...I always skip that part when I reach that area...Originally posted by alfagal:oh...still doing my report on bio psych..its so taxing!
to find which area of e brain does wat in the task given..WCST reno came across it before?
yea I visited it just nowOriginally posted by renorenal:Hmmm... sounds quite packed up...
Oh yeah... sarport my new forum hor
I decided to move d...![]()
Must be psychological stuffs, no wonder I dunno... hahaha...Originally posted by alfagal:Wisconsin Sort Card Test (WCST).
Originally posted by rainee:yea I visited it just now![]()
lol tat one..interesting but din read in depth..Originally posted by renorenal:Must be psychological stuffs, no wonder I dunno... hahaha...
There are a lot of tests you guys have to handle lar...
I only know the Rorshach Ink Blot Test...![]()
Woah... serious ar? Interesting~!~Originally posted by alfagal:lol tat one..interesting but din read in depth..
tot its quite well known one..to detect schizo n degenerative diseases..
to do tis report, i have to get my brain scanned in e fMRI..n do e WCST for 2 hrs..now have to do this..report...
its in neuro point of view in trying to see which area is affected that causes e disease...Originally posted by renorenal:Woah... serious ar? Interesting~!~
Not really lar... If need to detect for real, we will send to you guys for confirmation (in very tough and complicated cases)... otherwise, we usually follow by DSM-IV or ICD-10...
Clinically in our countries, I think it is quite impractical unless one have the money lar... IMHO, this is more towards research rather than an aid in diagnosing at large... rite?Originally posted by alfagal:its in neuro point of view in trying to see which area is affected that causes e disease...
now going thru e fMRI slides, trying to locate voxels and connecting it to e phase of the test..visual stimulus, decision making etc..
What is a voxel?Originally posted by alfagal:now going thru e fMRI slides, trying to locate voxels and connecting it to e phase of the test..visual stimulus, decision making etc..
fMRI dun think have to inject right? its e MRI?Originally posted by renorenal:So how does the fMRI feel? Have to inject dye and stuffs one rite? Then monitor the blood flow in the brains and jot down the activity...
I heard about it lar, but I doubt I will ever get to use it that often...
Oh yah... dye one is another thing... hahah... this one is more for functional... detecting the physiology of the brain... the higher the blood flowing to a certain brain during a thought, that's where the part of the brain has a major role in...Originally posted by alfagal:fMRI dun think have to inject right? its e MRI?
din inject anything for tat la..
but its v unfomfy in there. have to make sure u dun move ur head, even when swallow also have to think first..dun move ur head! haha..
got ear plug, headphones and then they clamp ur head lo..was quite painful at e end, e headphones pressing too hard on my head..and had a backache..
once is enough..dun have to go thru twice..
feel for e patients tat have to go thru this all e time...
but why suddenly change forum ah?Originally posted by renorenal:![]()
yeah more of research..for me..but tat time when i was waiting for my turn, there was a patient before me..having spinal probs..Originally posted by renorenal:Clinically in our countries, I think it is quite impractical unless one have the money lar... IMHO, this is more towards research rather than an aid in diagnosing at large... rite?![]()
more for u ba i guess..Originally posted by renorenal:Oh yah... dye one is another thing... hahah... this one is more for functional... detecting the physiology of the brain... the higher the blood flowing to a certain brain during a thought, that's where the part of the brain has a major role in...
My... so much to learn hor...![]()
Hahaha... tmr quite lax... today only... see you din see me online until 7 something, dunno whether you noticed a not... now all the wards are full d... so tmr less admission lor..Originally posted by alfagal:more for u ba i guess..
Rainee: hee hee we might hit 80 soon..
eh reno dun have to turn in yet?
wait till it hit 2000 posts...then I will close and create new oneOriginally posted by alfagal:more for u ba i guess..
Rainee: hee hee we might hit 80 soon..
eh reno dun have to turn in yet?
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Cause Reno's wings zhi pang zhang ying le, ke yi fei le![]()
who wanna notice u lehz..i online whole day no one say anythingOriginally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... tmr quite lax... today only... see you din see me online until 7 something, dunno whether you noticed a not... now all the wards are full d... so tmr less admission lor..
Chill chill, can go at 8...![]()
Still got ppl posting there har?Originally posted by alfagal:reno: http://sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=163090
Cheh!Originally posted by alfagal:who wanna notice u lehz..i online whole day no one say anything![]()