but of course, in a gentle manner... tell her your dislikes and tell her when you feel that she has pushed your buttons too much... if you do not reveal yourself to her, your secret identity, she will be misled and continuously treat you as a 'never mind, she won't mind' kind of person...
Hahahaha... well... some ppl are just slow learners... good that you picked it up quick... relationships help to change our attitudes, mostly from the worst to the best, though the vice versa to exist...Originally posted by rainee:haha yea lor...
but seriously hor, some of them reminded me of the problems I used to have in the past, but now I have overcome thanks to my ai ai...like the girl who said she wanted to give present to her ex...believe or not, I asked the same exact question a few months back!![]()
DANG... how about giving forumnites pressie for thier bday... its also love..love in the forums..Originally posted by rainee:haha yea lor...
but seriously hor, some of them reminded me of the problems I used to have in the past, but now I have overcome thanks to my ai ai...like the girl who said she wanted to give present to her ex...believe or not, I asked the same exact question a few months back!![]()
oh well...tink for now I will choose #1 ba...cos I think we will oso end up drifting apart after I graduate next year...Originally posted by renorenal:Your response, I believe are quite normal, and your demands from your good friends and your ai ai has a clear distinction...
If I were you, I'd throw out the same response... I have two suggestion for you, you can decide to forget about what has happened and go to the other direction from your friend or room-mate who has typically hurt you one way or another and remain silent about it, coz I am sure that with her behaviour you have just mentioned, she will not approach you for you giving her the cold shoulder...
No.2, talk to her about what you think of her, but of course, in a gentle manner... tell her your dislikes and tell her when you feel that she has pushed your buttons too much... if you do not reveal yourself to her, your secret identity, she will be misled and continuously treat you as a 'never mind, she won't mind' kind of person...
haha i oso dunno leh, i never wear one before...Originally posted by BadzMaro:speaking of soldier..i wonder how u look like in soldier uniform...k k i am just kidding HAHAHAA!
Reminds me of Slap Her She's French (Piper Perabo)Originally posted by BadzMaro:I go for option 1.. with a baseball bat. he he..
i think its obvious her friend is a runner... she wouldnt even be the one to bail her out or sitting in the bars with her.. she'll be the one telling others of her demise.![]()
That I believe is called bribery...Originally posted by BadzMaro:DANG... how about giving forumnites pressie for thier bday... its also love..love in the forums..![]()