It's beyond description actually...Originally posted by rainee:i want to ask...is cockroach considered an animal?![]()
do you consider it to be an animal?Originally posted by renorenal:It's beyond description actually...
Precisely... it takes quite a mess for one to go through the adaptation and massive changes of physiological function of the body...Originally posted by rainee:I worked the night shift a few times at my workplace...after that I refuse work that shift anymore...cos I find that it totally messed up my sleep system
To be frank, I don't know what it is...Originally posted by rainee:do you consider it to be an animal?
anyway this is not referring to stellazio hor
Originally posted by renorenal:Precisely... it takes quite a mess for one to go through the adaptation and massive changes of physiological function of the body...
cos of what XiaXue wrote in her blogOriginally posted by the Bear:well, an insect.. are insects animals?
dunno what the limit of the definition of "animal" actually
That's huge... oh well, don't carry heavy things... I'm sure you've heard tons of time... but anywayz... just take good care of yourself!Originally posted by the Bear:well, once it was surgically repaired... then it happened again.. almost a year ago.. popped back into place by a chiropractor...
i ain't that young anymore
still.. looking after myself.. somewhat
That's very unhealthy, I mean staying awake excessively and sleeping excessively as well... You need to have a balance of about 1/3 in sleeping and 2/3 in staying awake working... Nap times are good in between work times as it helps to boost our alertness...Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, i would function well if our day is about.. 36 hours
i could keep going for about 22 hours and then sleep for 14
Sometimes being too beautiful physically doesn't render the brain to be an amazing weaponOriginally posted by rainee:cos of what XiaXue wrote in her blog
She said we can abuse animal, dun need to pretend to treat animals so well just because you are an animal lover, cos if an animal is not cute, wud u still treat him/her well? Like she said, look at how we treat cockroach...
But for me cockroach is considered to be an insect lor...![]()
Hahaha... even if you don't your body will push you subconsciously to take a good sleep...Originally posted by the Bear:well, sometimes, i do pay back the "sleep debt"
like i would next month when i'm on leave for half of it.. i reckon i'll end up taking about 3 days to just do nothing but sleep, wake, and then go to sleep again
To boost them to work harder?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. actually, from the point of view of the patient, i would think they are just looking for some reassurance...
anyway, from a friend of mine, seems like the hospitals are almost criminally understaffed, yet her hospital managed to get some JCI or something like that, award..
reminds me of my organisation... going after awards which are usually detrimental to the organisation...
wonder what's in the minds of the senior management?
Originally posted by rainee:do you consider it to be an animal?
anyway this is not referring to stellazio hor
i'm hungry..but i ate bread just now le..Originally posted by alfagal:/pops in muching potato chips...
its normal cos bears hibernate in winter!Originally posted by the Bear:darn.. i'm hungry..
and i've gained a heck of a lot of weight in the past week with indiscriminate eating
wonder if i should go snack or something