so how unhealthy is coke & pepsi, doctor?Originally posted by renorenal:My future kidney patients here
Sprite and 100 plus causes impotency according to unofficial sources... Effective dosage is 1 years.. so oopsOriginally posted by alexkusu:Sprite for me... 3years edi
same. must degass.Originally posted by starblue:green tea.
ok lah, honestly both is fine with me. but i like my coke non-gassy.
that time my brother gave me a can of coke and tells me nicely that he ha de-gassed it for me liao... i tot it sounded fishy, so got my dad to open for me. dad didnt know lah... so... erm... all i can say is, it wasnt fun being made to clean up the mess....Originally posted by HENG@:same. must degass.
Originally posted by starblue:that time my brother gave me a can of coke and tells me nicely that he ha de-gassed it for me liao... i tot it sounded fishy, so got my dad to open for me. dad didnt know lah... so... erm... all i can say is, it wasnt fun being made to clean up the mess....
hanor... not like i was the one who did it loh... so unfair...Originally posted by mystiv:
Very unhealthy if taken early in the morning or supplementing it for water... anyhow, they have a certain chemical that is nephrotoxic...Originally posted by BrUtUs:so how unhealthy is coke & pepsi, doctor?
force ur bro to clean it upOriginally posted by starblue:hanor... not like i was the one who did it loh... so unfair...
they where got want to clean up?? those ashols...Originally posted by mystiv:force ur bro to clean it up
If overdosage yes... you increase the efficiency of paracetamol in the body since there is a chemical from coke that blocks enzymes that were supposed to break down paracetamol to its inactive metabolite...Originally posted by alexkusu:eh doc, they say if u take panadol n drink coke..can die..true or not?
eheheheh....wat is an overdosage? 6 tablets?Originally posted by renorenal:If overdosage yes... you increase the efficiency of paracetamol in the body since there is a chemical from coke that blocks enzymes that were supposed to break down paracetamol to its inactive metabolite...
evil!Originally posted by starblue:that time my brother gave me a can of coke and tells me nicely that he ha de-gassed it for me liao... i tot it sounded fishy, so got my dad to open for me. dad didnt know lah... so... erm... all i can say is, it wasnt fun being made to clean up the mess....
can... shake gently such that the water dun spill out. or open then leave in open for half hour, fridge for half an hour... less gas will be left inside...Originally posted by HENG@:evil!
can how to degas?
thats y i only drink botte de
1 tablet is 250 mgOriginally posted by alexkusu:eheheheh....wat is an overdosage? 6 tablets?
erm..so lets say increase efficiency by 100%... so max is 4Originally posted by renorenal:1 tablet is 250 mg
Normally, our limit is 8 tablets which is about 2g
If you take more than 8, which means about 10-15 or 20 like that then you are in deep trouble...
But if take together with coke, the threshold can be lower...
heat it then put it fridgeOriginally posted by starblue:can... shake gently such that the water dun spill out. or open then leave in open for half hour, fridge for half an hour... less gas will be left inside...
Originally posted by alexkusu:wait..u mean 15-20 a day? or one sitting? lets say some people take 2-3tabs every 2 hours..four times a day...die liaw huh?
One sitting... I saw a case patient takes up to 50 tablets at one go, but vomited out about 20++... aspirated her stomach another 12 more and the rest all came out coffee ground blood...Originally posted by alexkusu:wait..u mean 15-20 a day? or one sitting? lets say some people take 2-3tabs every 2 hours..four times a day...die liaw huh?