it does toughen up the guys, and also act as a deterrence..at least enemies will think twice before attacking.Originally posted by Othello_Red:ok, ok....calm down...NS is sorta the govt's way of equalising the sexes it seems...utterly useless except to put us through suffering...
no la, i m just saying the way some women are looked at as ppl in the minority, looked at as if they are not capable...Originally posted by Othello_Red:ok, ok....calm down...NS is sorta the govt's way of equalising the sexes it seems...utterly useless except to put us through suffering...
eh? i don't think you should push it....Originally posted by stellazio:pregnancy is rather enjoyabale all the way till the giving birth part..morever you'll be treated like a queen..what gender inequality?i'm not saying women have it easy,i'm just saying that men has it equally tough too..![]()
its comparing the difficult period of life..Originally posted by mystiv:one thing i've been thinking about is, why do people simply love comparing male with female and vice versa?
like NS v.s menses
and etc
i mean, for a start, NS and menses are 2 total different things. guys wouldnt noe what 'PMS' truely means, and few females ever went through NS.
and whats the use of comparing? at the end of the day nothing's gonna work out...![]()
toughen up depends on the individual. deterrant? couldn't be better put. you'll know what i mean if you been inside...Originally posted by mystiv:it does toughen up the guys, and also act as a deterrence..at least enemies will think twice before attacking.
though if they do attack, the manpower wouldnt be of much use..
pregnancy is enjoyable? no leh from what I heard, your body parts will get swollen up, then u will feel like you are carrying a sack full of potatoes towards the end of the pregnancy...plus it is an everyday task for 9 months...easy meh?Originally posted by stellazio:pregnancy is rather enjoyabale all the way till the giving birth part..morever you'll be treated like a queen..what gender inequality?i'm not saying women have it easy,i'm just saying that men has it equally tough too..![]()
getting used to it liao.. that was the beginning. they dun believe really got so painful lah... they think i just wanna skip church (cos they also wanna skip but cannot fine excuse loh)... but now whenever i got the cramps they will let me rest lah. though they will be grumbling things like "why her thing so zun, happen on saturdays one??"Originally posted by renorenal:I pity you...
Teach them the regularity of your menses thenOriginally posted by starblue:getting used to it liao.. that was the beginning. they dun believe really got so painful lah... they think i just wanna skip church (cos they also wanna skip but cannot fine excuse loh)... but now whenever i got the cramps they will let me rest lah. though they will be grumbling things like "why her thing so zun, happen on saturdays one??"
i know, but for what?Originally posted by stellazio:its comparing the difficult period of life..![]()
my mother that time first child..she say wah lan treated like queen like that..got craving,my father straight away on car engine..vroom go buy liao..Originally posted by rainee:pregnancy is enjoyable? no leh from what I heard, your body parts will get swollen up, then u will feel like you are carrying a sack full of potatoes towards the end of the pregnancy...plus it is an everyday task for 9 months...easy meh?![]()
some people just like to compare, so let them compare lor...Originally posted by mystiv:one thing i've been thinking about is, why do people simply love comparing male with female and vice versa?
like NS v.s menses
and etc
i mean, for a start, NS and menses are 2 total different things. guys wouldnt noe what 'PMS' truely means, and few females ever went through NS.
and whats the use of comparing? at the end of the day nothing's gonna work out...![]()
hanor hanor... i get the shivers whenever i think i have to do all that sht next time....Originally posted by rainee:pregnancy is enjoyable? no leh from what I heard, your body parts will get swollen up, then u will feel like you are carrying a sack full of potatoes towards the end of the pregnancy...plus it is an everyday task for 9 months...easy meh?![]()
or get them to countOriginally posted by renorenal:Teach them the regularity of your menses then![]()
they are just not happy that i get to stay home...Originally posted by renorenal:Teach them the regularity of your menses then![]()
you wana know why?Originally posted by mystiv:i know, but for what?
usually ends up in squabblings![]()
I wish I could give a class on pregnancy, but I'm too busy nowOriginally posted by rainee:pregnancy is enjoyable? no leh from what I heard, your body parts will get swollen up, then u will feel like you are carrying a sack full of potatoes towards the end of the pregnancy...plus it is an everyday task for 9 months...easy meh?![]()
like everything, pregnancy has its own sweet and bitter de mah..Originally posted by stellazio:my mother that time first child..she say wah lan treated like queen like that..got craving,my father straight away on car engine..vroom go buy liao..
this is gender inequality of the highest order..hahaha..![]()
ur mother is lucky to have someone like ur Dad to treat her that way. But many women dun. And even when she is treated like a queen, that does not take away the fact that it is an uncomfortable situation to be in. Imagine having swollen body parts and walking around with a big heavy belly for 9 months...pls dun underestimate the pain and awkward situation she was in.Originally posted by stellazio:my mother that time first child..she say wah lan treated like queen like that..got craving,my father straight away on car engine..vroom go buy liao..
but does the cramps varies from people to people?i don't see my sis complaining that much,next time ask her keng on sunday..Originally posted by starblue:they are just not happy that i get to stay home...wad they didnt know is, i'd love to trade a church trip than the sht cramps...
my dad wasnt like that when my mum had me. he made her carry me in her arms and my brother in her stomach and walk home from the main road very far from home. she had to climb overhead bridge and cross two roads....Originally posted by stellazio:my mother that time first child..she say wah lan treated like queen like that..got craving,my father straight away on car engine..vroom go buy liao..
i dun mindOriginally posted by stellazio:you wana know why?![]()
hehe it is alright de...we are just crapping hereOriginally posted by renorenal:I wish I could give a class on pregnancy, but I'm too busy now
Sorry...
In short detail, pregnancy is not a simple thing... aside from physiological changes in your body, you have to apprehend things that are deadly to both mothers and fetus including pregnancy induced hypertension, gestational diabetes mellitus, premature labor, preterm prelabor rupture of membranes, rhesus incompatibility, transmission of infectious diseases, infection proned, immunosuppresion, postpartum hemorrhage, postpartum blues / depression, ectopic pregnancy, tubal pregnancy, intrauterine growth restriction and well, there are a lot more...