Originally posted by rainee:haha actually I hate those that go around bragging abt what they have...like got one of my frens, she will write abt all her success in her blog...everyone just talks abt how boastful she is...
agree, but when I am successful next time I will always remember what I go thru now, so I will not look down on others because I will remember how it feels like
hmm yea dun have...thank goodnessOriginally posted by renorenal:According to DSM-IVis uncomfortable in situations in which he or she is not the center of attention
interaction with others is often characterized by inappropriate sexually seductive or provocative behavior
displays rapidly shifting and shallow expression of emotions
consistently uses physical appearance to draw attention to self
has a style of speech that is excessively impressionistic and lacking in detail
shows self-dramatization, theatricality, and exaggerated expression of emotion
is suggestible, i.e., easily influenced by others or circumstances
considers relationships to be more intimate than they actually are
You don't have at least 5 to sufficiently diagnose you...
Man.. why u no say so earlier.. i not as smart u knowOriginally posted by renorenal:In simplified terms, it means having a dramatic, emotional and impressionistic style of personality...
It comes from Badzmoro, what else to expect leh?Originally posted by rainee:lol...that idea of relaxation is good la, but the bar/club idea is a bit...err unsuitable? considering most will be underage?![]()
Too bad for them.. they get juices and complimentary water...Originally posted by rainee:lol...that idea of relaxation is good la, but the bar/club idea is a bit...err unsuitable? considering most will be underage?![]()
Tell liau after she dun have, I mah no face... hahahah... but actually, one have to be tactful... sometimes ppl dun like to be diagnosed with a psychiatric disorders... it's a stigma in Asian countries for patients to attend follow ups in the psychiatrist's clinic...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Man.. why u no say so earlier.. i not as smart u know![]()
Originally posted by alfagal:oops i see my nick
anyway rainee, i see myself in u sometimes, or u in me?
e part bout success: yups i used to be a gal where i despised to be looked down upon..i wld really feel hatred n stuff towards them...but tat was like yrs ago la..so i would work hard to show them wrong..
however, now, though it still works tis way, i felt tat thinkings have changed, i realized tat i no longer have to feel inferior cos pple look down on me, but i saw tat as a cue to challenge myself to greater heights..so wat if e person doesnt know i proved him/her wrong, i knew i won myself = the greatest enemy..
sometimes, i think its ur way of perception towards life..
if u could live ur day, u already have a choice: be happy or sad.
why choose e latter when u can enjoy?
not everyone is ur 'type' of friend...dun b dismayed if u dun feel 'click' w them n try all ways to b accpeted..no doubt, openin up ur social circle wld still do u good: u learn from every single person u meet..so next time when u meet someone else similar, u already know how to deal w e person. on lucky days, u have a new found buddy!
Cheers babe
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Too bad for them.. they get juices and complimentary water...![]()
Depression is everywhere...Originally posted by rainee:hmm yea dun have...thank goodnessbut last time the therapist made me fill in some kinda forms, then she said I have a bit of depression...prolly cos that time I just broke up with my ex and I was also getting sh!t from my parents...
Originally posted by alfagal:Spoken like a true psychologist... though partially (look bold)... can call pts like that ar?
oops i see my nick
e part bout success: yups i used to be a gal where i despised to be looked down upon..i wld really feel hatred n stuff towards them...but tat was like yrs ago la..so i would work hard to show them wrong..
however, now, though it still works tis way, i felt tat thinkings have changed, i realized tat i no longer have to feel inferior cos pple look down on me, but i saw tat as a cue to challenge myself to greater heights..so wat if e person doesnt know i proved him/her wrong, i knew i won myself = the greatest enemy..
not everyone is ur 'type' of friend...dun b dismayed if u dun feel 'click' w them n try all ways to b accpeted..no doubt, openin up ur social circle wld still do u good: u learn from every single person u meet..so next time when u meet someone else similar, u already know how to deal w e person. on lucky days, u have a new found buddy!
Cheers babe
yea true...i tink i will use what I am feeling now as sth to drive me to greater heights ba..Originally posted by alfagal:oops i see my nick
Cheers babe
Tele-Conference. High tech 3G capabilities. By that time... these will be feasible.. May even have Virtual Reality capabale online Rainee Tutor Systems...Originally posted by rainee:![]()
I am thinking of sth like a network system, where I can be reached even out of class...of cos will cause me more work...but really want to ensure they can get all the help they need...I despise those kinda teachers who just teach during class hours then if u look them up outside those time they will look at u with those bo song face...![]()
Hahaha...Originally posted by wa|th3r:wah, tok kok centre got stuff from DSM-IV?![]()
so long didn't check sgforums liao.![]()
cos got doctor here...Originally posted by wa|th3r:wah, tok kok centre got stuff from DSM-IV?![]()
hanor....very common in US especially I think...Originally posted by renorenal:Depression is everywhere...![]()
Originally posted by rainee:![]()
I am thinking of sth like a network system, where I can be reached even out of class...of cos will cause me more work...but really want to ensure they can get all the help they need...I despise those kinda teachers who just teach during class hours then if u look them up outside those time they will look at u with those bo song face...![]()
I am thinking...I shud get myself a tablet so I can write on my comp monitor u know? so I can show them the working, esp if I am teaching Maths...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Tele-Conference. High tech 3G capabilities. By that time... these will be feasible.. May even have Virtual Reality capabale online Rainee Tutor Systems...![]()
Dun look down on tok kok man.. got smart ppl here k... the prettiest ppls n the hottest guys are in here too.. not just smart.. also got damn dumb ones , beng ones and chio ones.. n also damn pest ones..Originally posted by wa|th3r:wah, tok kok centre got stuff from DSM-IV?![]()
the title doesnt reflect the content in here...Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaha...we've upgraded...
and hor... *points to alfagal*Originally posted by rainee:cos got doctor here...![]()
Next time maybe no Tablet liaw lo.. its like built into ur palm pilot magnified into ur hyper-hightech glasses...Originally posted by rainee:I am thinking...I shud get myself a tablet so I can write on my comp monitor u know? so I can show them the working, esp if I am teaching Maths...
Originally posted by alfagal:Wah... call me lidat second time d...
Rainee: there u go [b]BABE
Reno: Si renorenal[/b]