dun u remind meOriginally posted by alexkusu:Jus now watchin tv..two kiwi traveller go sumwhere.. i realise its penang.. go georgetown thre..
wah..see liaw feel so homesick.. u knw.. the road black n white tiles by the side.. see people sitting on motorcycle and women wearing tudung.. haih haih haih
home is where the heart is![]()
they wun let me go la...Originally posted by alexkusu:go home go travelling lor.. me go home also sien see ppl related by blood
so i fly off stay my fren place sumwhere else..go play, etc.. life is great..![]()
aiya dat will only let me escape for one day...but then I still have to go back..Originally posted by alexkusu:how long ru back for? kenot say u wan stopover in sg?
n go for SH outing...![]()
then after a week still have to go back leh...Originally posted by alexkusu:u dun ask them stay in sing one week meh? last time i stay bout one week..go eat fish head curry..go shopping.. go sit on MRT =p , etc
also i noticed got many pretty gers..n abit surprised i met this jap gal at mrt station..
of cos i ddnt really pay attention.. me believes study is more important!
just put up with it lor..they r ur parents after all rite? of cos they feel insecure their children is leaving the nest ma. Also its not like they will be around you for long also rite?Originally posted by rainee:then after a week still have to go back leh...
and dun think they will let me go away for so long...cos they wud wan me to be by their side all the time now to "pay off" for my 4 years in US...
No more freedom...I would feel like my wings have been clipped off
how u know? sekali they live until 90 like dat, then I dun need to ever leave the house until I am 60++ ?Originally posted by alexkusu:just put up with it lor..they r ur parents after all rite? of cos they feel insecure their children is leaving the nest ma. Also its not like they will be around you for long also rite?
i feel lazy explain..jus assume i have 3rd Eye. I think part of the problem lies in you..u have pessimistic outlook of things. Perhaps if you try infuse a little optimism and gentle understanding into it, you can find its not too bad after all.Originally posted by rainee:how u know? sekali they live until 90 like dat, then I dun need to ever leave the house until I am 60++ ?![]()
nvm, I also lazy to explain to people who do not understandOriginally posted by alexkusu:i feel lazy explain..jus assume i have 3rd Eye. I think part of the problem lies in you..u have pessimistic outlook of things. Perhaps if you try infuse a little optimism and gentle understanding into it, you can find its not too bad after all.
Originally posted by alexkusu:ooh..nobody here..rainne must be gone paktoh edi![]()
trying to look ah... so technically could mean havent start rite? okla, enjoy lookin thru.. im thinkin how to write sweet sweet letter to seduce potential employers to employ meOriginally posted by rainee:
paktoh si mi la, trying to look over my group project before going to bug the TA tomorrow![]()
who says...I am already 3/4 done leh...now looking at the last 1/4Originally posted by alexkusu:trying to look ah... so technically could mean havent start rite? okla, enjoy lookin thru.. im thinkin how to write sweet sweet letter to seduce potential employers to employ me[/u]
It is inevitable...Originally posted by rainee:arrrgh!![]()
In SG one week better then not having any time at all. U can choose ur freedom. Its called maximising. All parents will want thier children to 'PAY OFF" and 'SACRIFICE' like they do.. sometimes u just gotta bear with it.. n the time will come when they have to understand u. If they are so hardlined towards u.. its about time u be hardline towards them. Give u reasonable freedom.. or u disown urself n them as ur parents.Its called Bi Hu Tiao Qian or..mm..whats the other idiom..forgot liaw. Anyways my point is.. it is inevitable to see ur parents. Its how u are gonna face it, how you gonna maximise ur time and minimising thier negative perception towards you.Originally posted by rainee:then after a week still have to go back leh...
and dun think they will let me go away for so long...cos they wud wan me to be by their side all the time now to "pay off" for my 4 years in US...
No more freedom...I would feel like my wings have been clipped off
Originally posted by Lance_han:hai..me is back..damned kao yesterday...after posting tat i wasn't laggin, my whole com hanged on me....cheese pie..
cheese pie not bad.. i like apple pie..Originally posted by Lance_han:hai..me is back..damned kao yesterday...after posting tat i wasn't laggin, my whole com hanged on me....cheese pie..