wad she give you??Originally posted by renorenal:Rainee gave me some good medications to stop my diarrhoea...![]()
didnt you say it'll open at 11.11 am?? no meh???Originally posted by alexkusu:11.11pm...auspicious number ma..
i knw ur burning wit questions.. but me teachin u patience.. a big step to humility![]()
Codeine... and Charcoal...Originally posted by starblue:wad she give you??
Originally posted by starblue:didnt you say it'll open at 11.11 am?? no meh???![]()
couldn't agree more....felt that way too when i was in the army.Originally posted by rainee:sigh...
human life...is so fragile...
charcoal no gd no gd, eat liao will hve rashes wan... bad medicine bad medicine...Originally posted by renorenal:Codeine... and Charcoal...![]()
You allergic to it lar...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:charcoal no gd no gd, eat liao will hve rashes wan... bad medicine bad medicine...![]()
We can be fast if we want to...Originally posted by BadzMaro:WAH !!! NEW CRAP BOX LIAW! was i on yesterday ? i was right ? so fast already kaput to this one ar!![]()
Yeah...Originally posted by Othello_Red:couldn't agree more....felt that way too when i was in the army.
one cold dark night, and i was standing there alone priming the largest bomb we had and the rest of my platoon mates were 200 m away, safe under cover with the firing device. if anyone stepped on my shock tube line, that would've been the end of me....
VERY o !Originally posted by renorenal:You allergic to it lar...![]()
agreed...Originally posted by renorenal:You allergic to it lar...![]()
The common fallacy is to treat the diarrhea or in other words to stop it...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:agreed...
Tink i rather diarrhoea till i drop dead than to have rashes...![]()
What makes you hate weekends so much?Originally posted by stellazio:i'm backie from school..damnit i got a long wekeend coming up,cause monday got no sch..haiz sian..i frigging hate weekends..![]()
LikewiseOriginally posted by seow:Ahh...
Just woke up, took afternoon nap.![]()
it's just as Voltaire once said, the sole purpose of medicine is to amuse the patient while nature takes it's course.Originally posted by renorenal:The common fallacy is to treat the diarrhea or in other words to stop it...
But, logic tells us that it is better to allow diarrhea to take it's self-limiting course as it is the body's defensive mechanism to clear out the bacterial or viral toxins that has accumulated in the body...
The only way to treat diarrhea is to resupply the patient with oral fluids or IV fluids continuously to pre-empt hypovolemic shock and dehydration...
Quoting myself, the brilliant or genius invention of Oral Rehydration Solution (famously known as ORS) had saved millions of children from the implications of severe acute gastroenteritis (vomiting, diarrhea and abdominal pain) which is dehydration and shock...Originally posted by renorenal:The common fallacy is to treat the diarrhea or in other words to stop it...
But, logic tells us that it is better to allow diarrhea to take it's self-limiting course as it is the body's defensive mechanism to clear out the bacterial or viral toxins that has accumulated in the body...
The only way to treat diarrhea is to resupply the patient with oral fluids or IV fluids continuously to pre-empt hypovolemic shock and dehydration...
Precisely... and the famous quote...Originally posted by Othello_Red:it's just as Voltaire once said, the sole purpose of medicine is to amuse the patient while nature takes it's course.
Yeah.. especially for westerners that visit asian countries...Originally posted by renorenal:Precisely... and the famous quote...
Travels broaden the mind but loosens the bowel...![]()
So if you don't like diarrhea, don't travel too much...![]()
haha...i still remember when i was working at the traveller's clinic...traveller's diarrhea was a real problem. ate a lot less while travelling after going through the traveller's diarrhea's case studiesOriginally posted by renorenal:Precisely... and the famous quote...
Travels broaden the mind but loosens the bowel...![]()
So if you don't like diarrhea, don't travel too much...![]()