Originally posted by heavenscloud:i saw thumb-size hamsters. they're cute, and i cant wait to buy one so i can swallow them alive.
Singapore Chinese Girls School? I don't often pass by there. Moreover, i've been away from singapore for the past 7months, BUT i do know that huge tree that bouldered its shrouds over the roads at the AMK mrt station. And yup, when the flowers budded its white in color. Dazzaling, everytime i take the North-line from City Hall up, it caught my attention. The wind blows and you can see them bobbing to and fro, in a somehow random, yet organised manner. If you've watched Princess Mononoke(An anime movie by Hayao Miyasaki), the sight is almost similar to that in the film where the forest spirits appear in numorous numbers and sat atop of trees, waiting for the arrival of the forest God.Originally posted by starblue:which reminds me... you know this particular kind of tree usually has yellow flowers in bunches. from far, they look like bunches of yellow "grapes" very pretty... those trees outside scgs lah, if u still dunno wad i mean. but there are the same trees with white flowers also..
once, i saw this tree, just at ang mo kio mrt there. the whole tree is full of these white flowers, its as though the whole crown of "leaves" is white... then the wind blew and the flowers just floated down, like snow liddat. and i thought that that was the most beautiful scene i've seen in singapore... really graceful...
nice picture, very artisticOriginally posted by SajNT:Singapore Chinese Girls School? I don't often pass by there. Moreover, i've been away from singapore for the past 7months, BUT i do know that huge tree that bouldered its shrouds over the roads at the AMK mrt station. And yup, when the flowers budded its white in color. Dazzaling, everytime i take the North-line from City Hall up, it caught my attention. The wind blows and you can see them bobbing to and fro, in a somehow random, yet organised manner. If you've watched Princess Mononoke(An anime movie by Hayao Miyasaki), the sight is almost similar to that in the film where the forest spirits appear in numorous numbers and sat atop of trees, waiting for the arrival of the forest God.
Speaking of clouds, have you ever seen clouds on top of clouds? hard to imagine eh. I was onboard an Auckland bound plane when it flew above the clouds. When it reached the peak of its accelerated climb, i can see the clouds that lies below the plane.Yet when i looked infront, there was another massive wool of clouds. It casted its shadows onto the cloud below.The sun was strong, so its shadow was rather sharp. I snapped a picture of it with my phone. I'll upload it if i can find it on my computer later, after i get home from work.
Anyway if you've ever been at the foot of a waterfall, this is the pattern that forms when the gush from the top comes into contact with the water below. Took it at Milford Sound in New Zealand ; j
i live in amk yet i nv notice this.Originally posted by SajNT:Singapore Chinese Girls School? I don't often pass by there. Moreover, i've been away from singapore for the past 7months, BUT i do know that huge tree that bouldered its shrouds over the roads at the AMK mrt station. And yup, when the flowers budded its white in color. Dazzaling, everytime i take the North-line from City Hall up, it caught my attention. The wind blows and you can see them bobbing to and fro, in a somehow random, yet organised manner. If you've watched Princess Mononoke(An anime movie by Hayao Miyasaki), the sight is almost similar to that in the film where the forest spirits appear in numorous numbers and sat atop of trees, waiting for the arrival of the forest God.
Originally posted by seow:A rolls maybe?
whose family?Originally posted by stellazio:
this is one of his family car..all his cars all have the trademark 5005 number plate..but i think that car probaly belongs to his father or what..his father is one of the owners of paragon i think..wow,even his family car also found its way here..
Thank you ; j I'm a sucker for detail. If i can, i'll snap Trains that zips over surface of water, fishes that swim high up amongst Trees in the forest, a person jumping on a trampoline tied between 2 skyscrapers, a clock that ticks itself backwards. Anything that's surreally beautiful and out of this world ; jOriginally posted by rainee:nice picture, very artistic
I have always loved waterfall...last time used to go to the one in JB
haha huiz. If you take the northline train up from CityHall, hmm wait, no train for you since you live there. If it so happen you're heading up North (AMK to Yishun direction), you'll be facing the AMK bus interchange while waiting for the train eh. To the left of the interchange are some trees. And i remembered one or two of them are just humongous, and they bud flowers during the different times of the year ; jOriginally posted by huiz:i live in amk yet i nv notice this.
where r the trees' exact locations?
ok..will keep a lookout the next time i am there.Originally posted by SajNT:haha huiz. If you take the northline train up from CityHall, hmm wait, no train for you since you live there. If it so happen you're heading up North (AMK to Yishun direction), you'll be facing the AMK bus interchange while waiting for the train eh. To the left of the interchange are some trees. And i remembered one or two of them are just humongous, and they bud flowers during the different times of the year ; j
the guy who drives luxurious cars in my sch..Originally posted by rainee:whose family?
Everyday, I will standby at my TV set waiting for the exact hour for the prettiest thing to appear right before my eyes.Originally posted by starblue:what are the pretty little things that amazes you each and every day??
what are the pretty things you saw today?
this one u consider pretty?Originally posted by TooFree:Everyday, I will standby at my TV set waiting for the exact hour for the prettiest thing to appear right before my eyes.
dun sore la,later emperor will come and poast ur pic too..wait for ur turn..Originally posted by rainee:this one u consider pretty?
haha man man tan...Originally posted by stellazio:dun sore la,later emperor will come and poast ur pic too..wait for ur turn..
sever all bilateral ties and engage in holy matrimony?Originally posted by rainee:haha man man tan...
if he ever does that, i will sever all ties with him
ya ya she can wait... for another two hundred years...Originally posted by stellazio:dun sore la,later emperor will come and poast ur pic too..wait for ur turn..
no sever all ties as in he will never ever get to see or hear my voice againOriginally posted by stellazio:sever all bilateral ties and engage in holy matrimony?
WTF... She is the PRETTIEST!Originally posted by rainee:this one u consider pretty?
u sure arrive on time..right on cue..speak of the emperor..Originally posted by The Emperor:ya ya she can wait... for another two hundred years...
erm i'm sorry,but what her's name?Originally posted by TooFree:WTF... She is the PRETTIEST!
Xu Yun LingOriginally posted by stellazio:erm i'm sorry,but what her's name?
orh ok..first time i heard of her...geeshh..Originally posted by TooFree:Xu Yun Ling